Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

bro... u do air brush painting too? can gimme a quote? i got 1 full face wanna to re-spray.:)

bro. i dont do air brush painting. but i know of ppl who can do it. i can design for u for free, then u find the ppl to air brush it for u.

okie bro... but how are we gonna get in details of the design?

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

here's a mock idea of a blackbird helmet. front and back are different design. im just throwing ideas... just got a new idea for sticker..

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_mRRV_bouyBQ/TJBtmCiTSgI/AAAAAAAACnY/AK6YaoCIa8g/s800/bbirdhelmet2.jpg

here's a mock idea of a blackbird helmet. front and back are different design. im just throwing ideas... just got a new idea for sticker..

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_mRRV_bouyBQ/TJBtmCiTSgI/AAAAAAAACnY/AK6YaoCIa8g/s800/bbirdhelmet2.jpg

bro ... i like the rear design... as for the front and side kindly view the links i sent to you... see what can you come up with:) i like race flag design... cos its match my white bird.

Btw bro... r u using photoshop?

revised the logo. thought it will be better if the cbr is on the left, so it will read as cbrxx..

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_mRRV_bouyBQ/TJBw7tqRapI/AAAAAAAACng/PUGxV-lu0fc/s800/blackbirdlogov2-1.jpg

bro ... i like the rear design... as for the front and side kindly view the links i sent to you... see what can you come up with:) i like race flag design... cos its match my white bird.

Btw bro... r u using photoshop?

using photoshop and illustrator.. anyway, the 2 links are quite different. which one u prefer? i prefer the first one though.

anybody noe whose riding a black BB tt has a LEDs beneath the headlite....saw at punggol ystdy nite.....nice like those Audi cars headlites....

Me lar bro! U never see my bike before meh? I was fetching a pillion, went around Punggol new flat estate and into Punggol Marina. Black, with GPR end cans.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

**double post**

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

using photoshop and illustrator.. anyway, the 2 links are quite different. which one u prefer? i prefer the first one though.

both i like bro... first link is simple and nice and with the BB logo place at the rear will be nice too...

but can modify a bit? the number can put 91 instead of 14. Randy change to Blackbird XX 1100. Shark change to Jimmyzee.

Me lar bro! U never see my bike before meh? I was fetching a pillion, went around Punggol new flat estate and into Punggol Marina. Black, with GPR end cans.

new flats??? getting married? dats fast bro... told u to use rubber liao lor...:(

oh yah hor. headlight light will be yours. paiseh. haha. i was also in punggol area. wa, go punggol marina... *ahem*

bro zesture the helmet design very swee ah bro.. waiting for bro confused comments.. haha.. cmon bro confused, im sure you are waiting to say some things... helmet design in process.. hahaa...

oh yah hor. headlight light will be yours. paiseh. haha. i was also in punggol area. wa, go punggol marina... *ahem*

wait a minute....wich is wich...bro zesture or bro cagiva...u guys so the brokeback lah....anyways ard 9++ i gues...2 tings i saw :

1) LEDs lites

2) cho bu at the back wif long hair

dont notice rider or pipes....hahahah...just jokin ah bros...

nice ah where u do the LEDs...?

new flats??? getting married? dats fast bro... told u to use rubber liao lor...:(

Hahahahahha!!! Rubber nowadays also expensive... But just looking around that area nia, the upcoming estate with waterfront concept.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Wanted to go there for seafood but ended up in Thomson anyway. Anyway, Ah Meng always say we look like brothers loh, but i look like the older one! :slapforehead:

Edited by cagiva03

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

wait a minute....wich is wich...bro zesture or bro cagiva...u guys so the brokeback lah....anyways ard 9++ i gues...2 tings i saw :

1) LEDs lites

2) cho bu at the back wif long hair

dont notice rider or pipes....hahahah...just jokin ah bros...

nice ah where u do the LEDs...?

Oppps, gana caught liao! Lolx!

The leds strips were stripped off from my previous ride. Thinking of where to put, then decide to shove it inside the Ram-air intake area. kind of a simple thingy to doif u are a technical person, if not u just ask ur Mech to connect the cables together with the pole light circuit.

Edited by cagiva03

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Anyone free for kopi at raimah kembangan tonite 830pm?? Do come down.*

Myself and waklu comming down to discuss our daytrip for sepang 10/10/10.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Kopi cancelled due to wak Lu can't makeit. *If anyone else still on do msg rezasmess. *

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Wanted to go there for seafood but ended up in Thomson anyway. Anyway, Ah Meng always say we look like brothers loh, but i look like the older one! :slapforehead:

haha. specs and short hair ba. :) haha havent visited ah meng for a long time liao.. but guess thats a good thing. means my bike is all good.

anyway, come this friday, i will pass u the suspension spacer.

so, guys, whats the location for this friday meet up? and who is coming? lets start a list, so we can get some commitments hopefully.

Oppps, gana caught liao! Lolx!

The leds strips were stripped off from my previous ride. Thinking of where to put, then decide to shove it inside the Ram-air intake area. kind of a simple thingy to doif u are a technical person, if not u just ask ur Mech to connect the cables together with the pole light circuit.

or, u can contact rabbit from the CMO section. he got all those leds in stock, and is pretty good with wiring work. but then again, if u have the led, it wil be a simple thing to do.. slice the pole light wire abit, and connect.. but better if u have those wire cutter to slice the rubber.. I need one of those too!

Lets start a list going..

Friday 17 Sept 2010 Meet Up

16 Oct trip discussion and TCSS

Time : 2200 hrs

Attending :

1. zesture

2. cagiva

3. sujak

4. confused

5. wak lu

Time : 2200 hrs

Attending :

1. zesture

2. cagiva

3. sujak

4. confused

5. wak lu

6. JbAtRaCeR

Hi guys just wanna check out. Whats the recommended suspension sag for front and rear for our bb?.. Saw a video on youtube..saying 35mm sag is best for track...on honda bikes..Plus anyone here install adjustable preload forkcaps off a VFR on their BB?...

http://www.cbrxx.com/suspension-tires-wheels-brakes/4304-we-don-need-no-stinking-bandit-mang-2.html

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Hi guys just wanna check out. Whats the recommended suspension sag for front and rear for our bb?.. Saw a video on youtube..saying 35mm sag is best for track...on honda bikes..Plus anyone here install adjustable preload forkcaps off a VFR on their BB?...

http://www.cbrxx.com/suspension-tires-wheels-brakes/4304-we-don-need-no-stinking-bandit-mang-2.html

I did not copy down my values, but if u have a measuring tape, you can take the measurments on my bike and re-adjust from there to suit ur preference riding style. With regards to the adjustable preload forkcaps off a VFR, I myself have not tried that yet, so i got no comments. Maybe u can be the first to experiment it out. There is another way of modifying the internal catridge too, by drilling a tiny hole inside (it will affect the oil flow). Don't ask me how, all these were done by Meng Tong. I simply complain and whinn at him and he did the rest of the setup for me after every track session. Lolx.

I think the front fork brace that U post will really help. The front forks of the birds are indeed really flexing/wobbling under high speed and hard braking into a tight corner. The feeling really sucks after when i release the front brakes and the forks flex back into its original place. Thanks for sharing this product. :thumb:

The fellow who did that detail write up is really a pro in action, and a extreme one. Using a .95 rate front springs with 5wt fork oil ... He's fierce!!! I'm using 15wt by the way.

Edited by cagiva03

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Bro Zesture, i don't need the rear suspension spacer already, cos my current rear is already at its maximum. A few more millimeters and the rear tyres would be scrubbing against the floor when i'm on main stand. Unless i decide to remove the main stand, then maybe i would raise the rear by another 5 more millimeters.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Holla to all... I'm new to a bb and from the thread, notice that there are some designs for a helmet. If all of you do not mind, (maybe most if not all haf heard of this), there is a person in JB who can do airbrush (payment in RM). I have seen the quality of the product and to my point of view, it is good.

Do a person has to be part of the SBF - Backbird Owners then they can have the opportunity to join the group???#

No offence at the questions posed.

p/s: Mr Penyu, guess u might know a BB rider by the name of Rosdee living in Aljunied.

Kuro Tori iz Another name 4 BlAcKbIrD