Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 23 2005, 10:27 PM

hi all, got my GTS today. :smile: :smile: can't wait to ride out with it :cheeky: so excited !!! :sweat: But keep on raining nowadays :weep: don't dare to ride out :cheeky:

BTW, normal ideling speeed is how much?:confused:

1500rpm :thumb:

<u>July 1998-July 1999 (Apillia Extrema)-(FM9532*)</u>

Arrow pipe, Air box mod, polished and ported block,polished carb, shorten valve

<u>July1999-September 2000 (not riding)</u>

<u>October 2000-May 2002 (Suzuki TL1000R)-(FR3114U)</u>

Black head light protecter,Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Braking wave brake discs, swage brake lines, Motovations frame sliders, Ohlins damper and rear shock, Zero Gravity smoke wind shield, Yoshimura Rs3 carbon fiber full system,tre, k&n air filter.

<u>May 2002-Aug 2005 (Suzuki GSXR1000 K1)-(AR16Z)</u>

Black and clear head light protecter, Swage brake lines(plot), Ohlins front forks and rear shocks, Mra smoke wind shield, Hyper pro damper(race), Pc3R(custom mapped). Yoshimura bolt-on tri ovel titanium, Custom made mid pipe, Undertray, QB carbon fiber hugger, Braking wave break discs, Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Motovations frame sliders,balancers & Fork Sliders, k&n airfilter, Swingarm bobbins, Stebel magnum horns, Stealth sporkets, radiator protector, Volt meter, CF frame protecters, Barnett racing cluch springs.

<u>Aug 2005-oct 2005 (SYM GTS200)-(FZ5896R)</u>

sad... no mods...not arrived yet

<u>Oct 2005-??? (Nexus 500) </u>

Braking brake disc, Heavier balancer,GPR titanium half system high mount exhaust(sold), Polini speed control, speed bell, speed cluch, cluch springs and rollers, Lowered-tinted-windshield, Splitfire double firing plug cable, Disable combine braking system, BMC Race filter...more to come.... hehe...

<u>Next..... FJR or Hayabusa???</u>

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 23 2005, 10:27 PM

hi all, got my GTS today. :smile: :smile: can't wait to ride out with it :cheeky: so excited !!! :sweat: But keep on raining nowadays :weep: don't dare to ride out :cheeky:

BTW, normal ideling speeed is how much?:confused:

So u bought new? congrats to u!

I just picked up my 5-month old GTS! today!

enjoying the ride so far... but i feel it's kinda noisy, when u throttle. but can't b too picky.

noticed the rpm went really high when u go fast...

so far so good.. :cheer:

October 2003-Dec 2005 (Hexagon 150)

- my very first bike/scooter. The only other bike I've ridden since this is the Yamaha Army scrambler (when i learned how to ride)

December 2005- (SYM GTS 200)

- after seriously considering X9 Amalfi and others.. i finally settled on the SYM. Very thankful for the help & guidance fr the forum and esp. fr Brembo! =)

ya, mine is a new one. still getting used to the bike. My first bike actually. :smile: learning how to control it. :cheeky: thanks gixxerfreak for the info. anyone staying at bukit batok and is riding GTS?

guys, anyone know where to get 2nd hand IU unit ? and anyone got this problem with engine die off when running in? i had a few times when i came back from the bike shop. my friend told me it's becos i trottle to fast n hard. is it true? :giddy:

Originally posted by muffyn@Dec 24 2005, 01:19 AM

So u bought new? congrats to u!

I just picked up my 5-month old GTS! today!

enjoying the ride so far... but i feel it's kinda noisy, when u throttle. but can't b too picky.

noticed the rpm went really high when u go fast...

so far so good.. :cheer:

hi guys...congrats on all your gts! hope you guys r enjoying your ride...

The high rpm is normal...i have not tried on the highway on this machine but it is said to reach around 8000rpm when its around 90kph.

one thing I have learnt on SanYang Motors is that their engineers provided some of the best follow ups...they in fact came and went thru the whole QA process (dismantle the whole scooter and tested everything) again thru all our fleet of gts...

I dun think the big japan names provided these services...frankly (not sale talk) but i am very impressed.

SYM has improved tremendously so far since it 1st Joyride came out...this event has altered my impression of this Taiwanese Motor company that has always been in the shadows of those big Japanese names.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 24 2005, 09:50 AM

ya, mine is a new one. still getting used to the bike. My first bike actually. :smile: learning how to control it. :cheeky: thanks gixxerfreak for the info. anyone staying at bukit batok and is riding GTS?

Ii live in CCK.... not too far fr Bt. Batok....If I'm not wrong, there's 1 or 2 GTS riders in ur area.

We should have a GTS meet-up sometime in the new year... it'd be fun! :bounce:

Oh.. and a special BIG thanks to Brembo (John). He served me fantastically! I was v glad I had such a helpful sales person!

Merry Christmas to all... and a happy new year!

- my very first bike/scooter. The only other bike I've ridden since this is the Yamaha Army scrambler (when i learned how to ride)

- after seriously considering X9 Amalfi and others.. i finally settled on the SYM. Very thankful for the help & guidance fr the forum and esp. fr Brembo! =)

yeah. john is a good saleman. I went down to Mah and he told me lots of things on bikes. :thumb: But sorry John, cos i'm still inexprerice, i don't dare to ride back from serangoon to bukit batok. :cheeky: so jus bought 1 from speedway. :smile:

so there are some GTS around my area. if there's chance can meet them and see their bike. :smile:

I still have trouble handling my bike. Used to have oil tank and use thigh to grab it ( when still taking lesson from BBDC :cheeky: ) Now can only use foot to grab cup holders :cheeky:

anyone have better idea how i can get used to it fast? :smile:

Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 24 2005, 09:50 AM

yur welcome! :smile:

Black head light protecter,Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Braking wave brake discs, swage brake lines, Motovations frame sliders, Ohlins damper and rear shock, Zero Gravity smoke wind shield, Yoshimura Rs3 carbon fiber full system,tre, k&n air filter.

Black and clear head light protecter, Swage brake lines(plot), Ohlins front forks and rear shocks, Mra smoke wind shield, Hyper pro damper(race), Pc3R(custom mapped). Yoshimura bolt-on tri ovel titanium, Custom made mid pipe, Undertray, QB carbon fiber hugger, Braking wave break discs, Lockhart Phillips tank bra, Motovations frame sliders,balancers & Fork Sliders, k&n airfilter, Swingarm bobbins, Stebel magnum horns, Stealth sporkets, radiator protector, Volt meter, CF frame protecters, Barnett racing cluch springs.

Braking brake disc, Heavier balancer,GPR titanium half system high mount exhaust(sold), Polini speed control, speed bell, speed cluch, cluch springs and rollers, Lowered-tinted-windshield, Splitfire double firing plug cable, Disable combine braking system, BMC Race filter...more to come.... hehe...

Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 24 2005, 10:10 AM

guys, anyone know where to get 2nd hand IU unit ? and anyone got this problem with engine die off when running in? i had a few times when i came back from the bike shop. my friend told me it's becos i trottle to fast n hard. is it true? :giddy:

get yur carb tune up and will slove the problem. new bike dosen't come with perfect tuning. :thumb:

Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 24 2005, 07:13 PM

yeah. john is a good saleman. I went down to Mah and he told me lots of things on bikes. :thumb: But sorry John, cos i'm still inexprerice, i don't dare to ride back from serangoon to bukit batok. :cheeky: so jus bought 1 from speedway. :smile:

so there are some GTS around my area. if there's chance can meet them and see their bike. :smile:

I still have trouble handling my bike. Used to have oil tank and use thigh to grab it ( when still taking lesson from BBDC :cheeky: ) Now can only use foot to grab cup holders :cheeky:

anyone have better idea how i can get used to it fast? :smile:

don't grab on anything relax and concentrate on the road, and feel for the CG of the bike. :cheeky:

Thx for all the info :cheer: i now riding at night to try getting used to my bike. today is my 3rd day riding. so far, knowing the bike quite well liao. hoping to join u all for gathering soon. :smile:

Selling off my SYM GTS 200

1.What Model - SYM GTS 200

2. Colour - Black

3. Mileage - 5000++

4. Road Tax expiry date - Mar 2006

5. COE expiry date - 2015

6. Price - 6000(Negotiable)

7. How many owner own it before - I'm the 1st owner

8. PIC - attached

9. Contact no. (for fastest way) - 90306521

10. Register date - september 2005

8th July 2004 - Honda NSR SP 150 (Red)

8th September 2005 - SYM GTS 200 (Black)

Originally posted by Leif21@Dec 27 2005, 10:36 PM

Selling off my SYM GTS 200

1.What Model - SYM GTS 200

2. Colour - Black

3. Mileage - 5000++

4. Road Tax expiry date - Mar 2006

5. COE expiry date - 2015

6. Price - 6000(Negotiable)

7. How many owner own it before - I'm the 1st owner

8. PIC - attached

9. Contact no. (for fastest way) - 90306521

10. Register date - september 2005

:thumb: upz for your sale bro.....

No Signature

Originally posted by Brembo@Dec 20 2005, 07:09 PM

hi guys...

i just met up with SYM engineers from Taiwan...

they confirmed that the red batt sign should not be lit when riding...

in the correct scenario, when the batt lit, its due to a faulty batt or the batt is low

and needed to be recharged.

The problem lies with the CCU (Charging Control Unit)...

we have just retified the last few pieces of my last batch GTS...now they are all fine. For the new batches of GTS, there will not be such a problem.

For those who bought their GTS from Mah Pte Ltd...i urge them to come forth and get the CCU changed... ;)

Hi everybody... been a while since i came in..

like to check with u brembo... those that bought their bikes at other bike shops, izit it possible to go back to the sym agent to change the CCU?

i know its kinda funny asking u instead... sori as i dun know how to go abt

contacting them..

need ur kind assistance to help mi find out from them if there is any place that we can go get our CCU changed other den back to the shop tat we bought our GTS from.

.. no offence but i dun really feel comfy going back to the shop that i purchase my bike from due to some unhappy incident sometime back.

Anyway my shop also just act blur abt the whole thing... nvr bother to contact those that bought the bike from them and sound them out on tis problem.:mad:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif

hi guys! I saw the post on batt light. When i bouhgt the bike, I ask them to charge it. But after a while ( maybe some 150km later ) the batt light logo came back again. so must charge it often? :giddy:

I have this "chunk chunk" sound when moving off, is it normal? :confused:

Any shop that really have good knowledge on GTS? cos i doubt the 1 i bought from really know. :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by ralliArt@Dec 31 2005, 12:03 AM

Hi everybody... been a while since i came in..

like to check with u brembo... those that bought their bikes at other bike shops, izit it possible to go back to the sym agent to change the CCU?

i know its kinda funny asking u instead... sori as i dun know how to go abt

contacting them..

need ur kind assistance to help mi find out from them if there is any place that we can go get our CCU changed other den back to the shop tat we bought our GTS from.

.. no offence but i dun really feel comfy going back to the shop that i purchase my bike from due to some unhappy incident sometime back.

Anyway my shop also just act blur abt the whole thing... nvr bother to contact those that bought the bike from them and sound them out on tis problem.:mad:

Why ask brembo dun want ask me? KNS leh.. i was the first to post the problem de leh... Humf....

Anyway.. Call SYM agent.. Ask them if u can change at Kenny's place.. I did my there...

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 31 2005, 02:58 AM

hi guys! I saw the post on batt light. When i bouhgt the bike, I ask them to charge it. But after a while ( maybe some 150km later ) the batt light logo came back again. so must charge it often? :giddy:

Any shop that really have good knowledge on GTS? cos i doubt the 1 i bought from really know. :help: :help: :help:

Its not to charge the batt.. is u must change the charger unit.. Think is the connection there sala.. Ask for the sound i also have it.. Till now also can't really find the problem... As for what shop is good in service GTS, u may look ard. But i did my at Future Scootering. When u free want to take a look at my bike can post here...

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Dec 31 2005, 08:18 AM

Why ask brembo dun want ask me? KNS leh.. i was the first to post the problem de leh... Humf....

Anyway.. Call SYM agent.. Ask them if u can change at Kenny's place.. I did my there...

paiseh... tot u went back to ur own shop ma....:giddy:

tatz y ask brenbo cos he got visit from those sym people...

how to get them n to tell them tat i wan to change at kenny's place??:confused:

anyway u coming down today a not? mi at kenny's place now... maybe i as khim later... he so bz today...:mad:

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
Originally posted by kenjimiki@Dec 31 2005, 02:58 AM

bro...I believe your shop has a misperception on what is happening to your GTS.

the CCU is the root of the problem...it is feeding wrong info to appear on your meter.

sad thing is that you still need to approach your bike shop regarding the

changing of your GTS...may I know where you bought your GTS from? (you can PM me on this question) I will try my best to help you out. ;)

The SYM engineers oso change the three screws on the exhaust holder to shock absorbers ones. this might be the cause of the "chunk chunk" problem.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Hey guys... just a quick update... =)

it's been a week riding on my GTS... and I'm loving it!

each day i look fwd to riding it, it's funny! :thumb:

today is probably the only day I'm not riding it... cos of family and all.. and need to use the car. ha ha!

It's been v. smooth so far. and steady! (my last bike was a Hexagon, and every little bump I go over, the bike shakes.. but not my GTS.. it seems to glide over those humps with much ease! And I'm really pleased!

the only thing I'm not used to.. is the wind blowing on my hard... my Hex had a larger windshield, and it's rather comfortable, u don't feel too much wind 'hitting' on ur body.

I think my CCU was fixed up before it left Mah... John made sure of it

:bounce: Thanks! And the engineers were actually there the day I purchased it.. =)

good for u man. :thumb:

so i go back and ask them abt the CCU and the absorber screws on the exhaust holder. if they still not quite sure, then have to change shop. :cry:

any shop near west beside Bukit Batok?

sorry brembo, the chunk chunk sound came when slowing down. Like a train. :cheeky: not when moving off. It had a dropping of gear sounding. But sometime have, sometime don't. :help: :help:

Originally posted by ralliArt@Dec 31 2005, 12:03 AM

no offence but i dun really feel comfy going back to the shop that i purchase my bike from due to some unhappy incident sometime back.

Anyway my shop also just act blur abt the whole thing... nvr bother to contact those that bought the bike from them and sound them out on tis problem. :mad:

Hey bro how are you? Anyway, I sms 'J' about 4 times already asking about the bike which we bought from their shop but none of my sms were actually replied and I'm very dissapointed in this attitude. How nice if the shop had salesman like Brembo, who put customer's interest first.

Had this problem with the shop since I bought the bike from them. Before buying, everything is sweet. After signing on the dotted line, it like "not my problem' attitude. I wanted to ask them if the light problem can be rectified as I need to inform my GTS buyer to have it replaced, repaired etc. I don't think it is fair for me not to let my GTS buyer know about this matter.

To the shop where I bought my bike from, please wake up from your stupid idea!!!.

No Signature

hi guys, it's the batt logo problem again. :nono: I went to my bike shop and they say it's ok and when i trottle, the logo appear. when stop, it disappear. so they claim it's charging. is it true? :confused:

Originally posted by kenjimiki@Jan 4 2006, 09:47 AM

hi guys, it's the batt logo problem again. :nono: I went to my bike shop and they say it's ok and when i trottle, the logo appear. when stop, it disappear. so they claim it's charging. is it true? :confused:

No its not true...