Yoo hoo..... So quiet here.......

" I rather be a racer for a moment than be a spectator for a lifetime. " :thumb:

Y125z, Vespa, Wave, WR, KTM,Tzm, Gilera 06, Suzuki Raider, Wave again, Suzuki Raider Again,

Mitsubishi Colt & Mitsubishi Lancer EX, Volvo XC 90 (Coming)

• Replies 1.3k

Hey ppl, jst wana noe all raider rider..... Wanna find out more about d bike n stuff..... since dae are no more new arrival in sgp... wr u ppl get d parts etc.... coz i jst got it as a side bike as i find it cool.... :cheeky:

" I rather be a racer for a moment than be a spectator for a lifetime. " :thumb:

Y125z, Vespa, Wave, WR, KTM,Tzm, Gilera 06, Suzuki Raider, Wave again, Suzuki Raider Again,

got problem for raider,

contact me

we can share knowledge and help each other

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

got problem for raider,

contact me

we can share knowledge and help each other

sure thkz bro, anw i think got prob, when i change gear or rev.. sometime i feel a slip... hard to xplain here... i hv not check it ot thou.. everytink seem fine now at d moment...

alamak.... peng already la... haha...

sure thkz bro, anw i think got prob, when i change gear or rev.. sometime i feel a slip... hard to xplain here... i hv not check it ot thou.. everytink seem fine now at d moment...

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

gilera,

for that case

do this

1. change oil filter

2. change to shell VSX 4T engine oil

and monitor for 300km

also change engine oil at 1500km interval.

don't keep too long

also never use car engine oil

also never use fully synthetic cause the gear box and clutch may not suite

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

gilera,

for that case

do this

1. change oil filter

2. change to shell VSX 4T engine oil

and monitor for 300km

also change engine oil at 1500km interval.

don't keep too long

also never use car engine oil

also never use fully synthetic cause the gear box and clutch may not suite

oh ok, thkz bro... i will try it out... anw when i got d bike... d milage was max alrdy..... 99999999.... its a fbb thou... i duno whether spoil or wat... or mayb d previous owner piang all d way.. haha....:giddy:

alamak.... peng already la... haha...

here osoe can find me.... d bike cool ler,,, side bike ar... fast osoe leh... haha

gilera,

where u bought the bike ? defu lane ?

how much

the bike i think must be used for despatch

since high mileage

time to change

clutch plate set

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

oh side bike... i thot u dekitin yr gilera already... haha...

here osoe can find me.... d bike cool ler,,, side bike ar... fast osoe leh... haha

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

gilera,

where u bought the bike ? defu lane ?

how much

the bike i think must be used for despatch

since high mileage

time to change

clutch plate set

ya, i tot so too... but gotta check wif raider veteran... ya i got it fr teo spray... had taken 4 bike fr dae.... thkz bro...

oh side bike... i thot u dekitin yr gilera already... haha...

goin to... haha... getin a car a bro... wife make noise.... haha...

gilera,

what u plan to do with the suzuki raider?

go melaka ?

wat do u mean bro? i dun get u... Y malaca of all plc, any specific reason?

anw wr do u usually change ur clutch plate in sgp?:)

Hi Guy's I am looking for some help with a problem I have on my Suzuki Raider 150 ,

My Raider 150

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq232/Filesaver1/File1466.jpg

is this the correct place to post my questions .. ?

raider 3,

correct place to ask about raider

but take note

u r in siam

we are in singapore

anyway,

what is ur problem?

timing tensioner ?

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Hi, Thanks for you reply. I have a Raider 150 and found the battery was flat, so I re charged it again , and put it back, I noticed that when I put the battery connection cables to the battery, there was a Large spark on the terminal, like some thing was switched on, I checked every thing was switched off, and I removed the ignition key. But there was still a large spark when I touched the battery terminal, so it looks like there was s short some where that was draining the battery, even when the ignition switch was off. I then one by one disconnected every electrical part , and finally found that when I disconnected the stator coil unit, the short disappeared , so ive taken out the coil unit out

Electrical lead going to the coil ...

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq232/Filesaver1/DSC06263.jpg

Then I removed the outer casing and un screwed the Two screws

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq232/Filesaver1/DSC06279.jpg

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq232/Filesaver1/DSC06285.jpg

and checked to see if the coils were showing any signs of a problem, as far as I can see there's no problems showing on the coils,

When I check the electrical connections , A +B are shorted to the silver metal base , connection C is also shorted to the metal base

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq232/Filesaver1/DSC06286.jpg

So I am wondering if any one here has had the same problem, as I am not too sure if the electrical connections are correct or they are faulty?

Also when I took off the outer coil engine casing the coils were covered in oil, should there be oil inside the coil casing ..?

Thanks for any adivce ... :thumb:

Hi! Am new to this forum.....am really interested to purchase a new Raider. Anybody noe where I can get a new one in Singapore? Am dying to get my hands on one......

raider 3

where r u first?

in singapore?

i can mail you the wiring diagram

but it is in pdf and very big file size

email me

gunshead at yahoo dot com

we will continue there

otherwise you come to my place and collect the CD

or give me your full house address

i will post to you via post office

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

hello, i am a newbie here in your website. i am from philippines, and i own a raider r150 2009 model.

quick question,

what is the stock size of the main jet in my bike?:)

http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn139/sk8er_saix/Signature-2.jpg?t=1257301812

sk8ersaix,

i have CD and pdf of parts items

engineer service manual

parts catalogue

photos of new uplifted raider in msia, filipino and indonesia

PM me

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

raider users,

keep continue using the bike

wonderful bike

also share bad expeirince with your tensioner.

suzuki also never do recall for tensioners.

indonesians all complain on suzuki tensioners

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

hello people

i went to JB and test ride suzuki raider / belang R msian edition

superb fast ......very fast pick up

rear braking EXCELLENT

anyway,

anyone with spore suzuki raider having gathering ?

do call me

i also looking for suzuki raider 2nd hand

have u seen any original yellow color raider in spore ?

singapore never bring in the yellow colour version one. But got saw Teo Spray respray one raider into the yellow colour version one.

2004 - 2006 Yamaha RXZ

2006 - ? Suzuki Raider

2009 - ? Honda RVF

http://i45.tinypic.com/qn7edi.jpg

http://i50.tinypic.com/35anqpx.jpg

tensioner problem very easy to solve one ma. just change every 20000km. the problem won't come le. and also regular change of good engine oil the bike can last u for years.

2004 - 2006 Yamaha RXZ

2006 - ? Suzuki Raider

2009 - ? Honda RVF

http://i45.tinypic.com/qn7edi.jpg

http://i50.tinypic.com/35anqpx.jpg