The Koso exhaust that i mentioned :cheeky:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

• Replies 4.1k

Part2 of Exhaust

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Final pic.... FYI, the pipe after fitment would 'point' upwards an angle of about 30deg

wnet to kenny place few days back... got my balancer changed and i can really feel the diff... For those who "REALLY" want to try the diff... You can try go on low speed with "FREE" hand... you will feel that your bike wouldn't wobble that much as compare to using the stock balancer...

A piece of extra information... If any of you happen to have "TOUGH" stain or stain on your bike you want to get rid off... you can get this "BIKE CLEAN" from formula 1 at kenny's place. It cost about $10.50 per bottle. Tested and it very good...

Sorry intend to go for the gathering tonight but got something to do last min... Can't make it....

Originally posted by Leif21@Sep 15 2005, 11:52 PM

Choa Chu Kang:cheeky:

From SLE exit to lentor turn left go straight until u reach a cross junct turn right (will passby Orchard country club) and hit straight all the way and u will see us. :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by seagull99@Sep 16 2005, 01:36 PM

wnet to kenny place few days back... got my balancer changed and i can really feel the diff... For those who "REALLY" want to try the diff... You can try go on low speed with "FREE" hand... you will feel that your bike wouldn't wobble that much as compare to using the stock balancer...

A piece of extra information... If any of you happen to have "TOUGH" stain or stain on your bike you want to get rid off... you can get this "BIKE CLEAN" from formula 1 at kenny's place. It cost about $10.50 per bottle. Tested and it very good...

Sorry intend to go for the gathering tonight but got something to do last min... Can't make it....

No prob bro

There will be more outings to come if this meetup turns up to be good :cheer: then u can make it up to us :cheeky:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by jytheorem@Sep 16 2005, 10:24 AM

Final pic.... FYI, the pipe after fitment would 'point' upwards an angle of about 30deg

Nice exhaust :thumb:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by wolverlne@Sep 15 2005, 03:21 PM

seems so hard to find a new black colour joyride ..

i was quoted 7.5k OTR for a GTS .. they dun allow test ride coz no insurance :giddy:

There's a test bike at Speedway motors for the GTS :cheer:

any test ride for joyride?

i was offered 5.8k OTR .. im 26 yrs old. price ok?

is e storage under the seat big enuff to put a full face helmet?

might buy e silver one tmw since can't find a black one :weep:

think dexing has a red one .. nid to see which is nicer. then most probz tmw buy liao lor. time is running out :sweat:

wow..guys how's the prata? i went the wrong way by uturning back to wards the seltar club..exited at jalan kayu and tot i was saved by PIE, but it didn't state that PIE is towards changi. Wow.. i exited at pongol and went back to yishun by whatever that EXpressway was.. was 20 mins late to pick up my Gf DUh :sleep: :sian:

Nice meeting u all~ enjoyed the company especially dzgv53's young at heart humor..lol See you guys after my exams! Ride safetly~

Nice Exhuast. If only it is street legal. Scared kana catch by Uncle Sam. U still know of wat exhuast can be fix to JR? GPR???:cheeky:

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

hey Guys,

have this ringing or like metal piece hitting sound coming from either my engine of exhaust, not sure what happened, i kinda like hit a curb while cornering, sheared a bit of my screw of the pipe to exhaust. anyone knows whats wrong with it?

and one more thing,

i parked my bike in tampines yesterday opvernight, found my bike was tampered with, screws under my rubber foot pad on the left were removed and somehow my panel is misaligned, i dun realy know what they were trying to do.. anything worth stealing under that panel..??

thnx guys.

mjark

Joyride 200

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a28/mjark54/joyride.jpg

Wah, Jia Lat already. My meter went 'berserk' since this morning liaozz. Was riding at about 100km/hr when suddenly the meter went to 160 km/hr. Then don't want to come down liaoz... Go slow also the meter shows 140 - 150 km/hr. Went back to bikesop just now and they said they will ask the agent first if they will bear the cost, then they will decide on changing the meter for me or not. :faint: Hopefully can get it replaced by next week. If not, kinda difficult to gauge the speed I'm going at. Looks like I'm gonna have anew meter like that someone leh. Hehehehe.

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Sep 18 2005, 03:56 AM

Wah, Jia Lat already. My meter went 'berserk' since this morning liaozz. Was riding at about 100km/hr when suddenly the meter went to 160 km/hr. Then don't want to come down liaoz... Go slow also the meter shows 140 - 150 km/hr. Went back to bikesop just now and they said they will ask the agent first if they will bear the cost, then they will decide on changing the meter for me or not. :faint: Hopefully can get it replaced by next week. If not, kinda difficult to gauge the speed I'm going at. Looks like I'm gonna have anew meter like that someone leh. Hehehehe.

Go straight to the agent just like the "someone" lah F the bike shop lah (what is 1 year warranty for) :giddy:

Anyway other then the speedo, rpm n others got prob anot. if not maybe it is not the meter could be the speed sensor "siao" liao

GuoZz

Lucky only 20min late bo i think won't see u again in the forum liao :cheeky:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by dzqv53@Sep 18 2005, 08:04 AM

Go straight to the agent just like the "someone" lah F the bike shop lah (what is 1 year warranty for) :giddy:

Anyway other then the speedo, rpm n others got prob anot. if not maybe it is not the meter could be the speed sensor "siao" liao

GuoZz

Lucky only 20min late bo i think won't see u again in the forum liao :cheeky:

LOL. The rpm sometimes doesn't do a self check leh.

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Sep 18 2005, 05:34 PM

LOL. The rpm sometimes doesn't do a self check leh.

Then i think better change

My does not self check for the first time yesterday :giddy: maybe will go besek soon (crossing finger)

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by dzqv53@Sep 18 2005, 09:06 PM

Then i think better change

My does not self check for the first time yesterday :giddy: maybe will go besek soon (crossing finger)

Hehehe. Go berserk lah good bro. Mileage can reset liaoz... hehehe. Then can ask everyone when there's a meet up ; "So, how many kilometres you click already?" Lalalalalalalalalaaa. :lovestruck:

No Signature

Originally posted by wolverlne@Sep 18 2005, 09:44 PM

hmm seems like e meter is problematic huh?

Not really ah bro. It's one in a few case. The rest I think so far so good. I think only Dzqv53's meter is coming soon. LOL.

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Sep 19 2005, 01:28 AM

Hehehe. Go berserk lah good bro. Mileage can reset liaoz... hehehe. Then can ask everyone when there's a meet up ; "So, how many kilometres you click already?" Lalalalalalalalalaaa. :lovestruck:

:confused: Sound familiar o_O

Scoot for L I F E

hmm seems like e meter is problematic huh?

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Sep 19 2005, 01:30 AM

Not really ah bro. It's one in a few case. The rest I think so far so good. I think only Dzqv53's meter is coming soon. LOL.

Bo lah only that 1 and only time lah

Electronics o_O (if they don hav self check feature there will be no such problem in the first place, don see this feature in other scoot other then some big cc sportbike if i am not wrong)

Hav to monitor lah :cheeky:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Sep 18 2005, 03:56 AM

My one also hv problem but not that Jia Lat. It just reset when I'm riding it. And at one time when my fuel meter is at 1 bar and I park my bike 2 buy some thing then come back I can't start my bike as the fuel is empty lia. Try on the key and the empty warning sign just light up like that. Try to start can't at all. Hv to walk 1km 2 buy petrol ar :cry: . Send 2 check on Sat and the guys say it's just connecting lost. He just put some oil and said it will not happen again. Do u guys think I should change the meter?

Originally posted by edwinT@Sep 19 2005, 11:33 AM

where is the Agent located at? read somewhere that its at eunos/ubi?

SYM Service Centre

Blk 1039, Eunos Ave 3.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg