Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

For me guys, i chose BB coz i dun wanna pay inst evri mth so i sold off my spec3 at forum for $10k, bought the BB at forum for $7.3k n a wave at Teo Spray for $1.8k. so evri mth no nid to worry abt bike inst, nw itching to chnge bike but wifey sound so pissed off n told me to get Honda Fit. wif tat, i might owned 3 Honda's wtf LOL

Wow good question...lol

for me....

it was my 1st targeted bike when i gt my cL2....

but somehow or rather, didn't manage to get her ...(freak indicient)

Well as fate decree.... got a bb instead of a full fairing....

I believe BB is a good bike coz it Honda....

more rider friendly....

good handling (but nt mine...lol)

Used to hold the title FASTEST BIKE IN PRODUCTION fr 1996 - 1999

Very good resale value (unless Honda decide to come out with another type of bird...lol)

Busa handling I dun like....

pillion is being torture like hell due to seating position...

Suzuki parts more ex & less durable...

the new busa head light is ugly

the old busa tail light is ugly...

But it is a fast bike with a vicious top speed....haha

haha...there are my reasons...

& I do hope I won't backside itchy again change bike...lol

Why I like BB better than Busa...

1.Because I like the world-reowned 25 blinks

2.Because even tho it's called BLACKbird,it's come in different colour.

3.Because parts like rectifier & electrical wiring stuff are cheap, so if I burn them OFTEN I can buy again & again.

4.Because I like brakes with many lines.Does it work or not is another story.

5.Because I can put a top box and will not be laugh at.Marketing in JB is a breeze.

6.Because aftermarket parts are few.Even DB screen are considered rare.

7.Because I bought it last year at $11k, I would be happy if I can sell it at $7k this year.

8.Because my UNCLE owns one.So I won't feel awkward when I ride with him with his friends.

9.Because non-rider don't recognise a BB but everybody knows a Busa

10.Because I drive a Honda!!!

As for me, same story like whiteliquid...hahahahaha sorry whitesugar.SInce it was introduced in 97,saw the clip where they test the BB .....fuhh...im impressed......but after a long while den i got my bb....never regret it.Didn't bother abt other model....even though its considered a legend almost 14 yrs but the trademark(the stylo milo headlight) separate the boys and men.Its a gentleman's bike but with a youthful soul.

I'll considered getting a carby if i have the moolah......:)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Cos it doesnt hurt to be slower than another bigger CCs and faster bike. But it sure feels great when u check ur mirrors and see them behind u. Lolx!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Ive ridden 3 BB in the past 12 years

'nuff said :)

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Btw went ard to bike shops juz now aftanoon, the highest trade-in price for my bb was $6.5k, not bad huh for a bike with COE endin nxt yr LOL

good pricing leh not too bad...lol

Bro Rock .. the BB sounds more man .. just ask yourself this ..

What do u have .... I HAVE A BIRD .. or u want

I HAVE A BUSA .. ...

N a birdie sounds more horny .. hahahahaahahahhahahaahahahahah .. dont believe me ask, confused, Greysnail and sujak .. n wheres penyu .. hahahahaahah

Well said!!!

Read about the razzo thingy from italy?...its proven to boost pickup and smoothness...quite ex though...1280 offer price...they say its better than PC..its almost like a turbo in a box...juz read it in MCA ystd

hmm... speaking about performance...

DO NOTE THAT I'M NOT DOING ANY SALES TALKING BUT RATHER TO GET THE BEST WHILE PRICING REMAIN COMPETIVITE...

why get such expensive stuff whereby U can get similar product at a fraction of the cost..

Boost up to 4HP on a ZX10 (05) with dyno chart to prove (dyno at Racewerks)

Go to my ad board to see...

Under MB Performance

Voltage Stabilizer cum Power Booster aka UNLEASHED...

Product is fr Japan - the raditation of course....

If keen, special price will be given to BB riders!!!

3.Because parts like rectifier & electrical wiring stuff are cheap, so if I burn them OFTEN I can buy again & again.

5.Because I can put a top box and will not be laugh at.Marketing in JB is a breeze.

7.Because I bought it last year at $11k, I would be happy if I can sell it at $7k this year.

8.Because my UNCLE owns one.So I won't feel awkward when I ride with him with his friends.

haha!!!!

Honestly wen i looked at busa, sometimes it looks pretty n sometimes it looks ugly but bb always pretty to look at LOL n y didnt honda install hazard light at bb!!

