Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

i jus got in touch with James from GiaCOMO, which is the main supplier for SBF tees. He already seen our design and I am asking him to look in the range of $25-$30... he will get back to me by end of this week. This is what he suggested..

Black Honeycomb Polo Tee (the one used by SBF themself)

1) Embroidery on the front chest

2) Silk-screen printing at the back (too big for embroidery)

Cotton T-Shirt

I tot of packaging it as 1 t-shirt and 1 polo tee since he will be making the mould and can re-use the mould for the t-shirt as well... will be waiting for his reply..

Bro Confused, we will meet up this friday and confirmed the trip and attendance again...

Chief, ive tested the magnet tankbag (rjay tankbag).. sits comfortably well when cruising abt 200.. .. but as a safety measure, i will use bicycle hook (bungee cord) to fastened it on my tank!!.. will look ugly la... bagster tankbra and tankbag is a better choice...

i jus got in touch with James from GiaCOMO, which is the main supplier for SBF tees. He already seen our design and I am asking him to look in the range of $25-$30... he will get back to me by end of this week. This is what he suggested..

Black Honeycomb Polo Tee (the one used by SBF themself)

Cotton T-Shirt

I tot of packaging it as 1 t-shirt and 1 polo tee since he will be making the mould and can re-use the mould for the t-shirt as well... will be waiting for his reply..

Bro Confused, we will meet up this friday and confirmed the trip and attendance again...

Chief, ive tested the magnet tankbag (rjay tankbag).. sits comfortably well when cruising abt 200.. .. but as a safety measure, i will use bicycle hook (bungee cord) to fastened it on my tank!!.. will look ugly la... bagster tankbra and tankbag is a better choice...

bro sujak i just bought new bagser...those backpack types wif magnets...i use those cords as suggested by abg fauzi-motoworld too...so far so good leh...not ugly use those medium length la..

Im alright w 2 kinda tshirts/polo. But see what ppl wants ba. Of cos, the more order, e cheaper.

Anyway, i wil try come for meet up tmr night. Hopefully wun b too tired out from ICT. i got malaysian map.. But wil not b coming w my bbird.. Cos now in workshop for inspection n waiting for rear susp..

Yes Chief, I will appreciate if u can provide me with the picture of the one u saw at Looi... anyway the magnetic type, is it safe and secure? will it like fly off when we taking off? Just curious :)
an

On bb not sure,during my S4 KL-SG days,i once use a magnetic tankbag...was doing 140 slightly above ayer keroh...A gust of crosswind blow and my tankbag moves to the side of my tank...Scary sia...

But also do see a friend of mine using a RJAY magnetic tankbag on his 1st gen VFR800 doing 250,still in place...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

opps... sorry bro .. i'm coming back with my rose...

any route will be just fine for me... no worries... i'm always behind covering safety as usual. :)

i dont mind to ride with you and be sweeper... but at the same time can we have some markers

Ride safe Ride Smart, Be good to yourself and to others.Be a responsible rider.

Bikes Owned:

Class 2B: LC125, TZR125, RXK135, RG125, Panther150, WR200, Aprilla125RS, KR150

Class 2A: CB400 VerS, GSX400, Steel

Class 2: ST1100, CBR 1100XX

sorry my 2cents is that hook up and clip on the tank bra and a bagster is still the managtic type...

It might just lose it grip. Just for safety

Bikes Owned:

But the way I am still look for legal pipe for my bird... hope if any of our friends in the club know of anyone letteing go pls let me know

Bikes Owned:

Yes Chief, I will appreciate if u can provide me with the picture of the one u saw at Looi... anyway the magnetic type, is it safe and secure? will it like fly off when we taking off? Just curious :)

www.google.com

type lockhart phillips

from there u can see

cheh find for u picture summore

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

What tankbag u use depends on ure head protection

and the amount of things u carry

My bagster can transform until super big

but when i last used is fully extended, I was be sitting almost upright

with my helmet resting on the top of the bag without crouching

dont forget if u get a deep bag, our seat is already quite low and the tank raises up quite high

Magnets may be okie for BB in slow riding or normal riding

But high spped with cross winds or heavy bag playing low corners

I think it will slide off

unless like what Sujak do tie it down

I think for BB the more suitable ones would be the soft side panniers

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Simpang bedok 11pm tonight

next to shell

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

thanks bro Wak_lu and sujak for the little commitment effort.:)

Bro Cagiva ... you not going for this ride?

till den my comrades ... ride safe always .... I will be meeting u guys soon.

anyway to all bros... any idea where can i purchase the "half tank bra"?

I will be back from Sepang MotoGP/SMSA support race/Genting and getting back to work already!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

great turn out.. about 10 riders as usual.. anyway, we have already iron out the final plan... for your info...

1) T-shirt and polo will be put on hold until further notice..

2) Details of the 16/17 Oct Ride..

We will meet at GP petronas at 5am. Do not be late as we need to have our final safety checks and briefings. We will all move off promptly by 5.30am.

We will travel to Mersing, abt 83km ride full of turns and twist before coming to our first pit stop. From then onwards, we will play by ear and move off accordingly to our destination at Eagle Ranch. We will be booking 2 rooms for now (one for jimmy and one for us since we only hv 4 or 5 confirmed overstayers).

