Which kiosk, type of fuel u normally pump? Please state why!  

178 members have voted

1. 1. Which kiosk, type of fuel u normally pump? Please state why!

• Shell 98
    • Shell Vpower
    • Caltex 98
    • Caltex V Platinium
    • Mobil 98
    • Mobile "Vpower" (cant remember the exact name)
    • SPC 98
    • SPC "Vpower" (cant remember the exact name)

Hey guys please vote the best fuels for faster pick ups, better mileage and economical fuel that you think of... Also state why u choose it. Only 98 or better... Some brands i dunno lah... just anyhow type... lolz

• Replies 48

Guest GuiNNeSS

this topic has been discussed MANY times already.... go see BIKE BYTES

Originally posted by EVOIIIGSR@May 17 2004, 03:46 PM

but seriouly I prefer Shell X.O (VSOP)... i think its better than Shell V-Power ... :faint: but I dont know why Shell stop making it ...

yeah....ox best.......strong n powerful!!!!

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....

Dun reali feels much diff in petrol though there is. I just pump the cheapest petrol as long as bike can be ridden. And who says u cannot be a road hooligan if bike no power. Its more to skill my frens... :goodluck:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by shahtzm@May 15 2004, 02:36 PM

Mobil and SPC haf V-Power meh?

last time while i was still riding the ktm200, Shell V power is the best.. coz whenever i pump other petrol, i can feel that the bike is not as responsive... probably V power burns better... :smile:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by ktmger@May 26 2004, 02:21 AM

last time while i was still riding the ktm200, Shell V power is the best.. coz whenever i pump other petrol, i can feel that the bike is not as responsive... probably V power burns better... :smile:

looks like reviews on the Vpower are mixed. i'm one of the few unlucky (or lucky) ones with bad expeirence with it. lez just vpower is not my baby's cup of tea. :lol:

also, M'sia Vpower is very bad! but then i guess it all differs from bike to bike.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

basically i feel is the 'ingredients' tat is inside the fuel tat makes it more ex...V power might not b as responsive on some bikes...bt V power oso contain some chemicals tat can clean ur petrol tank...its not juz power n mileage tat counts...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Guest WayneL

Ya i agree last time XO(shell) is the best fuel...but it burn fast too...

btw Mobil & SPC only have 98....

My own opinion is if you a just on road riding...98 of all petrol will be fine...

even SPC 98 is same grade with Mobil 98....

V-power...sound better...but i personally dont feel much diff...

alot ppl say SPC petrol not as gd as the others...so far i hav been usin 98 petrol...tried shell, caltex n SPC...all almost the same...SPC is 0.001 cheaper per litre...n always havin alot of discounts...local company oso...muz support mah...

Originally posted by stanboy@May 28 2004, 02:46 AM

JB v-power / Jb mobil F1 :smile:

tis 2 the best petrol in m'sia?

i dun feel that JB's V-power is good,compare singapore's v-power is way better den JB's v-power...But JB's Mobil Synergy F1 i can say that it's good... :smile:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@May 28 2004, 04:00 PM

i dun feel that JB's V-power is good,compare singapore's v-power is way better den JB's v-power...But JB's Mobil Synergy F1 i can say that it's good... :smile:

I'v compared these 2 and vpower gives better mileage. powerwise seems similar

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

<u>BUY MATTRESS FREE HANDPHONE</u>

Guest Zellus

SPC 98~!~!

Why?!? coz it got 10% discount for SAfra card holder, hehe, :sweat:

Originally posted by Zellus@Aug 9 2004, 08:59 PM

SPC 98~!~!

Why?!? coz it got 10% discount for SAfra card holder, hehe, :sweat:

now everywhere also 16% discount liao, 10% discount is nothing

V-power gives better response and pickup as it burns faster...thus giving lesser mileage...

i have tried jb mobil F1 and petronas primax...petronas really give much better mileage...

just my personal experience :smile:

when u guys pump petronaz from 2nd link...

carefully examine the surface of the fuel.. u will see a layer of colourful reflective film... if there is alittle bit only, nvm... if there is alot, u can use a dry newspaper to suck them out...

i noticed that had been getting worst... the authorities in malaysia is not doing anything, i guess...

i just got to learn these from a friend working in the oil industries about that layer of film... it's nothing else.... just water....

Originally posted by RicKTM@Aug 16 2004, 07:52 PM

when u guys pump petronaz from 2nd link...

carefully examine the surface of the fuel.. u will see a layer of colourful reflective film... if there is alittle bit only, nvm... if there is alot, u can use a dry newspaper to suck them out...

i noticed that had been getting worst... the authorities in malaysia is not doing anything, i guess...

i just got to learn these from a friend working in the oil industries about that layer of film... it's nothing else.... just water....

its water??!! then wouldnt it cause rusting in our fuel tank? :mad:

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 16 2004, 11:25 PM

its water??!! then wouldnt it cause rusting in our fuel tank? :mad:

His bike is a new bike leh not even 1 year old, wat do u think? He so take care for his bike.... :nono:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

i just pumped petronas today at 2nd link...seems fine to me...but i do admit petronas is not as smooth as V-power...however it gives the best mileage :thumb: