You can try this too... : :smile:

Originally posted by recko@Mar 2 2006, 10:19 AM

Go to http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds and do a search on "GTS" or "gts", there're a few there... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by 5121@Mar 15 2006, 12:31 AM

Mah motor is selling 2nd hand or 1st hand at good price ?

lolx .. wish to change bike also ... quite interested in GTS200.

I think u shd be able get new one for not over 7K OTR. 2nd hands r available in the classifieds here. silver one. :smile:

I'm loving my bike!!

If you are going easy, you are going downhill.

Originally posted by dezzypoon@Mar 15 2006, 11:03 AM

I think u shd be able get new one for not over 7K OTR. 2nd hands r available in the classifieds here. silver one. :smile:

I'm loving my bike!!

Yo bro, so you've got your problems rectified? What is it actually? :confused:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by dezzypoon@Mar 15 2006, 11:10 AM

hey guys, wanna organise a GTS200 outing? maybe Kallang Mac??:cheer:

I'll be serving the nation beginning nx wk till end of mth :sian: :sian:. After which might need to go China to settle some work... :sian: I think only available slot shld be this Sunday for me bah... :sleep:

Any one noes how much is e insurance for gts200 ??? for young chaps ... haha though i been riding for 4 yrs .. but still no use ... lolx .. 22yo nia ...

wats is e 3rd party and 2nd party price ... ? Jus for my info ... if not need to call for quote againz ...

----------------------------------------

SPEEDING KILLS AND HARMS PEOPLE AROUND YOU

Feb'04 - Class 2B Phantom Ta200

Feb'05 - Class 2A Shadow Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 02 Pan European Wannabe

Feb'04 - Class 03 Subaru GTS

Feb'05 - Class 04 18 Wheelers Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 05 Driving Tank for Singapore.

Originally posted by 5121@Mar 15 2006, 09:38 PM

Any one noes how much is e insurance for gts200 ??? for young chaps ... haha though i been riding for 4 yrs .. but still no use ... lolx .. 22yo nia ...

wats is e 3rd party and 2nd party price ... ? Jus for my info ... if not need to call for quote againz ...

I believe it should be ard $6++ for 3rd party(fire&theft) with mitsui insurance......

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Mar 16 2006, 02:07 AM

I believe it should be ard $6++ for 3rd party(fire&theft) with mitsui insurance......

Thanksz ! got a quote for 3rd party 400+. no fire and theft.

Ur bike looks great but e price abit on e high side if e new one is abt 7K. not sure also .. lolx i will get a quote from MAH first b4.

SPEEDING KILLS AND HARMS PEOPLE AROUND YOU

Feb'04 - Class 2B Phantom Ta200

Feb'05 - Class 2A Shadow Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 02 Pan European Wannabe

Feb'04 - Class 03 Subaru GTS

Feb'05 - Class 04 18 Wheelers Wannabe

Feb'06 - Class 05 Driving Tank for Singapore.

I haven heard of it so far, you can check with futurescootering towkay, Kenny with regards to this. Or maybe you would like to be the 1st to try it out so that we know whether we'll need it in the future or not??? I'm sure your feedback will be very much appreciated~~~ hehehe... :cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@Mar 16 2006, 03:37 PM

I haven heard of it so far, you can check with futurescootering towkay, Kenny with regards to this. Or maybe you would like to be the 1st to try it out so that we know whether we'll need it in the future or not??? I'm sure your feedback will be very much appreciated~~~ hehehe... :cheeky:

so far i only saw X8ers modified theirs.

i might start trying out rollers 1st .. wait until i have cash liao then change speed control. meanwhile, anyone who have modified theirs .. please provide ur valuable feedbacks :lovestruck:

wat i feel is tat without any modification, my pickup is nt very good and quite hard to reach > 90km/h with pillion .. kenny recommended to modify e bike lor.

Originally posted by wolverlne@Mar 16 2006, 03:46 PM

wat i feel is tat without any modification, my pickup is nt very good and quite hard to reach > 90km/h with pillion .. kenny recommended to modify e bike lor.

All those mods that you spent, might as well change to a bigger cc scooter. :smile:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Mar 16 2006, 04:25 PM

All those mods that you spent, might as well change to a bigger cc scooter. :smile:

haha very true. but i wont be modifying so much.

only tot of using e speed control n rollers only. i dun dare to go too fast .. so, pickup will do :sweat:

Originally posted by wolverlne@Mar 16 2006, 04:38 PM

haha very true. but i wont be modifying so much.

only tot of using e speed control n rollers only. i dun dare to go too fast .. so, pickup will do :sweat:

Modifying is very addictive. Very soon, you won't be satisfied with the tiny improvement and will want more.

If you do mod, change abit here and there, it'll hardly help. Best go all the way if wanna mod. :help:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Mar 16 2006, 04:44 PM

Modifying is very addictive. Very soon, you won't be satisfied with the tiny improvement and will want more.

If you do mod, change abit here and there, it'll hardly help. Best go all the way if wanna mod. :help:

Agreed. :thumb:

Originally posted by Scarab@Mar 16 2006, 04:44 PM

:sweat: see hw it goes then ..

u noe abt my prev qns? on e reserve?

Originally posted by wolverlne@Mar 16 2006, 04:23 PM

btw .. when will the bike hit reserve? when e petrol indicator lights up?

According to the manual, yes. And from there onwards, you'll be left with 1.2L of petrol to survive before topping up. but to play safe, I always start topping up when it hits the last bar, until there I've already clocked abt 290km of journey... :thumb:

Originally posted by recko@Mar 16 2006, 05:09 PM

According to the manual, yes. And from there onwards, you'll be left with 1.2L of petrol to survive before topping up. but to play safe, I always start topping up when it hits the last bar, until there I've already clocked abt 290km of journey... :thumb:

oh ok .. shall try tat. normally 2nd bar i go top up already. will monitor it now. thanks :smile:

Originally posted by recko@Mar 16 2006, 05:09 PM

I've tried taking the challenge... full tank can go 350km. After the last bar has gone, the fuel indicator bars will be blinking. By then, u hav at least 15km to find a petrol station(which is sufficient enuuff to find 1 in sg).

Originally posted by 5121@Mar 16 2006, 05:43 AM

Thanksz ! got a quote for 3rd party 400+. no fire and theft.

Ur bike looks great but e price abit on e high side if e new one is abt 7K. not sure also .. lolx i will get a quote from MAH first b4.

Did i mentioned the price is negotiable??? free insurace and rd tax until 1st july 06.... :smile:

Originally posted by taurus55@Mar 12 2006, 11:50 PM

yo bro. hows the motor performed? full tanks how far it goes? thinking of swithching to this bike.... where is the cheapest? so far i got $6500 at changi rd.:cheeky:

:thumb: very good deal if price is OTR!!! go for it mate!!!

If you are going easy, you are going downhill.

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Mar 16 2006, 07:07 PM

I've tried taking the challenge... full tank can go 350km. After the last bar has gone, the fuel indicator bars will be blinking. By then, u hav at least 15km to find a petrol station(which is sufficient enuuff to find 1 in sg).

15km .. reasonable enuff :smile: