Guys GUYS!!! When posting of picture of your bike here, please PLEASE!!! removed your license plate number! Your identity of bike will be safe. Imagine!!

For example: I hate this joyrider who keep parking at my place.... (No really). I post that I ride this bike F*8888* and park at Normal Road Carpark in North Coast. I simply pissed all people in forum and all riders will have negative feeling about this particular.

Please, everyone, safe guard yourself, simply just black out the license number to protect yourself.

I can even used your picture as my avatrar in some car forum and make sure everyone pissed at you. Think about it...

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by steven lew@Sep 7 2005, 04:48 PM

Thx for the replied. As from this forum i get to know the model sym joyride. Kind of interested in that model as the feedback here not bad.But dun know how to choose one , no money to get 200cc so trying for the 150cc. Ban hon at amk priced me 5k for a 1st hand 150cc with acessories like helmet, insurance coe,iu etc. interest at 5%

Make another comparison at defu lane 10, offer simailary but still worried being con. Pls advice the pros n cons to look into? thx.

However, kenny seaw from the futuremotoring offered me 2.8k for a 2nd hand 150cc saying is barely 2 yrs old.Very dilema now to get 1st or 2nd hand as the price is almost half different. Any kind hearted soul pls advice.

If u are taking this bike for a long term basics, I think is better to get a first hand Joyride.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 8 2005, 09:08 AM

Hi Joyriders!

I have a KOSO Exhaust system to sell!

I fitted it on my bike, experienced the brute power!

But my gf din like it cos of the vibration caused by the pipe :giddy:

The exhaust is not street legal.

PM me if anyone is interested! Willing ot let go the pipe arnd $150

Consider first. Now planning to fix up a Audio set. Will keep u inform if i wan that exhuast. Thx

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 8 2005, 09:08 AM

Hi Joyriders!

I have a KOSO Exhaust system to sell!

I fitted it on my bike, experienced the brute power!

But my gf din like it cos of the vibration caused by the pipe :giddy:

The exhaust is not street legal.

PM me if anyone is interested! Willing ot let go the pipe arnd $150

Btw can put up a pic of tat exhaust. Thx.:cheeky:

Supper or Coffee anyone?? :cheer:

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Originally posted by Leif21@Sep 8 2005, 09:03 PM

Huraay!!!just got my black color GTS 200 today :p

:cheer: Welcome Bro :cheer:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Busy on Sat. Cannot join u guys:cry: Next time then join u all.

David... Ah zhi this sat cannot make it.. So how??

hey guys.. i change my EO not too long ago... den i hit my 3000km andthe oil change light came up... i dun tink i going to change my EO probaly until 4000km.

the funny thing is how to get the oil change light not to light up?

u guys got experience tis?

izit u change EO den the light will go off itself?

or does the oil change light mean transmision oil instead of EO... i also blur liao...

now in a fix.. duno wat's going on as teh user manual also nvr say anything about that oil change light..:confused: :confused:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
Originally posted by ralliArt@Sep 9 2005, 07:22 PM

hey guys.. i change my EO not too long ago... den i hit my 3000km andthe oil change light came up... i dun tink i going to change my EO probaly until 4000km.

the funny thing is how to get the oil change light not to light up?

u guys got experience tis?

izit u change EO den the light will go off itself?

or does the oil change light mean transmision oil instead of EO... i also blur liao...

now in a fix.. duno wat's going on as teh user manual also nvr say anything about that oil change light..:confused: :confused:

Press the oil reset button (the one on top of the TT and TR button) the light will goes off until u clock the next 3000km (i think, if it works on multiple of 3000km)

Scoot for L I F E

Hey guys got some ques to ask, new bike b4 5000km can not run faster than 80km/h ar? if i like that i ride till fall sleep leh :p

8th July 2004 - Honda NSR SP 150 (Red)

8th September 2005 - SYM GTS 200 (Black)

hey guys found some problems with my brand new GTS, i dunno whther is my adsorber prob or not?coz i felt my bike is very shaky when i pass strips or uneven road

Originally posted by Leif21@Sep 9 2005, 10:08 PM

hey guys found some problems with my brand new GTS, i dunno whther is my adsorber prob or not?coz i felt my bike is very shaky when i pass strips or uneven road

first check ur tire pressure.. the pressure can be found under the rider seat.. if pump le still the same bring to ur bike shop to have it check..

