tks .. will keep that in mind .. omg ! its the 27th !! they are gonna implement the new two-tiered thingi rite ?! wads it about ?

Its about a compulsory implementation for all class 2b riders will have to go through BTT first and pass it, then can book RTT also, concurrently, get PDL and start doing prac lessons.

In short 27 feb = all 2b riders must Pass BTT > Get PDL > RTT > TP TEST. However some can be exempted for BTT. This applies to those who've passed BTT before or Possesed CLASS 3/3A license then they no need to go through BTT again. =)

Yea my batch will be using the new cb125emodels for circuit/ prac lessons. Lucky! Whats new was that the meter is electronic and will show what GEAR are you on. So convenient =)

Waiting for My RTT~~ ^^ Im a ssdc student btw.

• Replies 299

Uh its in use already... for about a week..

thanks for the info bro

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

did my prac 5 last tuesday using the new bikes....well i have to say, i miss using the old bikes..the old ones feel much more lighter(maybe because im used to the old one lol)....

Past & Current Ride -

Bro dont scare me huh, my tp this coming thurs leh. Gonna try out the bikes for the 1st time today, hope can get used to them.

haha! chill lah bro! the new ones are fine actually! smooth while riding on it...maybe going for rc? maybe it would help u in handling them better? btw all the best for ur tp bro! :)

Past & Current Ride -

TP this thurs also.. wah.. pass rate so low?!?! scared la.

i wonder y ssdc's pasing rate so low sia......bbdc even higher than ssdc! sigh

Past & Current Ride -

for me instructors are not really doing their job during revision.. they dont spot ur mistake and correct u.. so going down for RC or CC is jus to play with the bike and be comfortable.. but without knowing ur mistake quite hard to improve no matter how many CC or RC u go.

thanks afiq for your wishes! Tried the new bikes alr and I really liked them, bike feels real solid but one thing i didn't like is the soft front suspension, you can feel the bike plunge forward when doing E brake. Kudos to the gear indicator haha!

SpeedyJ: yeah i agree but sometimes i think it's also the rider's problem, they need to ask questions. Like for me if I think I'm not doing it right or unclear about something I will go up to the instructor and ask him about it or even ask him to watch me do it.

for me instructors are not really doing their job during revision.. they dont spot ur mistake and correct u.. so going down for RC or CC is jus to play with the bike and be comfortable.. but without knowing ur mistake quite hard to improve no matter how many CC or RC u go.

yup true! there was one time when i went for rc at night. and the instructor were there to clock our timings and told us on our mistakes..other than that, what you said is true....the instructors didnt help us on spotting our mistakes T.T

Past & Current Ride -

thanks afiq for your wishes! Tried the new bikes alr and I really liked them, bike feels real solid but one thing i didn't like is the soft front suspension, you can feel the bike plunge forward when doing E brake. Kudos to the gear indicator haha!

SpeedyJ: yeah i agree but sometimes i think it's also the rider's problem, they need to ask questions. Like for me if I think I'm not doing it right or unclear about something I will go up to the instructor and ask him about it or even ask him to watch me do it.

yup! whenever i stop using the front brakes, the bike like jerking like that.....instructor kept on telling me dont jerk when actually im not hahaha!

Past & Current Ride -

If u go for revision, u will realize they end their lessons early( especially offpeak hours ), after parking bike at fifth floor there is still 15mins before time is up, their instructors not as professional as compared to BBDC's. The website even dare to claim learning at SSDC is better becos of 120mins training per lesson compared to 100mins at other schools. Bullshit.... and they will keep holding u back especially if it is your evaluation prac, squeeze money out of you so u will be forced take several attempts before u can finally book TP

... don't believe just book for revision and see the time when they end the lesson....

If u go for revision, u will realize they end their lessons early( especially offpeak hours ), after parking bike at fifth floor there is still 15mins before time is up, their instructors not as professional as compared to BBDC's. The website even dare to claim learning at SSDC is better becos of 120mins training per lesson compared to 100mins at other schools. Bullshit.... and they will keep holding u back especially if it is your evaluation prac, squeeze money out of you so u will be forced take several attempts before u can finally book TP

... don't believe just book for revision and see the time when they end the lesson....

yeap. totally agree with you. whenever i do my rc's it really feels like its not enough!! infact i was only able to do only 5 rounds of the circuit while rc!!!! simply not enough! the next u know the instructor would ask u all to gather to the end of the pylon to get ready to go up! and yes ssdc is really making us squeeze our money....im only at prac 5 and i've used $420++ so far.....totally not worth it....i only managed to pass rtt, and prac 2 one time. the rest is like on second and third time passes. pathetic

Past & Current Ride -

yeah my prac 7 they totally squeeze dry.. like how the hell do u get 40 points in circuit?? keep saying i wobble here wobble there.. when my prac 4 i passed with only 4 points.. how can u ever have a 4 point std and drop to 40 points.. i was pissed at the inx tt day la.. totally don believe what they say.like every lesson perform same standard but they can give me 40 points. now i also dono where i really stand. i feel they are jus there to pass their time.. not there to really teach.don see them putting effort in trying to make us improve.

i think this whole thing like got conspiracy......pissed off eveytime they tell me to repeat the lesson. think we rich like that! $36++ for a lesson! sighh shud have went to bbdc, i dun mind forking out more money, as long i get to clear my lessons one time and tp once....rather at ssdc, kena squeeze our money! tmrw im going for my prac 5 AGAIN. hopefully they dun fail me again sia sigh

Past & Current Ride -

i think this whole thing like got conspiracy......pissed off eveytime they tell me to repeat the lesson. think we rich like that! $36++ for a lesson! sighh shud have went to bbdc, i dun mind forking out more money, as long i get to clear my lessons one time and tp once....rather at ssdc, kena squeeze our money! tmrw im going for my prac 5 AGAIN. hopefully they dun fail me again sia sigh

all the best bro.. well i guess ssdc used to be better..now........ dono what happen, knowing that e passing rate is so low and not trying to improve.. new bikes also no use leh..

Go down BBDC and sit in the canteen and watch how the instructors there conduct their lessons, they have more instructors per lesson and they bother to use a loudhailer to point out mistakes and guide the students, and the instructors are there most of the time at the obstacle courses.... even saw instructor follow a student by his side guiding him with loudhailer

my advice, go check out and see for yourself how things are done at BBDC, and sign up with another school if upgrading class 2A/2

im only at prac 5 and i've used $420++ so far.....totally not worth it....i only managed to pass rtt, and prac 2 one time. the rest is like on second and third time passes. pathetic

Bro, u know how much i spent for 2B?

It's not the cost tat matters unless u have budget constraint.

It's the skills that prepare u for on the road.

Getting the license is not the beginning, riding on the road on your own bike is the beginning.

U imagine any slight mistake on the road might be fatal, So Ride safe & enjoy ur lessons:thumb:

Bro, u know how much i spent for 2B?

It's not the cost tat matters unless u have budget constraint.

It's the skills that prepare u for on the road.

Getting the license is not the beginning, riding on the road on your own bike is the beginning.

U imagine any slight mistake on the road might be fatal, So Ride safe & enjoy ur lessons:thumb:

well yes, im having financial problems...im only working at a fast food restaurant. $3.50 per hour...sigh have to work for 3 days for 6 hours...just to pay for my road lessons.....yes, like they say "suffer now, enjoy later" but i hope the instructors would tell out mistakes more in detail and how to avoid it when i come back to repeat...instead they just tell u ur mistakes and ask u to come back...sigh

Past & Current Ride -

all the best bro.. well i guess ssdc used to be better..now........ dono what happen, knowing that e passing rate is so low and not trying to improve.. new bikes also no use leh..

thanks bro....yup isit that we lack of skills or they just want to squeeze our money....somemore they change bike, confirm need $$ mah so squeeze ur money even futher! just saying........

Past & Current Ride -

Go down BBDC and sit in the canteen and watch how the instructors there conduct their lessons, they have more instructors per lesson and they bother to use a loudhailer to point out mistakes and guide the students, and the instructors are there most of the time at the obstacle courses.... even saw instructor follow a student by his side guiding him with loudhailer

my advice, go check out and see for yourself how things are done at BBDC, and sign up with another school if upgrading class 2A/2

i see....that way confirm we feel our $$ is worth it after paying for the lessons.........kindda like bbdc's learning structure, they teach you right from the basic, very detailed....whereas in ssdc, theh cramp everything into 1 lesson....if u can do figure 8 but cannot do e brake, still have to repeat....what to do, enrolled at ssdc already....faster finish up 2 more lessons and book tp lor ;)

Past & Current Ride -

well yes, im having financial problems...im only working at a fast food restaurant. $3.50 per hour...sigh have to work for 3 days for 6 hours...just to pay for my road lessons.....yes, like they say "suffer now, enjoy later" but i hope the instructors would tell out mistakes more in detail and how to avoid it when i come back to repeat...instead they just tell u ur mistakes and ask u to come back...sigh

its the teaching method, i myself practise for a long time too, took 10 months to get the license

i see....that way confirm we feel our $$ is worth it after paying for the lessons.........kindda like bbdc's learning structure, they teach you right from the basic, very detailed....whereas in ssdc, theh cramp everything into 1 lesson....if u can do figure 8 but cannot do e brake, still have to repeat....what to do, enrolled at ssdc already....faster finish up 2 more lessons and book tp lor ;)

no need to be upset, even if u pass the lesson, u cannot do the E-brake, doesnt serve any purpose either, every course serves it purposes, you will find it useful on the road in the future.

BTW you can use the multi-quote function instead of replying individual posts

its the teaching method, i myself practise for a long time too, took 10 months to get the license

no need to be upset, even if u pass the lesson, u cannot do the E-brake, doesnt serve any purpose either, every course serves it purposes, you will find it useful on the road in the future.

BTW you can use the multi-quote function instead of replying individual posts

hehehe now im just like go with the flow....if have $$ then go for pracs. no money then wait ;) sorry la bro, im using tapatalk.....not so sure about the quote thingy....

Past & Current Ride -

I think the low tp passing rate applies to other driving centres as well, remember reading a report on it some time back.

Do have to agree with some of the points above, it's really easy to fail a pract at ssdc. Especially if you are a first timer, they will fail you at the slightest mistake. Imo ssdc is strict so as to prepare riders well when they get their licence in the future. All my friends who are from ssdc drove/rode well on the road, I've got no worries being their passenger/pillion, whereas my friends from bbdc drove pretty bad, it really makes you wonder how they pass their tp on their 1st try. E.g can't do parrellel parking, move off and change lane immediately without checking for traffic which almost got him into an accident with a taxi, lane hog on expressway and got some many highbeams and horns at him. Scary to be in their car. o_O