Hi, anybody tried Pollini Speed Control, Clutch and Bell on their GTS200? What's e difference and e max speed and how much does it cost?

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

• Replies 4.1k

i was told that the tire pressure to pump is 200psi front and 300psi rear.

the specification is like 180psi front and 230psi rear.

any comments?

c'est la vie~

anyone here can advise mi on this bike... if i will to change everything to pollini transmission... abt how much and will it affect the FC?

How much is the Windscreen cover , as stated in Future scootering? It look very nice but will it affect the sight of the rider?

Lastly, what are the common problem of this bike ?

Wow lost_soul bro, I think I'll 'siam' if I'll really get to see a Lambo cab on the road! Your pic is very inno I should say, cheers! ;D

i was told that the tire pressure to pump is 200psi front and 300psi rear.

the specification is like 180psi front and 230psi rear.

any comments?

Sorry Bro, it shd be kPa, not PSI. 300psi into the tire and it may go 'BOOM'!

There is usually a max pressure rating stated on the sidewall for the tire.

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Saw a FBCXXXX GTS200 @ Vivo last Sat, was an old facelift model. Wondering whether izzit e owner change number plate or what. Nice signal mirror though.

hi every1, i encounter problem with my gts, d engine will die off after stopping at traffic light, dun know wat happening. have already adjust d idling speed a few time liao, set at high rpm but still problem exist. starting engine in d morning is easy but will die off after idling 4 a few mins. any1 encounter this problem with gts200 can share ur views, thanks n regards

Mine so far so good. Izzit bcos your fuel pipe is choked? What grade of petrol you using, 92? If you want, you can try V-power for a few tank and see whether you still encountering this problem.

bryantlin, recko n justborn bros, any views 4 my engine dies off problem?

thanks n happy ridings.

bryantlin, recko n justborn bros, any views 4 my engine dies off problem?

thanks n happy ridings.

how old is yr bike?

1] can be spark plug. when you last change. i change 3K some at 5k. try use ordinary and correct plug.

2] maybe cabarator problem

3] if not then more costly valve problem.

try from simple remedy first

saw GTS200 @ carpark. In my view it is more practical (bigger in size, better for pillion) than the current vxr which i am riding.

Dear all,

I am very new to the SYM scene...

I just 'terminated' my Aprillia Scarabeo 200 and, with my 6th sense, I traded in for a SYM 150cc Fighter, did I making a wise choice? Any further advise? I am getting my new bike this wednesday. I know this bike is very new on the market.

Dear all,

I am very new to the SYM scene...

I just 'terminated' my Aprillia Scarabeo 200 and, with my 6th sense, I traded in for a SYM 150cc Fighter, did I making a wise choice? Any further advise? I am getting my new bike this wednesday. I know this bike is very new on the market.

SYM quite reliable, parts are more cheaper than our Italian counterparts. But Fighter not for me to comment, as my previous ride was a GTS200. Bros n sis riding Fighter out there may help.:dozed:

Hi guys!

Newbie here. Looking to buy 2B x8 or x9 or SYM GTS 200. Can any bros advise me what i should look out for when getting a used scooter? What is the market rate for one say a 5 year old scooter? Which is the best model?

if you know anyone selling let me know (PM) no rush as this us my 2nd mode of transport.

Advance appreciation dudes!

Ming

Ha ha, SYM and Kymco parts are cheap dirt in their homeland but here is not the case. Think aftermarket price is more general and worth considering

No offence here, I know that this is a SYM Cafe.. Just need some help, I am going to get a bike for my younger brother and I know nuts about a auto bike. Please tell me whats the compare with the Kymco Grand Dink 150 and the SYM GTS 200. Whats the diff or even whats the good and bad of this 2 bikes? Any advise?

I saw in here in one thread that no one in bukit merah is willing to take in his SYM? Alot of people also say SYM is not good, but I think the GTS 200 looks so much better. Can someone advise?

Cheers :cheeky:

how old is yr bike?

1] can be spark plug. when you last change. i change 3K some at 5k. try use ordinary and correct plug.

2] maybe cabarator problem

3] if not then more costly valve problem.

try from simple remedy first

its FBA plate, about 3 yrs old i think. hv change d plug few months ago, u had this problem b4? cos i dun kn if this is normal 4 gts200. anyway will try out d remedy see how. thanks 4 d input bros.

No offence here, I know that this is a SYM Cafe.. Just need some help, I am going to get a bike for my younger brother and I know nuts about a auto bike. Please tell me whats the compare with the Kymco Grand Dink 150 and the SYM GTS 200. Whats the diff or even whats the good and bad of this 2 bikes? Any advise?

I saw in here in one thread that no one in bukit merah is willing to take in his SYM? Alot of people also say SYM is not good, but I think the GTS 200 looks so much better. Can someone advise?

Cheers :cheeky:

d dink hv a bigger underseat compartment, its fuel cap is more user friendly located, d ignition keyhole can open up anything compare 2 gts.

as 4 gts adv is handling n cornering of bike is better than dink as its hv big wheels, there is a custom backbox holder which make it more stable as 2 dink

read d whole thread if u can 2 kn more.

d dink hv a bigger underseat compartment, its fuel cap is more user friendly located, d ignition keyhole can open up anything compare 2 gts.

as 4 gts adv is handling n cornering of bike is better than dink as its hv big wheels, there is a custom backbox holder which make it more stable as 2 dink

read d whole thread if u can 2 kn more.

gts hv a bigger cc n fuel tank capacity than dink.

Saw this retro looking SYM bike. looks like those retro RXK. Is a 125cc 4 strokes bike. The bike shop quoted me 3k on the road. the bike is 1 yr plus old and mil is ard 7000. Anyone can advise issit a good price for a SYM bike and any reviews on SYM bikes? thanks in advance!!

fellow syms owners, anyone riding fighter 150 model?

How's the overall of this bike?

I heard sym bikes if wanna sell no resale value wan izzit how true?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Extracted from X9 Cafe which was done by Kenny Seaw on his X9:

a) 30 to 50km/h for first 0 to 200km

b) 40 to 60km/h for 200 to 300km

c) 40 to 70km/h for 300 to 500km

d) 50 to 80km/h for 500 to 650km

e) 50 to 90km/h for 650 to 750km

f) 60 to 100km/h for 750 to 900km

g) 60 to 105km/h for 900km to 1000km

h) 70 to 115km/h for 1000km to 1500km

GTS 200 bros,

I just got my first bike GTS 200 a month back and have recently been actively following this thread. I have read through most of the history in this thread; when I came across this post, my balls dropped. As I am a new rider, I never listen to advice and constantly rode at 80km/h for the entire first 500km run-in. Right now, I'm at 1600km.

I would like to ask if I could have dealt any damage to my precious bike? If so, any idea what could be done to it now to salvage the situation?

ok one lah. i rode at 80km/h at 7000rpm for the first 500km run in. plus i throttle happy the bike at all traffic lights.

after 500km, change EO liao, tried 90 - 100km/h at 8000rpm.

bike now 1 yr old at 20,000km :)

c'est la vie~