Wah, TP tonite having a full swing ops with their portable camera. I think I kena just now while coming back from my mum's place along Sengkang Road West. Think it's a 50km/hr road. I travelled abt 65km/hr :faint: Must take out money again :cry:

No Signature

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Nov 3 2005, 04:11 AM

Wah, TP tonite having a full swing ops with their portable camera. I think I kena just now while coming back from my mum's place along Sengkang Road West. Think it's a 50km/hr road. I travelled abt 65km/hr :faint: Must take out money again :cry:

Na...I doubt so....As they always give allowance like 10 to 20km/h extra from the indicated speend limited...

Eg: Expressway u indicated 90km/h Camera. Travel over abt 100km/h Camera still not flash...hehehe

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Nov 3 2005, 04:11 AM

:giddy: tell them relax and enjoy hoilday mah

By the bro u missing for very long leh

TAA ride ask me to wait for u but u are no where to be found :giddy: Did u went the whole is very grand man a LOTS of bike man big one small one old one new one all hav really is when the biker units the force will be with us hehehe

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

GTS riders > Just found out some info on the mirror, you need to buy the whole mirror with the signal light. Cost around $100 (per pc hor) haven't include any transportation fee to Singapore yet :sweat:

If wanna order, still need to wait :sian:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Nov 5 2005, 10:30 AM

GTS riders > Just found out some info on the mirror, you need to buy the whole mirror with the signal light. Cost around $100 (per pc hor) haven't include any transportation fee to Singapore yet :sweat:

If wanna order, still need to wait :sian:

huh.... so ex........ sianz.... have to drop the idea of fixing one liao....... :mad:

Hi guys I just got the bike a week back. A cool black one...too, I notice the batery light coming back on during ride and when my signal light is on it blinks too. Is it normal...?

I will be going to taipei in Jan2006, will find out where about can get cheap parts in Taipei...! Hopefully can get you guys some good news... as I do travel to Taipei everyonce in a while.

Originally posted by solid2o@Nov 5 2005, 10:01 PM

Hi guys I just got the bike a week back. A cool black one...too, I notice the batery light coming back on during ride and when my signal light is on it blinks too. Is it normal...?

I will be going to taipei in Jan2006, will find out where about can get cheap parts in Taipei...! Hopefully can get you guys some good news... as I do travel to Taipei everyonce in a while.

It is normal as this show that the battery is charging. If it doesn light up, u better send it back to the workshop!

Guys, pls take note!!! Pls make it a habit to check if there are any oil leakage whenever you park overnight.

As I discovered that quite sometime ago, but I neglected it. Till yestereday, when I was riding along PIE a funny sound came out from my engine n I parked at shoulder to check. My engine oil happened to br insufficient!!!:giddy:

However, the temperature gauge did not show over heating.

I top up the engine oil n rie back home. This morning sent back to DX for repair. Lucky got warrenty.:sweat:

Another thing is the speedometer, sometimes it siao siao, not functioning. it just goes up n down not according to the speed.

Hopefully everything will be resolve. Lucky DX borrow me a tiny scooter to ride to work. Not use but BO BIAN . . . . .

Just paid the deposit for SYM GTS200 2 days ago... the total price is 7780 inclusive of insurance. 900 down payment from mah motors... Im so excited now... anyone know wat thing shld or shld not do when running in the engine?

hi bros...... being riding my GTS for the abt 1 week liao..... everything is good but just a slight problem.....

the idiling seems to be quite low after traveling for some distance ( abt 20 - 30km)

after stopping at the traffic light for a short while and then moving off liao the bike dies off after i throttle......

why is it so...... can any bro out there :help: .......

Originally posted by wee22wah@Nov 5 2005, 11:41 PM

Guys, pls take note!!! Pls make it a habit to check if there are any oil leakage whenever you park overnight.

As I discovered that quite sometime ago, but I neglected it. Till yestereday, when I was riding along PIE a funny sound came out from my engine n I parked at shoulder to check. My engine oil happened to br insufficient!!!:giddy:

However, the temperature gauge did not show over heating.

I top up the engine oil n rie back home. This morning sent back to DX for repair. Lucky got warrenty.:sweat:

Another thing is the speedometer, sometimes it siao siao, not functioning. it just goes up n down not according to the speed.

Hopefully everything will be resolve. Lucky DX borrow me a tiny scooter to ride to work. Not use but BO BIAN . . . . .

Better get ur instrumental panel check with ur bike shop. We hav a few case where the panel is faulty :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by XiAoAlan@Nov 6 2005, 12:15 AM

Just paid the deposit for SYM GTS200 2 days ago... the total price is 7780 inclusive of insurance. 900 down payment from mah motors... Im so excited now... anyone know wat thing shld or shld not do when running in the engine?

Running in is standard for all bike be patient keeps the rpm low (~7k and below) and easy on the throttle. Change EO according to the recommended miledge interval.

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by tooteeyore@Nov 6 2005, 01:45 AM

hi bros...... being riding my GTS for the abt 1 week liao..... everything is good but just a slight problem.....

the idiling seems to be quite low after traveling for some distance ( abt 20 - 30km)

after stopping at the traffic light for a short while and then moving off liao the bike dies off after i throttle......

why is it so...... can any bro out there :help: .......

if it is around 1.8 - 2k should be no prob.

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by tooteeyore@Nov 6 2005, 03:24 PM

the problem is it sometime hits only at 1k rpm.........

Send back to shop for a check.

Originally posted by tooteeyore@Nov 6 2005, 03:24 PM

the problem is it sometime hits only at 1k rpm.........

Just go and retune ur idling can already.. But my bike also always at about 1k.. Nv die engine b4.. Just that every morning abit harder to start cos the idle too low..

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Nov 6 2005, 05:20 PM

Just go and retune ur idling can already.. But my bike also always at about 1k.. Nv die engine b4.. Just that every morning abit harder to start cos the idle too low..

same for mi too...

morning start up onli on a few tries as engine cold.

other den tat no problems at all.

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif

Hi guys! Will be getting back my bike tomorrow. According to the bike shop, my piston burned mainly cause by leakage of engine oil. They had change 1 brand now piston for me FOC.

As for the speedometer, they will indent for me and get it change when parts are here.

Originally posted by wee22wah@Nov 7 2005, 10:35 PM

Hi guys! Will be getting back my bike tomorrow. According to the bike shop, my piston burned mainly cause by leakage of engine oil. They had change 1 brand now piston for me FOC.

As for the speedometer, they will indent for me and get it change when parts are here.

2x :thumb: up for them, good after sales service :thumb:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Any one interested in a REAL GTS meeting. This thread has alot of members but everytime there is only a few kittens coming out for a meet.. Here i will organise another outing. Hope this time round the people attending will have a much higher pecentage..

Date : 19th Nov

Venue : KKFC/Ride out gardens(Mac)

Time : 2100hrs.

Interested List:

-------------------

1)Yzf_R1 (Kelvin) 96699200

2)dzqv53 (David)

All other mades are welcome and also exGTS riders. But i really hope this time round more GTS riders will come out.

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Nov 8 2005, 01:53 PM

Any one interested in a REAL GTS meeting. This thread has alot of members but everytime there is only a few kittens coming out for a meet.. Here i will organise another outing. Hope this time round the people attending will have a much higher pecentage..

Date : 19th Nov

Venue : KKFC/Ride out gardens(Mac)

Time : 2100hrs.

Interested List:

-------------------

1) Yzf_R1 (Kelvin) 96699200

2) Dzqv53 (David) 94782686

All other mades are welcome and also exGTS riders. But i really hope this time round more GTS riders will come out.

When u got start any meetup ????

U urself also not in the list :nono:

Anyway i onz lah (Can bracket ur name after ur nick) bo everyone call by nick bery funny (eg like mine how to call :giddy:)

Scoot for L I F E

so sad.... :weep: onli GT200 can join.... so rare pple riding EFI180... so hard to find pple riding the same.... sob sob....

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Nov 8 2005, 02:41 PM

so sad.... :weep: onli GT200 can join.... so rare pple riding EFI180... so hard to find pple riding the same.... sob sob....

aiyo EFI180 also SYM bike mah

Then in the last statement got say any bike make can join mah Jorider also riding Joyride but always join us no need to sob sob one once u r a scooterist u will be welcome in any of the scooter outing one

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Nov 8 2005, 02:41 PM

aiyo.. I got say all makes can join ma.. No worry.. Even our small click meet up will have 1 Joyride come de.. So can join lar.. No worries...

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Nov 8 2005, 02:54 PM

aiyo.. I got say all makes can join ma.. No worry.. Even our small click meet up will have 1 Joyride come de.. So can join lar.. No worries...

Yo xiao peng you why out of a sudden u wanna a Meetup bery rare leh isit wanna show off all ur toys or let people chase ur tail light (if can see :giddy: ) :confused:

Scoot for L I F E