SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

neurunner --> maybe u might wanna call Piaggio to ask for the parts. dunno whether old runner windshield and rear mudguard can fix onto the new runner or not. if can, shops at kallang industrial might hav second hand one. u can try calling the shops thats in the sticky.

NUTCase.sg @ FB - One stop OEM Aluminum Casing

• Replies 9.5k

hey thanks alot bro...will give piaggio a ring tml...currently stil awaiting collection of my runner oso...cant wait try it out man...btw kinda dun understand its just out not long ago n yet parts already been stolen..hope things wun happen to any of our bros out there.

this is bad news i am hearing, new runner parts are already being stolen.

sure damn heart pain leh.

have to keep an eye on our rides guys...becareful

Hey guys! I tried to push my new runner to its limits the other day.... just finish it's running it....hehe:thumb:

GUess what the max i go was 127km/h. I was running with this SP rider...damn fast sia....I nearly get my head blown off for that particular race.....:p

Anyway last nite something weird happen.....As i was entering CTE Woodlands. I was kinda got a slight pump up because there was a X9 who sped off beside me..so i decided to give chase lah...

But sad to say the x9 was by far a powerful bike....he sped off until the gilera can't even follow it's tail man..

Then a weird thing happen....As i was pushing it.....I notice the bike moving like snake....that is with one hand on the accelerator....so it was shaking and i decide to grab the the right handlebar to stop the shake....but the bike was like shaking all over the place....like as if the thing will any moment just crash....so i slowed down....

I glance my meter and guess what...i was running at 145km/h!!!!!

sh*t! :faint: I dunno whether there's a prob on the new gilera....

So guys...becareful on pushing the bike...it's gets a weird shake after 135km/h.....don't push it....i think the wind is like making the runner unstable for it to go at high speeds....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

For a 200cc bike and start shaking at 145kph is consider good. I used to owe a 1500cc Proton car and already start shaking at 130-140kph. You are really garang man.

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jun 7 2006, 07:07 AM

Hey guys! I tried to push my new runner to its limits the other day.... just finish it's running it....hehe:thumb:

GUess what the max i go was 127km/h. I was running with this SP rider...damn fast sia....I nearly get my head blown off for that particular race.....:p

Anyway last nite something weird happen.....As i was entering CTE Woodlands. I was kinda got a slight pump up because there was a X9 who sped off beside me..so i decided to give chase lah...

But sad to say the x9 was by far a powerful bike....he sped off until the gilera can't even follow it's tail man..

Then a weird thing happen....As i was pushing it.....I notice the bike moving like snake....that is with one hand on the accelerator....so it was shaking and i decide to grab the the right handlebar to stop the shake....but the bike was like shaking all over the place....like as if the thing will any moment just crash....so i slowed down....

So guys...becareful on pushing the bike...it's gets a weird shake after 135km/h.....don't push it....i think the wind is like making the runner unstable for it to go at high speeds....

wah so fierce....

hi guys!!! any runner guys or gal wanna meet up for kopi tml nite? place TBA... ard 830pm... will update e place to meet lata tis evening... for e interested parties, pls add ur name to e list below:

1. QuietStorm / 93687368

2. Whiteoryx / 97396278

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

hi guys!!! any runner guys or gal wanna meet up for kopi tml nite (8 Jun 06)? place: Jalan Kayu Prata... Time: 830pm... for e interested parties, pls add ur name to e list below:

1. QuietStorm / 93687368

2. Whiteoryx / 97396278

u may wish to sms me or Whiteoryx for any enquires...

hope to see u guys!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

if u wobble too much i suggest u change to a heavier balancer.. :thumb:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1144/1479947365_44e9175b6c_m.jpghttp://www.geocities.com/eightdeal/signature.jpg

2007 Suzuki Swift Sport

2005 Gilera Runner VXR 200

2001-2005 Yamaha RXZ 135

Bring along the Italian manual and change to english version, update us on your first service and what to look out for. Mine around 550km, will be going in one month time for servicing.

adven7.. can change the service manual isit?? is the engine oil free for the 1st servicing?? hehehe.. my bike shop giving free mineral oil leh.. but oil filter must buy one..

nsr182's current & past rides.. thnx fr th mmrs!!!

1999-2002 = RXS 100cc [fc*****]; RXZ 135cc [fq*****]; CBR400RRN [fn****u]

2002-2007 = CBR929RRY [fu****g]; FAZER 1000 '05 [fz****s]; VXR200 '06 [fba****x]

2007-2012 = SPARK T135SE [fw**r]; SM610R [fw**r]; 2009-???? = CERATO FORTE [sjq****e];

2010 [stolen] = XRV750Y [fs****k]

whatever you want to be.. be a good one..

http://www.italscooter.net/images/1news/nwg/nwg000057/rsc02.jpg

Corse Metis Gilera paint job

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

wah! the corse metis paintjob is nice.......

Guys cannot make it for that little gathering....me working lah...I finish at 9.30pm....sian lor

Anyway me not fierce lah.....Just want to test the bike only mah....Heard rumors going around that the new gilera has no power.....that is what the old gilera riders are saying...

So that is why i'm curious on finding out what is that all about.....

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

maybe u wan can drop by? cos we stay till ard 12mn...

Originally posted by nsr182@Jun 8 2006, 12:52 AM

Bring along the Italian manual and change to english version, update us on your first service and what to look out for. Mine around 550km, will be going in one month time for servicing.

adven7.. can change the service manual isit?? is the engine oil free for the 1st servicing?? hehehe.. my bike shop giving free mineral oil leh.. but oil filter must buy one..

Yes, I did call them up about the italian handbook, they advise me to exchange it when I bring my bike for servicing. It is best to call them up to check whether the english version handbook had arrived. Better to go back to Paggio for first servicing as they also promise free first servicing except for oil change.

Originally posted by adven7@Jun 6 2006, 07:23 PM

You mean the English manual is in already?

alrites then... will give them a call when i go for my 1st servicing... anyone changed their manual to english already.. :confused:

the corse metis paintjob is nice man...

mishizan.. tops was 145 rites.. i got the same colour as your ride... hehehe

gonna put my pic to show u all soon.. gettin ready my camera... :cheeky:

nsr182's current & past rides.. thnx fr th mmrs!!!

1999-2002 = RXS 100cc [fc*****]; RXZ 135cc [fq*****]; CBR400RRN [fn****u]

2002-2007 = CBR929RRY [fu****g]; FAZER 1000 '05 [fz****s]; VXR200 '06 [fba****x]

2007-2012 = SPARK T135SE [fw**r]; SM610R [fw**r]; 2009-???? = CERATO FORTE [sjq****e];

2010 [stolen] = XRV750Y [fs****k]

whatever you want to be.. be a good one..

Finally I went to ASP today and got my rear box already. I think someone mentioned about water going in to the rear brake light, and I believe is true because it is kind of expose and if the rubber seal is not in good place, water might go in.

Got raincoat and bike cover too.

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jun 8 2006, 08:50 AM

wah! the corse metis paintjob is nice.......

Guys cannot make it for that little gathering....me working lah...I finish at 9.30pm....sian lor

Anyway me not fierce lah.....Just want to test the bike only mah....Heard rumors going around that the new gilera has no power.....that is what the old gilera riders are saying...

So that is why i'm curious on finding out what is that all about.....

I dun tink the new runner is very much less powerful than the last batch of vxrs.. :cheer:

But dun bother to try it on the even older batch of 2stroke runners :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 8 2006, 04:46 PM

Finally I went to ASP today and got my rear box already. I think someone mentioned about water going in to the rear brake light, and I believe is true because it is kind of expose and if the rubber seal is not in good place, water might go in.

Got raincoat and bike cover too.

ya , i just got mine too at toh guanj ust now, also got the free helmets from them:smile: :smile:

wah..such a light bike go 140+ plus stock very gd alrdy..at such high speeds light bike sure wobble 1 la..scooters arent meant to go high speeds anyways..but :thumb: on your balls..just make sure its not a tmax ur chasing instead of the x9..coz frm far tmax kinda look like x9..the mirror n head lights part.. :sian:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

no one wanna come for kopi ar?

werkin laa bro.. juz got back.. very tired

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1144/1479947365_44e9175b6c_m.jpghttp://www.geocities.com/eightdeal/signature.jpg

2007 Suzuki Swift Sport

2005 Gilera Runner VXR 200

2001-2005 Yamaha RXZ 135