Originally posted by recko@Dec 14 2006, 12:02 AM

Thought you're school holidays starts already? :confused:

now working leh if not no $$ to pump petrol :sweat:

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by bryantlin@Dec 14 2006, 10:01 PM

now working leh if not no $$ to pump petrol :sweat:

Bro, u wanna bluff who??? tot your petrol price is in RM one. :cheeky:

Come tell us, after payday you'll upgrade which parts & to what parts? :cheer:

Originally posted by coollce@Dec 15 2006, 10:34 AM

Bro, u wanna bluff who??? tot your petrol price is in RM one. :cheeky:

Come tell us, after payday you'll upgrade which parts & to what parts? :cheer:

bro, i've been pumping SPC oil for the past 2 mths due to no time to go in... now must earn some $$ to fill the hole lol. If not where got $$ to change RM to pump? :sweat:

eh i've change the stuffs that required to change already now nothing to change leh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bryantlin@Dec 15 2006, 02:49 PM

bro, i've been pumping SPC oil for the past 2 mths due to no time to go in... now must earn some $$ to fill the hole lol. If not where got $$ to change RM to pump? :sweat:

eh i've change the stuffs that required to change already now nothing to change leh... :cheeky:

no other parts to change means time to change bike ??? :confused:

Originally posted by coollce@Dec 15 2006, 03:21 PM

no other parts to change means time to change bike ??? :confused:

wah with class 2b license dun think any bike interest me leh... some more i no $$$ how to change? :cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@Dec 10 2006, 05:54 PM

Nx Sat go dam? TBC ok? :cheeky:

So dam still on ma??? :smile:

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Originally posted by CCK@Dec 16 2006, 03:41 AM

Yes. Check with momo regarding the time. :smile:

Roger that.. :cheer:

One question... is it possible for this GTS200 to maintain 120km/h at NSW to n fro Malacca?

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 16 2006, 03:13 PM

One question... is it possible for this GTS200 to maintain 120km/h at NSW to n fro Malacca?

Abit difficult.. Unless its downhill...

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Dec 16 2006, 10:40 PM

Abit difficult.. Unless its downhill...

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by edwinT@Dec 18 2006, 04:14 PM

so maintain at 110kmh = full throttle?

About 90% full for 110... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Well, I just came back from Malacca. Maintain almost full throttle at just slightly below 9k rpm redzone at 120-130km/h almost all the way to n fro. Made it good n the footrest really made my shoes remain dry although it was raining most of the 500km journey.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 18 2006, 09:25 PM

Well, I just came back from Malacca. Maintain almost full throttle at just slightly below 9k rpm redzone at 120-130km/h almost all the way to n fro. Made it good n the footrest really made my shoes remain dry although it was raining most of the 500km journey.

New bike i made a record of 130km/h.. after some time... it slowly drops to 120 then 110+... :giddy:

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Dec 19 2006, 12:25 AM

New bike i made a record of 130km/h.. after some time... it slowly drops to 120 then 110+... :giddy:

Nvm lah, at least you dun hv to go through this kinda "torture" anymore... :cheeky:

I've made it hit 130km/h too with new rollers, belt (both stock ones) and w/o my topbox and pillion. Hehe... :cheeky:

oh yes... new bike sure can hit top one.

I hit top with my stock X9, service 1st time lose 5kmh, service 2nd time lose 10 kmh and then stabilise.

haha.... looks like I have to get used to the lower top. Anyways, I tried a top of close to 140km/h according to our gts speedo-meter. I weight onli 55kg n no top box... but still must say onli downhill then can touch that speed n at 9.5k rpm.....

But one thing for sure, at speed of 120km/h, the bike is still very stable n quite relaxing if there is no rain.... overtake lorry or bus at NSW also didnt feel shaky at all. And my FC at NSW which I maintain 120km/h most of the time, is about 30km/h according to the ordometer on board.

Originally posted by Dan_88@Dec 19 2006, 02:30 PM

haha.... looks like I have to get used to the lower top. Anyways, I tried a top of close to 140km/h according to our gts speedo-meter. I weight onli 55kg n no top box... but still must say onli downhill then can touch that speed n at 9.5k rpm.....

But one thing for sure, at speed of 120km/h, the bike is still very stable n quite relaxing if there is no rain.... overtake lorry or bus at NSW also didnt feel shaky at all. And my FC at NSW which I maintain 120km/h most of the time, is about 30km/h according to the ordometer on board.

Ya man, weight plays a part too. I weigh around 85kg... Hehehe... :smile:

i was told by a friend of mine that adding alittle 2T after pumpin in petrol helps smoothen the bike... isit true?

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006

HONDA SUPER 4 VTEC 3 2007

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Originally posted by NathaN_GTS@Dec 19 2006, 02:41 PM

i was told by a friend of mine that adding alittle 2T after pumpin in petrol helps smoothen the bike... isit true?

I dun think it works for 4 stroke bikes. I've a friend who did that once to his and bike can't start after that. Ended up no choice but had to wash the petrol tank and it costs him big bomb for that... :giddy:

yo bros,

sorry for disappearing for awhile cos have been busy wif work. Sianz.... Nowadays everyday rain, dun dare to ride my bike to work... Lagi sianz.... :mad:

Anyway, thx to FS, my bike is running like a silk now. Changed my rollers and my top speed when back to normal again. Heard SYM rollers dun last long as mentioned in the manual, will test this as my belt still can last for another 5K. Will keep you guys posted.

However, my exhaust starts to have some funny sound. FS operated on my exhaust and it was fine now. However, my f**king RR bracket broke!! Can you imagine one solid piece of metal broken?? It's the top part of the screw hole holding the exhaust. Heard some brothers here got this prob too. Changed itr and now no more funny sound from exhaust. Anyway, thx to FS, the probz r all gone now. Salute to Kenny and the crew at FS!!!:cheer: :cheer: You guys are the best!!!

If you are going easy, you are going downhill.

Originally posted by recko@Dec 19 2006, 04:00 PM

I dun think it works for 4 stroke bikes. I've a friend who did that once to his and bike can't start after that. Ended up no choice but had to wash the petrol tank and it costs him big bomb for that... :giddy:

thankz 4 de info buddy!

ride safely all friends!! bad weather!!

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006

anyone knows whether is it possible 4 de gts front visor to be changed 2 a shorter 1 and tinted colour?? and will doin mods 2 de bike decrease its life span?? :confused:

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006