Which is your favourite?  

255 members have voted

1. 1. Which is your favourite?

• Replies 47

EXC525 is my favourite, but I think next time around EXC450 or EXC400 if they sell them in SGP.

For transport DRZ (E-start), and not forgettng the XR4 (no E-start). Good and reliable.

Current FAZER600-Naked

Originally posted by stylomilo@May 21 2004, 05:10 PM

anymore 2 add?

pls discuss!

i want all of them....

KTM for track and trails around johor

- good power, great handling, light, e-start! but I wouldn't take it too far from home...

WR as backup when KTM is down (heh heh heh $$$$$)

- good power, great handling, a bit heavier, no e-start!

XR for trails and rides far away from homebase. Can also double as transport bike.

- reliable as a rock. no radiators to worry about. no batteries to drain. goes on and on and on.

DRZ for use same as XR but do not wish to kick so much.

- radiators means another potential thing to break far from home.

- but ability to install kick starter is a big plus

above is purely my own opinion. those who strongly disagree please go ahead and flame. :smile:

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Guest rookie517

there r no which bike is better

the bike which suit ya the best

is the best bike u own.

but at least there is something better abt each that makes it stand out?

like XR4 is very loud?

some handling better? bike lighter?

which geometry better?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Guest Supertoad76
Originally posted by stylomilo@May 23 2004, 04:27 PM

but at least there is something better abt each that makes it stand out?

like XR4 is very loud?

some handling better? bike lighter?

which geometry better?

All bikes can be very loud.

Mate, if you want for motard. You need a more powerful bike.

I would pick a wr4. But a DRZ-S is good also becuz of its power delievry.

Buts its all boils down to the rider.

If ask me, i also wan to choose all. But if one choice, i take XR because of the parts/maintenance..... :smile:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by rookie517@May 21 2004, 07:25 PM

there r no which bike is better

the bike which suit ya the best

is the best bike u own.

I love my DRZ! That's just cos I own it hahaha

Seriously, powerful, fuel economical, reliable.... what more can I ask for?

People say it's heavy but I could live with that :thumb:

which is the lightest of them all?

saw a wr4 today, looks damn nice...

haven seen any xr4 recently, forgot how it looks like liao

YES SiR!

Originally posted by stylomilo@May 24 2004, 12:05 AM

which is the lightest of them all?

saw a wr4 today, looks damn nice...

haven seen any xr4 recently, forgot how it looks like liao

Gas Gas EC 400!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by hardrider@May 23 2004, 11:20 PM

I love my DRZ! That's just cos I own it hahaha

Seriously, powerful, fuel economical, reliable.... what more can I ask for?

People say it's heavy but I could live with that :thumb:

I love the DRZ too! Hahaha! Coz I own one too!!! :D

I personally think its heavy... no need to listen to what ppl say haha!

Originally posted by foxracing@May 24 2004, 12:31 AM

Gas Gas EC 400!!! :thumb:

ex or notz...

come out for kopi sometime leh

i wanna know more abt scrams now leh

YES SiR!

Originally posted by stylomilo@May 24 2004, 06:51 AM

ex or notz...

come out for kopi sometime leh

i wanna know more abt scrams now leh

XGM! I can't walk la! Come mu house visit me loh haha!

XGM sell away your S4 lah join the scram motard:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Originally posted by foxracing@May 24 2004, 08:16 AM

XGM! I can't walk la! Come mu house visit me loh haha!

eh, wad happened 2 u man?

YES SiR!

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 24 2004, 08:36 AM

Hi stylomolio ! You know me. Call me at 6100 0201.

okokz, will call u outz for kopi soon!

YES SiR!

Originally posted by EXC-Alan4@May 24 2004, 11:10 AM

XGM sell away your S4 lah join the scram motard:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

heh, considering leh...

do some research 1st...

YES SiR!

I love the KTM EXC 400! Hahaha! Coz I own one!!!

High maintainace?

i think is how u maintain it.. many people say WR 400 , EXC 400 high maintainace break down easier NOT TRUE people who said tat is because they don maintain bike tat y lead to a very expensive repair

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Guest Supertoad76

To add to that, they ride it on road. The RFS series good for dirt and weekend use.

Anway Dirtbikes all have generally higher maintance cost when ridden on road.

KTM - nice bike for going round the track or enduro races lah!

WR4 - good for enduro and some trails and off-roading stuff.

XR400 - very nice bike for trails and it's air cooled.

DRZ4 - nice for well defined country trails and good for street riding.

Opinions: Bikes with lots of low end punch more suited to tracks and competion for blasting acceleration. Smooth power much more prefered for trails. If want to use on road more often then it's better to find a bike with a nice mid to high end power curve. But what the heck! Some guys can only ride a KTM or Yam bike so they ride it everywhere, so you gotta find a bike that your happy with.

ITS BETTER TO BURN OUT THEN TO FADE AWAY!

Hmmm....

Sounds like KTM & WR 4 is the best opition...

But nobody is selling it ...:giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v285/botakq/Catb.jpg

<u>U Never Plan To Fail , But U Fail To Plan......</u>