Good question....

y no hazard light...hmmm

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Y do all of us chose bb instead of busa... Mind sharing? Haha

Its a dream bike for me since i was 13....Saw the first birdy in 97,sat on it,skali the owner was just under the void deck..Got scared for a moment,but the malay brader was friendly...Still remember how i stretched i was on the bike just to grab the bars...

Told myself i will get this bike one day when i get older...Standard lah malay brader reply "Kalau nak beli kena belajar rajin2..." translated "If you wanna get the bike,must study hard"...

I tried sitting on a busa with my fiance,i'm ok with the bike but she complain rear seat n footpegs not syiok...Plus i also like big boobs..eerrr tanks...:cool:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Honestly wen i looked at busa, sometimes it looks pretty n sometimes it looks ugly but bb always pretty to look at LOL n y didnt honda install hazard light at bb!!

Why? LOL :) cos I believed that, Our Bird will not F**K us up halfway... meaning to say it wun break down in the middle of no where...

thats maybe the reason why they dun installed hazard lights on BB... hahahaha...

But seriously speaking apart from accident... seldom see BB breaking down by the side of the expressway ya.

Spotted 1 malted black BB along Jurong west st65, parking along the road and sitting with a mina under the void deck... any one ???

Edited by jimmyzee

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Its a dream bike for me since i was 13....Saw the first birdy in 97,sat on it,skali the owner was just under the void deck..Got scared for a moment,but the malay brader was friendly...Still remember how i stretched i was on the bike just to grab the bars...

Told myself i will get this bike one day when i get older...Standard lah malay brader reply "Kalau nak beli kena belajar rajin2..." translated "If you wanna get the bike,must study hard"...

I tried sitting on a busa with my fiance,i'm ok with the bike but she complain rear seat n footpegs not syiok...Plus i also like big boobs..eerrr tanks...:cool:

My wife too prefer seats like BB n Super 4, we rode on my fren's fz1s n she hated the seating

its very true regards to the pillion comfort.... especially if going for touring....

Upzzz for what you had said bro... the marketing is never a problem for me and my mrs after installing the panniers...

A non rider don't recognize a BB but everybody knows a Busa... LOL... Taxis you mean???

Our Busa bikes don’t face such issues.

Our Busa falcons also do come in different colours.

Seriously, I hv been riding one for abt 3 yrs now, the rectifiers and electrical wiring stuff have never failed me yet, ever.

4.Because I like brakes with many lines. Does it work or not is another story.

The Gen 1 brakes as you will noe are 3 pots and not linked, the Gen 2 works even better, as long as you use good pads they are fine, mount a Brembo brake pump and they work even much better.

This is where I would say the Busa lose out definitely, a box on a Busa is a NO, NO…

6.Because aftermarket parts are few. Even DB screen are considered rare.

What is available for the Blackbird usually will also be available for the busa.

Market buying price is usually slightly higher by about 2 or 3K as compared to the Blackbird.

8.Because my UNCLE owns one. So I won't feel awkward when I ride with him with his friends.

UNCLEs also can ride the busa and not feel too awkward as I am one of them.

I don’t see any problem with that, lol…

I too have a Honda Silver Wing for my other ride and I am proud of it too and have all my life grown up on many Hondas until I met the Busa.

Originally Posted by Jimmyzee:

Upzzz for what you had said bro... the marketing is never a problem for me and my mrs after installing the panniers...

That’s where my SilverWing comes in, due to its comfort, economy and practicality I sometimes ride on it too often that my busa got ignored.

Originally Posted by rocksteady

My wife too prefer seats like BB n Super 4, we rode on my fren’s fz1s n she hated the seating, its very true regards to the pillion comfort.... especially if going for touring....

Originally Posted by JbAtRaCeR:

I tried sitting on a busa with my fiance,i'm ok with the bike but she complain rear seat n footpegs not syiok...Plus i also like big boobs..eerrr tanks…

I have to agree on dat one and my wife too loves the SilverWing.

Why? LOL cos I believed that, Our Bird will not F**K us up halfway... meaning to say it wun break down in the middle of no where...

thats maybe the reason why they dun installed hazard lights on BB... hahahaha...

But seriously speaking apart from accident... seldom see BB breaking down by the side of the expressway ya.

If both bikes are similarly maintained, they will both serve you well. Btw our busas of the same age also do not have hazard lights.

The one thing that I would like to add is that although the Busa is a 1.3 litre engine, its petrol consumption on both highway and normal traffic has always been around 17 – 18 kms per litre. Even with aftermarket headers and endcans.

Cheers Bros, these statements are not meant to flame you, only sharing of my frank and honest opinions. :thumb:

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Ok.........lets change topic shall we........

lets talk abt crashes....how many times have u crashed ur bike,makes of bikes.

me - Fireblade 400 -play corner during fasting mth 2004

blackbird - with wifey on way home 2009.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

In 2001 wif my Kr150, at simpang bedok, cornering right to tanah merah. Last yr with my Wave, rainy day, S4 cut in frnt of me, i brake n skidded, become like ping pong hit both cars on my left n right, pay their damages total of $600. Damn it!!

Reason while I'm still riding one... is because of YOU people.. a very close knit family..

Touching lah dei.... Touching... Make me cry LOL

Why all this sway topics?

Anyway I was at Bikewerkz 2 weeks ago

I actually counted 5 crashed BBs there

U guys ride safe

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Reason while I'm still riding one... is because of YOU people.. a very close knit family..

Our Busa bikes don’t face such issues.

Our Busa falcons also do come in different colours.

Seriously, I hv been riding one for abt 3 yrs now, the rectifiers and electrical wiring stuff have never failed me yet, ever.

4.Because I like brakes with many lines. Does it work or not is another story.

The Gen 1 brakes as you will noe are 3 pots and not linked, the Gen 2 works even better, as long as you use good pads they are fine, mount a Brembo brake pump and they work even much better.

This is where I would say the Busa lose out definitely, a box on a Busa is a NO, NO…

6.Because aftermarket parts are few. Even DB screen are considered rare.

What is available for the Blackbird usually will also be available for the busa.

Market buying price is usually slightly higher by about 2 or 3K as compared to the Blackbird.

8.Because my UNCLE owns one. So I won't feel awkward when I ride with him with his friends.

UNCLEs also can ride the busa and not feel too awkward as I am one of them.

I don’t see any problem with that, lol…

I too have a Honda Silver Wing for my other ride and I am proud of it too and have all my life grown up on many Hondas until I met the Busa.

Originally Posted by Jimmyzee:

That’s where my SilverWing comes in, due to its comfort, economy and practicality I sometimes ride on it too often that my busa got ignored.

Originally Posted by rocksteady

My wife too prefer seats like BB n Super 4, we rode on my fren’s fz1s n she hated the seating, its very true regards to the pillion comfort.... especially if going for touring....

Originally Posted by JbAtRaCeR:

I tried sitting on a busa with my fiance,i'm ok with the bike but she complain rear seat n footpegs not syiok...Plus i also like big boobs..eerrr tanks…

I have to agree on dat one and my wife too loves the SilverWing.

Why? LOL cos I believed that, Our Bird will not F**K us up halfway... meaning to say it wun break down in the middle of no where...

If both bikes are similarly maintained, they will both serve you well. Btw our busas of the same age also do not have hazard lights.

The one thing that I would like to add is that although the Busa is a 1.3 litre engine, its petrol consumption on both highway and normal traffic has always been around 17 – 18 kms per litre. Even with aftermarket headers and endcans.

Cheers Bros, these statements are not meant to flame you, only sharing of my frank and honest opinions. :thumb:

Dont worry Razak

(Actually I feel quite akward calling you razak) LOL

Its a yearly thing BB riders go thru called

BTB (Bash the Busa)

Harmless fun...

Its like a self reflection why they still ride the BB

They are bored now because havent run in a long while

Once they start their Nasi lemak runs they will start arguing abt who is the fastest, slowest, safest,

hantuest, horniest, gatalest, J-Modelest, Boobiest, wettest, etc etc etc

The speed demons like Sham, Penyu, Greysnail, Jabat

are taking a short break.. I just need to find myself a slow slow bike :)

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

To each on its own.....u not bad urself Confused....anyway watever makes of ride u have,we'll never fail to wave to each other.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

The speed demons like Sham, Penyu, Greysnail, Jabat

are taking a short break.. I just need to find myself a slow slow bike :)

Heheh!!...Bro u,urself one hantu also...Nobody rides so fast till he burns the crankshaft bearing..Heheh!!...:p

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Lets ride n find MILF yum yum

FINALLY someone who is making sense LOL

My collar bone is healed enough

to toss and poke

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)