Most of the plan will be done as deem fit along the way. We will move off from Eagle Ranch at ard 1pm on 17 oct and head back home.

Please be informed that we are planning a 2 day trip and as such it will be quite tiring during the first day. For those who wish to go back on the 16th yourself, you will need to make your own plans for the return trip. See you guys on the 16 Oct 5am at GP Petronas.

(ps if all goes well, we will be riding approx 400km before reaching Eagle Ranch)

Bro Sujak... great planning and great effort put in bros... sorry that i cant be involve in the planning.

just wondering from SGP to KL just nearly 300km why our trip to port dickson takes 400km? Does our this trip include touching KL and Malacca?

from my understanding, our group is shrinking due to the over night stay issue...

I had just spoken to IC... just a suggestion... why not we make it a 1 full day trip and covering malacca, KL and port dickson ? cos i was thinking if we just wanna spend 1 nite stay there is like 1 day wasted cos eventually the 2nd day got no event and we are heading back to sgp straight. If this trip is just a 1 full day trip I believe more comrades willing to go along...

No obligations... Lets decide on the numbers of votes. :)

wow... 5am in the morning ... so 15th oct kopi session cant be too late already... :)

Edited by jimmyzee

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Bro Sujak... great planning. but just wondering from SGP to KL just nearly 300km why our trip to port dickson takes 400km?

5am in the morning ... so 15th oct kopi session cant be too late already... :)

bro jimmy see earlier thread posted by bro Jbat & bro confused on the routes...my advise is to bring Dunlop mattress on your seat...haahah

we going by west coast, trunk roads bro....based on discussion we play by the timing/fatigue/etc at pit stop b4 deciding to whack by NSHW or continue via trunk roads on our intended destination....which is the ranch....

hope this clears up abit...ayiah dont worry just ride lor....worse case scenario we all pitch tent at those ulu kampungs if all damn shiong....and gang-bang Sujak....hahah

Edited by wak_lu
bro jimmy since u coming back rite u stil want the lion dance/silat/kungfu performance at arrival hall...

bro... this trip back will be super low profile.... cos is AWOL trip... :)

What you think of the suggestion? we go 1 full day trip and back SGP to rest, we can go more land marking that way... and more fellows comrades can join in...

bro... this trip back will be super low profile.... cos is AWOL trip... :)

What you think of the suggestion? we go 1 full day trip and back SGP to rest, we can go more land marking that way... and more fellows comrades can join in...

bro jimmy im fine wif either plans....u discuss wif bro IC cos he be liaising wif bro Jbat on the route....prolly we balance out the trunk roads & Xway...so as not too shagged laa..jus my 2cents take....last count :

CONFIRM :

- confused

- sujak

- myself-(wak_lu)

- Jbat

- urself-(jimmy with pillion)

50-50 coming :

- rezamess

- zesture

- cool_fire

- zack gixxer aka bb killer

Not coming :

- man simei

- penyu

- circa

- cagiva

**apologies if i accidentaly put ur nicks in the wrong category..u guys just update if u coming or not aite..**

anyways we all just meet at GP PETRONAS @ 5AM - 16 OCT....5.30am sharp we all move off be it 3 or 4 riders only that turn up...

bro jimmy im fine wif either plans....u discuss wif bro IC cos he be liaising wif bro Jbat on the route....prolly we balance out the trunk roads & Xway...so as not too shagged laa..jus my 2cents take....last count :

CONFIRM :

- confused

- sujak

- myself-(wak_lu)

- Jbat

- urself-(jimmy with pillion)

50-50 coming :

- rezamess

- zesture

- cool_fire

- zack gixxer aka bb killer

Not coming :

- man simei

- penyu

- circa

- cagiva

**apologies if i accidentaly put ur nicks in the wrong category..u guys just update if u coming or not aite..**

anyways we all just meet at GP PETRONAS @ 5AM - 16 OCT....5.30am sharp we all move off be it 3 or 4 riders only that turn up...

Bro ... who is this aka BB killer? Honda eats all.... wahahaha:)

With reference to the t-shirts, I have a place at Beach Rd where they do t-shirts and polo-t (dry-fit or polyester)> I have ever enquire for a dry-fit zip up top with prints on the back and embroidery on the chest. They are charging at S$35/- or maybe lesser depending the design. Minimun order is 10pcs. Maybe can check it out there....

Kuro Tori iz Another name 4 BlAcKbIrD

yea bro we'll jus meet at 5am den we just ride la.. if turn out nt dat great den we'll go for a day trip else den we'll jus stick to it.. i dun mind making changes along the way as long as we get to meet CC.. hehe

he used to be BB Killah.. remember he gt chio us anytime on NSHW on his previous bike.. not sure abt his current 750 la.. haha...

bro waklu.. remember to bring french cap for gangbang!!! hahaha...

Guyz...need sum help here..FI light prob...go shop they check got 25 blinks..and already reset it...nw came out again...how to recheck myself b4 i do somting bout it?...need tips and advices here...shop say may need to change ECU*stress*

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR