Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by Gweester@Mar 30 2006, 11:19 AM

I have a Lockhart phillip tank bra (half cup) letting go at low price....

Anyone interested, PM me.....

Do u have picture of that?

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 30 2006, 02:19 PM

Got a set of Lockhart phillip Handle carbon fibre handle bar clamp cover & fuel tank cover. Helping fren to sell. He imported for both $80 selling off Half price cos bike sold off liao...

Also the bar end or balancer thick ones.... .... selling $20. Interested pp gimme a buzz..... if no pm me lor.. Cheers.

Ano i,m interested in that Bar end. Pls reserve for me can? Thanks.. ABout the Handle bar clamp cover and fuel tank cover.. Got pics?

Originally posted by h@he@Mar 31 2006, 06:58 PM

hi guys... thinking of upgrading to blackbird.

Any places to recomend???

But i m afraid i can't handle. i m only 1.7m:help:

Hey dude.. I,m only 168 and plump! If u have passion for this bike then dont care wat other people say. Go for it..

I just cant wait to be back in singapore.. My new Bird:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Wei_De@Mar 31 2006, 07:10 PM

Dude, actually ur e only one dat noe my bike's history la, so hope u can enlighten me of its past history lor... not trying to put u at a difficult spot but fact is i bought it from bike shop n not from u de, so if got anything i can ask e bike shop to do ma... yesterday e FI probs came on again... fault code 25... dats y u saw my bike dere... den i also encounter something weird like my signal not working after e FI warning came on last nite...

also find e alignment abit out... move towards left gently when i put freehand... left end can also tilt outwards abit... den tink e wind screen mountin point like also out... actually i'm kinda sianz liaoz... but tink i'l hv to accept it no matter wat... its my bird now... Long Live the Bird!!!

B.B PGM-FI self- Diagnosis malfunction indicator failure codes..

Failure Code 25/blinks 25 * Loose or poor contacts on the knock sensor connector

* Open or short circuit in the knock sensor wire

* Faulty Knock sensor.

Originally posted by Nitezpeed@Mar 31 2006, 10:14 PM

Do u have picture of that?

will take a picture....then post it up....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by Wei_De@Mar 31 2006, 12:02 AM

how much u looking for? or u wana exchange n den u can sell e MRA one?

just PM you....

nitespeed bought a blackbird liaoz..?

ano, the clamp and cover, still around? i'll take it. need to at least see first, possible? :smile:

h@he: i'm only 171cm..wif short legs... :D

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

i am also 1.7m......

it is the joy of riding the Bird that will overcome our vertically challenged frame....

join the "DARK" force...

join the bird's tip-toe gang! :lol:

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 3 2006, 10:50 AM

wa seh.. expert talking.. btw..... nitespeed.. my softcopy.. got problem.. cannot open now.. pui.. u come back.... put in thumbdrive and pass me can? thanks leh....

i also wan e soft copy for e service manual leh... or anyone got hard copy to photostat???

Originally posted by Wei_De@Mar 31 2006, 07:10 PM

Dude, actually ur e only one dat noe my bike's history la, so hope u can enlighten me of its past history lor... not trying to put u at a difficult spot but fact is i bought it from bike shop n not from u de, so if got anything i can ask e bike shop to do ma... yesterday e FI probs came on again... fault code 25... dats y u saw my bike dere... den i also encounter something weird like my signal not working after e FI warning came on last nite...

also find e alignment abit out... move towards left gently when i put freehand... left end can also tilt outwards abit... den tink e wind screen mountin point like also out... actually i'm kinda sianz liaoz... but tink i'l hv to accept it no matter wat... its my bird now... Long Live the Bird!!!

for the manual hard and soft copy. do come over when u free, i pass to you lor. dun need it anyway.

also can pass to you my bike history log. see when u free come over to my place and take lor.

btw, left side exhuasts also wrapped lah. just that its very nicely wrapped till its not easy to tell the diff unless u look carefully.

Originally posted by josean@Apr 3 2006, 11:36 PM

for the manual hard and soft copy. do come over when u free, i pass to you lor. dun need it anyway.

also can pass to you my bike history log. see when u free come over to my place and take lor.

btw, left side exhuasts also wrapped lah. just that its very nicely wrapped till its not easy to tell the diff unless u look carefully.

sorry bro if i ever offended u in anyway... just apologise first lor... hee... btw i c when free den i go over to let u see e bike also... haha!

btw pple, anyone can advice me or not huh? cos now e bike shop says no stock for e ECM so he tell me to ride first den when e ECM got stock den dey do for me... but den e wait will b a long one... might wait for months... wat shld i do??? actually i was wonderin wat if e bikeshop charge me for e next time i go to change it(bike still under warranty)? wat shld i do? dats my only concern... hope u guys here or anyone can advice me...

and den hor, for e bike right, if nv change ECM, e fault will still b dere n den wat otherthings will b affected huh? just wana chk out if its safe to ride...

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 3 2006, 10:50 AM

wa seh.. expert talking.. btw..... nitespeed.. my softcopy.. got problem.. cannot open now.. pui.. u come back.... put in thumbdrive and pass me can? thanks leh....

Yesh sir.. No problem. I come back. first thing to collect my bike...:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 4 2006, 10:23 AM

sorry bro if i ever offended u in anyway... just apologise first lor... hee... btw i c when free den i go over to let u see e bike also... haha!

btw pple, anyone can advice me or not huh? cos now e bike shop says no stock for e ECM so he tell me to ride first den when e ECM got stock den dey do for me... but den e wait will b a long one... might wait for months... wat shld i do??? actually i was wonderin wat if e bikeshop charge me for e next time i go to change it(bike still under warranty)? wat shld i do? dats my only concern... hope u guys here or anyone can advice me...

and den hor, for e bike right, if nv change ECM, e fault will still b dere n den wat otherthings will b affected huh? just wana chk out if its safe to ride...

I advise u to troubleshoot yourside first... Get the copy of the manual then browse thru at least knowing wat is happening. I think ECM for the bird is not cheat.. So why not u try it yourself first.. NO harm since need to wait so long.:smile:

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 4 2006, 10:23 AM

How did they determine that the ECM was at fault? Unless the bike was involved in a bad crash, ECMs don't normally go bad. The only thing that typically go wrong with ECMs are that the non-volatile memory has gone bad. If Honda has the scan tool and are willing to check for you, they can probably run a diagnostic check for you to determine if its really the ECM that went bad. Have you had Boon Siew take a look at your bike yet?

The point is not to spend money needlessly unless they can be sure the ECM is the culprit. From the previous owner's previous posts from long ago, it seems that the knock sensor has a history of going bad. Why just the knock sensor? Can you borrow another ECM to swap with to determine that the ECM is the culprit? Can you encourage the previous owner to be honest and upfront with you and tell you all the things he's already tried and not worked, thus saving you more money?

If I were you, I would take the bike back and insist they refund me the purchase price. I don't know what kind of documentation you signed when you bought the bike, but the bike shop is making a (big) profit off you and should thus assume the risk. Talk nicely to the owner (not an employee) and explain your situation. Remember, in business, nothing is impossible. It all depends on what buttons you press, and who you talk to.

All the best.

Bro.. obviously u haven't met MR pupu... i wonder how tall is he.... he handles the bird like some bicycle..... u are 1.7.. still alright......:sweat:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Yoz BB BROS~~ intend to get a blackbird but dunno wads the market price for now can any kind soul help me abt this wanted to get FT onwards, and the insurance for me 24yrs old 2nd party fire and theft will be how much roughly? Thanks alot!~!~!! hope to get 1 soon manz~~

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

thankz for all e kind soul in this forum...

seriously i tink its not e previous owner's problem liaoz as he sold it to bike shop n i bought it from bike shop... but mayb he can help me like providing me his bike's past history... only hope dat its all facts lor... he's a kind soul too la, offering his BB's service manual n its history log for my reference... thankz dude!

i did tot of pushing back e bike, but kinda bo hua... did also chk out dat in business law, its my consumer's right dat if e bike shop sold me a F***-up bike b it 2nd hand or 1st hand... bottom line is dey hv to bear e repair cost during warranty period of one mth... tot of pushing it in n use e money to put as downpayment for a 1st hand BB also... it'll b an installment hazard which i dun really like n i cant save much money when paying installments but at least i got a bike dat's w/o probs(can ride at ease...)...

anyway, e bike shop just called to ask me down to collect e bike as dey've change everything already... just hope dat it'l b good from now on n e bike shop holds up its reputation in e bikers world...

update u guys again... once again, thankz for all e guidances... were really at lost since e bike go back into bike shop...

LoNg LiVe E BirDs~!!!

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 5 2006, 05:50 PM

thankz for all e kind soul in this forum...

seriously i tink its not e previous owner's problem liaoz as he sold it to bike shop n i bought it from bike shop... but mayb he can help me like providing me his bike's past history... only hope dat its all facts lor... he's a kind soul too la, offering his BB's service manual n its history log for my reference... thankz dude!

i did tot of pushing back e bike, but kinda bo hua... did also chk out dat in business law, its my consumer's right dat if e bike shop sold me a F***-up bike b it 2nd hand or 1st hand... bottom line is dey hv to bear e repair cost during warranty period of one mth... tot of pushing it in n use e money to put as downpayment for a 1st hand BB also... it'll b an installment hazard which i dun really like n i cant save much money when paying installments but at least i got a bike dat's w/o probs(can ride at ease...)...

anyway, e bike shop just called to ask me down to collect e bike as dey've change everything already... just hope dat it'l b good from now on n e bike shop holds up its reputation in e bikers world...

update u guys again... once again, thankz for all e guidances... were really at lost since e bike go back into bike shop...

LoNg LiVe E BirDs~!!!

im still waiting for you to collect the following items

1. manual hard copy

2. manual soft copy

3. log history of your bike

when u getting your bike back ?

Originally posted by Nitezpeed@Apr 5 2006, 09:56 PM

Good luck Wei de..:goodluck:

super big rain dis evening... but den, me n my hard core buddy when to take my bike from e bike shop... not really sure wat he changed for me, but e FI prob seems to hv disappear... he claims he changed e CDI(ECM) n den got me 2 new keys... btw did i mentioned dat my signal light got prob together wif e FI prob? now signal is fine, FI still ok... hope nothing will go wrong again...

guys, will e ECM affect e HISS? cos my HISS will not blink when i took out my key, but if i press n hold e HISS button b4 shutting down my bike, e HISS will blink when i take e key out... its like became manual setting of e HISS... dis prob came along was also dere when FI got prob... but den dey say dat one cant b fixed, its due to e LED prob of e meter... unless change e meter... den i was told dat dis is a common defect for BB? is it true?

now guess i can only guai guai monitor my BB liaoz... guys, can anyone tell me whr's e location for e ECM? is it at e tail side below e seat? cos dat component on my BB looks very new to me...

once again, thanks to those who've read dis post n sorry if anyone were to feel offended by me in anyway...

Josean

Originally posted by Wei_De@Apr 6 2006, 12:09 AM

super big rain dis evening... but den, me n my hard core buddy when to take my bike from e bike shop... not really sure wat he changed for me, but e FI prob seems to hv disappear... he claims he changed e CDI(ECM) n den got me 2 new keys... btw did i mentioned dat my signal light got prob together wif e FI prob? now signal is fine, FI still ok... hope nothing will go wrong again...

guys, will e ECM affect e HISS? cos my HISS will not blink when i took out my key, but if i press n hold e HISS button b4 shutting down my bike, e HISS will blink when i take e key out... its like became manual setting of e HISS... dis prob came along was also dere when FI got prob... but den dey say dat one cant b fixed, its due to e LED prob of e meter... unless change e meter... den i was told dat dis is a common defect for BB? is it true?

now guess i can only guai guai monitor my BB liaoz... guys, can anyone tell me whr's e location for e ECM? is it at e tail side below e seat? cos dat component on my BB looks very new to me...

once again, thanks to those who've read dis post n sorry if anyone were to feel offended by me in anyway...

Josean

ur ecm is behind ur seat.. near ur taillight...

as for the HISS... the way u do it is to activate the lighting onli.. regardless u on the light anot.. its always active...

u need new reprogramed keys as u change to a new ecm...

ecm controls the whole function of ur bike.. from starting up till shutting down...

this is the first time i see a 2001 bb ecm failure...

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl