Any one interested in a REAL GTS meeting. This thread has alot of members but everytime there is only a few kittens coming out for a meet.. Here i will organise another outing. Hope this time round the people attending will have a much higher pecentage..

Date : 19th Nov

Venue : KKFC

Time : 2100hrs.

Interested List:

-------------------

3)Joyrider (Edmund) 98584352

4) Kennyseaw 9623 8875

5)Yzf_R1 (Kelvin) 96699200

7)dzqv53 (David)

8)sigg4(kevin) 91555565 (8 is huat ah hope that nite tio 4d)

10)momo aka mao mao 98778393

68) LiTtlE dEvIlS

100)gixxerfreak(Ah Soon)98439852

All other mades are welcome and also exGTS riders. But i really hope this time round more GTS riders will come out.

More ppl pls... zZz

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Nov 19 2005, 08:15 AM

Any one interested in a REAL GTS meeting. This thread has alot of members but everytime there is only a few kittens coming out for a meet.. Here i will organise another outing. Hope this time round the people attending will have a much higher pecentage..

Date : 19th Nov

Venue : KKFC

Time : 2100hrs.

Interested List:

-------------------

3)Joyrider (Edmund) 98584352

4) Kennyseaw 9623 8875

5)Yzf_R1 (Kelvin) 96699200

7)dzqv53 (David)

8)sigg4(kevin) 91555565 (8 is huat ah hope that nite tio 4d)

10)momo aka mao mao 98778393

68) LiTtlE dEvIlS

100)gixxerfreak(Ah Soon)98439852

All other mades are welcome and also exGTS riders. But i really hope this time round more GTS riders will come out.

More ppl pls... zZz

so how? when's the next outing? :giddy:

<u>July 1998-July 1999 (Apillia Extrema)-(FM9532*)</u>

Arrow pipe, Air box mod, polished and ported block,polished carb, shorten valve

<u>July1999-September 2000 (not riding)</u>

<u>October 2000-May 2002 (Suzuki TL1000R)-(FR3114U)</u>

Black head light protecter,Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Braking wave brake discs, swage brake lines, Motovations frame sliders, Ohlins damper and rear shock, Zero Gravity smoke wind shield, Yoshimura Rs3 carbon fiber full system,tre, k&n air filter.

<u>May 2002-Aug 2005 (Suzuki GSXR1000 K1)-(AR16Z)</u>

Black and clear head light protecter, Swage brake lines(plot), Ohlins front forks and rear shocks, Mra smoke wind shield, Hyper pro damper(race), Pc3R(custom mapped). Yoshimura bolt-on tri ovel titanium, Custom made mid pipe, Undertray, QB carbon fiber hugger, Braking wave break discs, Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Motovations frame sliders,balancers & Fork Sliders, k&n airfilter, Swingarm bobbins, Stebel magnum horns, Stealth sporkets, radiator protector, Volt meter, CF frame protecters, Barnett racing cluch springs.

<u>Aug 2005-oct 2005 (SYM GTS200)-(FZ5896R)</u>

sad... no mods...not arrived yet

<u>Oct 2005-??? (Nexus 500) </u>

Braking brake disc, Heavier balancer,GPR titanium half system high mount exhaust(sold), Polini speed control, speed bell, speed cluch, cluch springs and rollers, Lowered-tinted-windshield, Splitfire double firing plug cable, Disable combine braking system, BMC Race filter...more to come.... hehe...

<u>Next..... FJR or Hayabusa???</u>

Originally posted by gixxerfreak@Nov 21 2005, 01:37 AM

so how? when's the next outing? :giddy:

Aiya.. No more outing liao lar.. The people here so no on one.. Rather join the other scooter makes man.. This thread should be SHUT down for good..

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Nov 21 2005, 02:41 AM

Aiya.. No more outing liao lar.. The people here so no on one.. Rather join the other scooter makes man.. This thread should be SHUT down for good..

haha... try harder :smile:

Black head light protecter,Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Braking wave brake discs, swage brake lines, Motovations frame sliders, Ohlins damper and rear shock, Zero Gravity smoke wind shield, Yoshimura Rs3 carbon fiber full system,tre, k&n air filter.

Black and clear head light protecter, Swage brake lines(plot), Ohlins front forks and rear shocks, Mra smoke wind shield, Hyper pro damper(race), Pc3R(custom mapped). Yoshimura bolt-on tri ovel titanium, Custom made mid pipe, Undertray, QB carbon fiber hugger, Braking wave break discs, Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Motovations frame sliders,balancers & Fork Sliders, k&n airfilter, Swingarm bobbins, Stebel magnum horns, Stealth sporkets, radiator protector, Volt meter, CF frame protecters, Barnett racing cluch springs.

Braking brake disc, Heavier balancer,GPR titanium half system high mount exhaust(sold), Polini speed control, speed bell, speed cluch, cluch springs and rollers, Lowered-tinted-windshield, Splitfire double firing plug cable, Disable combine braking system, BMC Race filter...more to come.... hehe...

Hehehhe... U look angry bro... ahaks.... Don't like that lah bro.

By the way, my apologies that I couldn't make it on Saturday. My parents made an open-house makan session due to the Hari Raya Festival. Had to be there to help out. BTW, how are things? Hehe. :bouncefire:

No Signature

;) bro...dun worry...this is always the norm...

i had a hard time gathering my GT riders too...cus in the 1st place there are not too many...other reasons might be each of them are tied up with their own buzy schedule.

I hope nothing will dampen your passion to riding your GTS ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

hey bro, dun b dishearted.. :smile:

keep up the good work.. i'm sure there will b one tat more GTS riders will attend.. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

i went to the GTS outing also leh i can see quite a lot of ppl attened mah. so dun worry lah sooner or later you can gather all the GTS riders one..

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Nov 21 2005, 07:24 AM

Hehehhe... U look angry bro... ahaks.... Don't like that lah bro.

By the way, my apologies that I couldn't make it on Saturday. My parents made an open-house makan session due to the Hari Raya Festival. Had to be there to help out. BTW, how are things? Hehe. :bouncefire:

Many went :thumb:

But only 3 GTS :giddy:

Was quite fun seeing so many scooter at one go, but too bad only about half went off for Jurong bird Park :weep: maybe wait too long liao (i was late too) :cheeky:

Too bad can't go for the Kulai Makan-sutra :weep:

Hoping to see more scooter meetup! :cheer:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by dzqv53@Nov 21 2005, 02:17 PM

Many went :thumb:

But only 3 GTS :giddy:

Was quite fun seeing so many scooter at one go, but too bad only about half went off for Jurong bird Park :weep: maybe wait too long liao (i was late too) :cheeky:

Too bad can't go for the Kulai Makan-sutra :weep:

Hoping to see more scooter meetup! :cheer:

well for a head start i think it is ok lah as time passes by more GTS rider will join in the fun one .

Hey Bro, don be disheartened. Same case for my X8ers. We are very small in numbers so wen planned an outing or gathering only a handful turned up. But that doesnt discourage me from organising, so cheer up bro :cheer:

Originally posted by disar@Nov 22 2005, 12:49 PM

Hey Bro, don be disheartened. Same case for my X8ers. We are very small in numbers so wen planned an outing or gathering only a handful turned up. But that doesnt discourage me from organising, so cheer up bro :cheer:

:thumb: That's the spirit bro :thumb:

No Signature

Hey guys selling off my SYM GTS200 anyone who is interested pls PM only. Thanks you.

black color, register on August 2005

8th July 2004 - Honda NSR SP 150 (Red)

8th September 2005 - SYM GTS 200 (Black)

Anybody know where is the best place to service GTS200 in JB near Johor Jaya. Going to reach 6K so looking for a nice and cheap place to service my GTS. Thanks in advance

Recently saw a 1 yr old SYM joyride 200 for sale at $2600. However skid b4, got some scratches at side... You guy think worth buying?

I am also interested to buy Leif21 GTS200. However, due to COI, heard the transfer of ownership need >1.5k. Anyone have any idea about transferring bike that is under COI?

Joyride 200 and GTS 200 is there a big different?

Thanks.:)

:help: :help: :confused:

Originally posted by makkkin@Nov 28 2005, 02:20 PM

Recently saw a 1 yr old SYM joyride 200 for sale at $2600. However skid b4, got some scratches at side... You guy think worth buying?

I am also interested to buy Leif21 GTS200. However, due to COI, heard the transfer of ownership need >1.5k. Anyone have any idea about transferring bike that is under COI?

Must see skid of what first. Skali the fellow whack until the bike cannot make it already.

Else if it's just cosmetic issue then still ok la.

Each bike has it's pros & cons, u'r happy with it is the most important.

No bikes are free from problems one, but u must maintain it then it won't be a problem. Am I right guys? Do all the senior old-birds agree???

Let me try to list out a few differences I can think of.

1. GTS 200 got more compartments to hide the treasure.

2. GTS 200 heavier so more stable during high speed. (Slower pickup if unmod)

3. GTS 200 has got a rev meter.

4. GTS 200 has a larger fuel tank.

5. GTS 200 drinks slightly more petrol.

6. GTS 200 has more colors to choose from.

7. GTS 200 attracts attention & turns heads.

8. GTS 200 has a pop-up petrol cap.

9. GTS 200 has a semi-auto pillion foot-rest.

On contary to all these, I picked the Joyride EFI. :cheeky:

It's lighter, easier to maneuver cos I'm still an inexperience rider.

Safe riding everyone...

--Lvin--

Originally posted by makkkin@Nov 28 2005, 02:20 PM

I dun think the transfer of ownership is so ex.. At most a few hundreds $.. Cfm less the 1k.. Should be less then 500 also.. When things are sold cheaply there must be a catch.. Just go and really see, if not kana tonk also LL..

Must see skid of what first. Skali the fellow whack until the bike cannot make it already.

Each bike has it's pros & cons, u'r happy with it is the most important. --- TRUE No bikes are free from problems one, but u must maintain it then it won't be a problem. Am I right guys? Do all the senior old-birds agree??? --- This sometimes depends on the bike's engine design and the material used to depend how long it can last so cheap material do not mean cheap maintanence cause cheaper material will wear faster so more frequent change in the parts.

1. GTS 200 got more compartments to hide the treasure. --- AGREE

2. GTS 200 heavier so more stable during high speed. (Slower pickup if unmod)--- NOT TRUE GTS IS LIGHTER THAN X9

3. GTS 200 has got a rev meter. ---TRUE

4. GTS 200 has a larger fuel tank.---NOT SURE BUT HAVE 13L OIL TANK

5. GTS 200 drinks slightly more petrol. --- IT CAN GO UP TO 27KM/L (THIS U DECIDE) 6. GTS 200 has more colors to choose from.

7. GTS 200 attracts attention & turns heads.--- PERSONAL

8. GTS 200 has a pop-up petrol cap.--- TRUE

9. GTS 200 has a semi-auto pillion foot-rest. ---KINDA OF

On contary to all these, I picked the Joyride EFI.

Safe riding everyone...

--Lvin--

Each bike has it's pros & cons, u'r happy with it is the most important. --- TRUE No bikes are free from problems one, but u must maintain it then it won't be a problem. Am I right guys? Do all the senior old-birds agree??? --- This sometimes depends on the bike's engine design and the material used to depend how long it can last so cheap material do not mean cheap maintanence cause cheaper material will wear faster so more frequent change in the parts.

1. GTS 200 got more compartments to hide the treasure. --- AGREE

2. GTS 200 heavier so more stable during high speed. (Slower pickup if unmod)--- NOT TRUE GTS IS LIGHTER THAN X9 yup X9 is heavier

3. GTS 200 has got a rev meter. ---TRUE

4. GTS 200 has a larger fuel tank.---NOT SURE BUT HAVE 13L OIL TANK X9 have 14.5 litre

5. GTS 200 drinks slightly more petrol. --- IT CAN GO UP TO 27KM/L (THIS U DECIDE) 6. GTS 200 has more colors to choose from.

7. GTS 200 attracts attention & turns heads.--- PERSONAL

8. GTS 200 has a pop-up petrol cap.--- TRUE

9. GTS 200 has a semi-auto pillion foot-rest. ---KINDA OF

On contary to all these, I picked the Joyride EFI.

Safe riding everyone...

Originally posted by GEN2Freak@Dec 2 2005, 08:09 PM

Bro welcome back :cheer: but 2 wheels more :sian:

Do join us for any tok cok session :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by dzqv53@Dec 3 2005, 01:29 PM

Bro welcome back :cheer: but 2 wheels more :sian:

Do join us for any tok cok session :smile:

Hehehe. Thanks bro. Just keep me informed on when the next outing is gonna be. Miss you guys very much. If the COE bidding is successful this 7th December 2005, the my car may come out about a week or two after that.

BTW, I just sold off my bike to a Nice and Wonderful Lady just now.

:sleep:

No Signature

Hey gusys i m selling off my SYM GTS 200 at $6200 (Negotiable), black color registered on september just 3 months ago, and it looks like totally new.Anyone who is interested just give me a call or drop me a msg at 90306521. Thanks

8th July 2004 - Honda NSR SP 150 (Red)

8th September 2005 - SYM GTS 200 (Black)