SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

szwd

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by DAViS@April 12, 2007 10:36 pm

How to adjust the headlamp???

I am lost. :giddy:

not too sure for the 06vxr but for the olden 1s ther is a screw somewher in the headlight assy to adjust it

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by fatboy00@April 12, 2007 11:43 pm

Hi NSR, I will contact you when i'm free. This two week busy with some work. I thought you stay at Sembawang?

i stay @ beach rd... wan to meet for kopi also can... :cheers:

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

) Shah (Tampines, 81330038)

2) Jason (Jurong, 81330938)

3) aleph (Tampines, 96818417)

4) Mishap (Hougang, 91801046)

5) bongstar (Amk, 98253184)

6) Giles (Kallang, 92963673)

7) Danz (Tampines, 90230252)

8) boy (Simei, ?)

9) J73 (TPY, ?)

10) Dimbob (tampines, ?)

11) Swann (J.west, ?)

12) Iszy(Simei, 91824954)

13) NsR(Sembawang, 92712311)

14) Ben (Yishun, ?)

15) eZ (Bukit panjang, 98409240)

16) dirt (Sembawang, 96974519)

17) Bobby(Simei, 97496319)

18) Running_Man haha (Bouna Vista, ?)

19) Fatboy00 (Lavender, ?)

20) luqman aka pai (Bedok res, 98684270)

21) Servo (Pasir ris, 91881449)

22) Havoc34jr (Land Of WOOD)

Originally posted by Aqis@April 13, 2007 12:49 am

Any recommendations on which shop is better to get a new vxr 06?

all the same ar... ard 7.5 like tat... but can try asp ... but seriously.. look for a shop that that u comfortable with.. never hide cost.. coz all tis matter. wait u end up kena cut to small bits... :cry:

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@April 13, 2007 08:49 pm

new vrx06? lol go to authorised dealer?

but 06 model very jialat when it gets rainy... plus damn expensive for upgrades.... tsk

very jialat meh? so u recommend which year one?

so far ride thru rain ok leh... no prob... only must cover bike everyday ar...

expensive upgrade? want to compare with? R1? hahaha!! european bike like that one mah... u see ktm, husky, ducati? compare to that i think tis bike still ok leh.. but of course, diff class.

sori ar.. no offense intended..

enjoy the fun ride! :thumb:

Originally posted by fatboy00@April 12, 2007 11:43 pm

Hi NSR, I will contact you when i'm free. This two week busy with some work. I thought you stay at Sembawang?

ya.. i work bugis ma.. always go lavender la kopi.. lol~ btw.. wats ur contact? nv put on main.. =)

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Originally posted by QuietStorm@April 13, 2007 09:16 am

i stay @ beach rd... wan to meet for kopi also can... :cheers:

wow.. near.. but ur contact? nv put on main.. u sms me ur contact~ tml free? wanna go la kopi? i half day.. lol~ =)

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Originally posted by servoprax@April 13, 2007 06:07 pm

you need to take off the front panel to reach the screw u mentioned. i did it before.

yo bro track ur vxr 1day it shld be fun :cheer:

of coz wont be as great as a proper 250 or supersports lah

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hi guys, just got runner sp 180.. old bike but previous owner jaga so still ok.. niway, got no thread for runner sp so i post here lor.

i that time going around the carpark at ard 30-40km/h then i close throttle. that time i close throttle, the bike slowing down that time it jerks.. forward n back wards. not so hard but still jerky.. normal not?

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

i stay in tampines... kopi? anyone? prata? roti kaya? kaya roti? nasi lemak? anyone wana go out?? lonely.. AHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

when wana go outtttttttttttttttttttinnnnnnnngggggg....:hungry:

post-31-1176519775.jpg

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

Originally posted by NsR@April 14, 2007 01:42 am

wow.. near.. but ur contact? nv put on main.. u sms me ur contact~ tml free? wanna go la kopi? i half day.. lol~ =)

this few days i cant... PM me ur no. lor... :cheeky: btw, i sellin my runner VXR05 soon...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by aleph@April 14, 2007 11:02 am

i stay in tampines... kopi? anyone? prata? roti kaya? kaya roti? nasi lemak? anyone wana go out?? lonely.. AHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

when wana go outtttttttttttttttttttinnnnnnnngggggg....:hungry:

hey bro u stay tampines...? How bout im evening go down to kopi shop or sumthing? Im a bit bored too

Originally posted by Scooter_Lover@April 10, 2007 05:05 pm

just went to check out the new eunos workshop... pretty decent i must say... got a 06 runner model done up there...

he said he used to work for sunrise... haha i guess its different person la

never ask much but the decor's quite nice thou...

maybe should go there and try service and maintain my bike...

what you guys think??

if i remembered correctly he said servicing price plus minus around 200 odd

is that expensive??

may i know the address

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

hey peeps.. juz wondering abt mud guards. the 06 model has 2 mud guards rite?? 1 on the no plate n the other 1 on the rear tyre. if i remove the mud guard on top n i display my no plate on the tyre mud guard, is it gonna cause me trouble if i kena tahan by TP??

Originally posted by Papa_Jahat@April 14, 2007 02:25 pm

hey bro u stay tampines...? How bout im evening go down to kopi shop or sumthing? Im a bit bored too

I also stay tampines leh... wahahha...

aleph... when want to polish pipe...? i wanna make it chrome baby!

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

Originally posted by Mamat-66@April 15, 2007 04:33 am

hey peeps.. juz wondering abt mud guards. the 06 model has 2 mud guards rite?? 1 on the no plate n the other 1 on the rear tyre. if i remove the mud guard on top n i display my no plate on the tyre mud guard, is it gonna cause me trouble if i kena tahan by TP??

yes... one of our pals just got caught at a road block... depends on luck also... some TP know that it's original to ahve the mud guard but some dunno... still alot of pple do tat... do anything but dun get caught...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by lilshah83@April 15, 2007 08:17 am

I also stay tampines leh... wahahha...

aleph... when want to polish pipe...? i wanna make it chrome baby!

I stay simei now on a week leave nothing much to do at home. Missed the last gathering coz went overseas....