Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Circa, saw u at wdlands junction juz nw

yeah was with my fiancee... where were u? tk tegur...

been some time since gt spotted... haha...

I feel you bro...juz got a letter from TP...Kena $200 n 6 points...careless riding?..skidded because of patches of oil on the road. Haiz...

Bro... next time when happen that anyone skidded in the car park cos of oil patches then can we claim the GRC back? Stupid TP sukah sukah give like that meh? appeal lah bro... election coming... surely jalan one.... :)

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

I feel you bro...juz got a letter from TP...Kena $200 n 6 points...careless riding?..skidded because of patches of oil on the road. Haiz...

Claim lta or grc , its their responsibilty to clean up oil patches on the road.... But u got take picture of the oil patch?

Had an experience once and ask the officer, he said can claim but 50-50 chance la... And nxt time u want appeal oso difficult...

My xperience was my fren skided infront of me due to pebbles was all over the bend ( pie to steven exit bend) ,

Best is just appeal to waive fines n points ....

But mine always overflow through the reserve storage.....through the hose....everytime when i off my engine, there is a bubbling sound....anyone knows anything abt this?

jbat bro, i think you could write in and appeal. Unlikely we could blame LTA, but at least don't wanna get fine for it. Worse come to worse, talk to MP. GE coming, sure can negotiate one.

Anyway, you guys can just adjust the setting without the dyno? I suspect my setting abit off, how to set it?

For riser bars, you can either get the vfr ones, or convertibars, or gemmi..

Or wait til end of year, maybe I will dekit and sell you. :) haha

Bro... next time when happen that anyone skidded in the car park cos of oil patches then can we claim the GRC back? Stupid TP sukah sukah give like that meh? appeal lah bro... election coming... surely jalan one.... :)

Claim lta or grc , its their responsibilty to clean up oil patches on the road.... But u got take picture of the oil patch?

Had an experience once and ask the officer, he said can claim but 50-50 chance la... And nxt time u want appeal oso difficult...

My xperience was my fren skided infront of me due to pebbles was all over the bend ( pie to steven exit bend) ,

Best is just appeal to waive fines n points ....

But mine always overflow through the reserve storage.....through the hose....everytime when i off my engine, there is a bubbling sound....anyone knows anything abt this?

ROK - Sound like you need a new radiator cap...

Actually more than 4 riders slipped on the road a few minutes ahead of me and one rider behind me almost crashed into me while i was surfing the tarmac due to the oil patch. The TP that came down also saw the oil patch but my frens told me he did'nt talk much when they mention the oil patch...

Will write to TP and hopefully one witness took the photo of the oil patch...

Anyway, you guys can just adjust the setting without the dyno? I suspect my setting abit off, how to set it?

Minor adjustments can be made by using the 3 buttons on your pc..

Building a map w/o using a dynomachine with A/F meter is just asking for trouble..

Edited by JbAtRaCeR

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Wa shiok la after 2+ weeks my bike inside shop .. Spend $750 in total , new gasket , timing chain(whole set,chain,cam,chain guide) , 8 new shims, clean injector , new oil , new spark plugs , throttle balancing , new oil filter , engine oil, knock sensor and repaint of fairings ( black) including workmanship................

u guys think i kana cut throat or worth it?

Wa shiok la after 2+ weeks my bike inside shop .. Spend $750 in total , new gasket , timing chain(whole set,chain,cam,chain guide) , 8 new shims, clean injector , new oil , new spark plugs , throttle balancing , new oil filter , engine oil, knock sensor and repaint of fairings ( black) including workmanship................

Sounds like worth it, which shop bro?

good pricing mate!!!

respray alone cost ard $600+ (total 12 pieces)

spray fairing at least $300+ right? just the right & left only? any others?

Which shop???

Share share leh

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

yeah was with my fiancee... where were u? tk tegur...

been some time since gt spotted... haha...

Thats because U dont ride a KR1100XX anymore and get spotted at wrong places LOL

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

good pricing mate!!!

Which shop???

Share share leh

I think the respray have to ruled out bcoz the shop accidently broke my fairing tats y they give respray hehe....

So witout the respray do u think its worth?

good pricing mate!!!

Which shop???

Share share leh

Anyway the cost price for same colour of ur previous colour is only $150 tats what they told me and the quality that i got back was great...they actually re sprayed the whole fairing kit n clear coated it nicely , even putty-ed the broken ones and re-do the cracks, but actual price to re-spray is $$450-$600(front back n sides) for 1 colour....

So i guess it was all worth it in the end......

I think its really worth the cost for what are done... All i can say is matters with your PR with the shop and honesty of the shop... I did in HKL for 2k plus just maybe additional of changing the radiator hoses and few more pieces of rubber part somewhere at the throttle body... for not even 6months time the gasket started leaking... Feeling sienz lah... time again wasted to send in the bike... Yours i can say its worth it!!!

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

I think its really worth the cost for what are done... All i can say is matters with your PR with the shop and honesty of the shop... I did in HKL for 2k plus just maybe additional of changing the radiator hoses and few more pieces of rubber part somewhere at the throttle body... for not even 6months time the gasket started leaking... Feeling sienz lah... time again wasted to send in the bike... Yours i can say its worth it!!!

Yup yup agree wit u, PR between u n shop must be good....

Hey Hoaxter,with all changes in the engine+fairing respray.only $750 is very gd lei....

Ane(confused) wat bike u gonna get huh????

A gd moaning to all BB riders out there......

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

ROK - Sound like you need a new radiator cap...

Actually more than 4 riders slipped on the road a few minutes ahead of me and one rider behind me almost crashed into me while i was surfing the tarmac due to the oil patch. The TP that came down also saw the oil patch but my frens told me he did'nt talk much when they mention the oil patch...

Will write to TP and hopefully one witness took the photo of the oil patch...

Minor adjustments can be made by using the 3 buttons on your pc..

Building a map w/o using a dynomachine with A/F meter is just asking for trouble..

So, since i already did my dyno run in Oct last already, i can jus adjust it ba. Or new tune every few mths?

Zesture-Wat do u mean by a bit off?

Since u on PC3,have u done the O2 eliminator? Plug in 330 Ohm resistor on the O2 sensor cable and u'll feel the difference.Read this in CBRXX forum

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Ya, i got the O2 sensor, but dunno abt the resistor. Off is, my FC is quite bad now. Used to be 170-180miles b4 reserve, now is 140miles. Only "happening" so far is my batt almost dead once, but i've jumpstart it n now all's gd

Bro,all Fi have O2 sensor,but the resistor is to give false reading to the ECU.Make ur bike responsive on lower gears as what i've read.Poor fuel consumption may due to wrist problem are u may have set ur PC to rich. When was the last time u change ur fuel pressure regulator?

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1