Originally posted by Leif21@Sep 9 2005, 10:03 PM

Hey guys got some ques to ask, new bike b4 5000km can not run faster than 80km/h ar? if i like that i ride till fall sleep leh :p

maybe b4 the 300km try to stay ard 80-90.. if 5000 stay 80 think i also zzz liao... I have try 120+ with it b4 it reach the 3k mark..

Originally posted by Leif21@Sep 9 2005, 10:03 PM

Try not to speed, best try to stick as close as possible to the recommendation.

But remember safety always comes first if there is a need to squeeze, squeeze! :smile:

As for stiffness of the suspension is norm for new GTS it will feels a bit too bumpy :smile:

Happy running in

Scoot for L I F E

Coffee anyone?~!! :hungry:

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Sep 9 2005, 11:49 PM

Coffee anyone?~!! :hungry:

Where ??? n what time ???

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by dzqv53@Sep 9 2005, 11:53 PM

Where ??? n what time ???

Up to u leh.. My petrol still enough to travel to changi and back for 3-4 times... See got ppl anot lor.. sianz at home also..

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Sep 9 2005, 11:55 PM

Up to u leh.. My petrol still enough to travel to changi and back for 3-4 times... See got ppl anot lor.. sianz at home also..

ok sms me when u guys r ready might be out later :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Me went for servicing today at Sunrise Euro.....Breakdown of my costs...

Mine mileage now at 15000km....

1) Belt x 1 --$60

2) Rollers x 6 --$20

3) Sparkplug x 1--$8

4) U clips x 3 -- $3

5) Labour - $30

Total time taken is 1Hr, the servicing done by this uncle called Ah Hong....Actually the rollers and u clips came together at $23...but the receit only got write rollers...maybe the u clips are free??

My comments;

When I first arrived, tok to the boss abt the price, saying I just want to change belt + rollers....The he quote me $140....abit shocked but ok...knew they always try this stunt....

Then me bargain loh say sb_rider came last week then cost only 108....then the boss nothing to say....Give me some crap like oh we will do full servicing for you...check for you everything like coolant, engine oil levels, tire pressure, etc....

Wah lan eh.....Me just say everything skipped lah...then he count count then arrive at 120....

Verdict...Know your price then can go...

On the maintenance skills and service.

I must say I am impressed with this uncle hong. Very skillful and efficient. Care to tok with me also abt the bike as well. Then he actually washes the compartments and takes care to wipe off dirt and stains on the bike.

After the parts were changed, he even went to test ride my bike. Gd attitude.

Overall, the shop can go but check out the price first.

Hi all, I intend to make a small gathering for SYM GTS riders this coming Friday, 16th September 2005 @ 2000 hrs @ Yishun Dam (Place can be changed to the convenience of everyone). Intention is to get to know all GTS riders from here and at least know each other when we bump into each other outside or on the road and to exchange views about each other's bike. Those interested can maybe add your name below. We'll see how is the response.

SYM GTS Riders Mini Gathering

1) GTSFreak / 91868332

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Sep 10 2005, 12:46 PM

Hi all, I intend to make a small gathering for SYM GTS riders this coming Friday, 16th September 2005 @ 2000 hrs @ Yishun Dam (Place can be changed to the convenience of everyone). Intention is to get to know all GTS riders from here and at least know each other when we bump into each other outside or on the road and to exchange views about each other's bike. Those interested can maybe add your name below. We'll see how is the response.

SYM GTS Riders Mini Gathering

1) GTSFreak / 91868332

2) Dzqv53 / 94782686

Yo Bro

The whole world keeps mistaken me for u man :giddy: even kenny & co after a few outings :confused:

Maybe our bike colour and our build sama sama :cheeky: the same

Scoot for L I F E

hey guys any accessory for this bike n wer can i get it? Thanks :p