SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 11 2006, 02:44 AM

jux make sure it is in good condition

a bike that spends half the time in workshop seves no purpose

goodluck!

do update when u get ur ride

rem that speeding & braking r equivalently relevant

u mux understand how ur bike slows down b4 u decide to let it go fast

ride safely!

r u toking abt mine :confused: :lol: it did really spend quite alot of time in the workshop ever I had got it

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

no lah... i think as long dun change the coolant hose to those colorful type can liao

saw ur xiaoqing at TH yesterday... bery poor thing... kena stripped almost to the bones

haizz...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Guest devil's own

Just finishing doing my first run in. I noticed something about the tail lights. There's 4 red bulbs, & when i press my brakes, only the center 2 bulbs lights up. Whatever happened to the other 2 red bulbs at the side?

Also, can anyone fill me in on the approximate price of a runner sit?

Thanks. :sweat:

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 11 2006, 02:44 AM

jux make sure it is in good condition

a bike that spends half the time in workshop seves no purpose

goodluck!

do update when u get ur ride

rem that speeding & braking r equivalently relevant

u mux understand how ur bike slows down b4 u decide to let it go fast

ride safely!

hmmm

tink i might as well get a brand new one...see wen free go look see look see..

so if i BHB go in ask for e deal similar to e roadshow..u tink dey will entertain me??

u like which version?

05 or 06?

they look quite different leh

hmm i actually dun mind e 05 or e 06 one

juz tt i read from this thread that there is many probs w e 06 model so abit scared..

u know how much e 05 model cost? 06 is 6.5 ya..if got do much freebies i dun mind e 06 one..hehehe

only recently i tot of getting a runner..and ttz long affter e roadshow...

6.5? for the 06 model? that is only the machine price rite? OTR should be more than $7K liao

all bikes come with problems... its a package deal

no bike is problem free

else bike workshops all close down liao

i duno abt u... but for me there's no such thing as i dun mind which model

as the bike cost a few thousand & its gona stay with me for quite a while so definitely i mux get something that i like, that i want

consider carefully b4 putting ur money on anything

ok goodluck

if got chance do try on both bikes b4 deciding

FYI, i bought my VXR in 2003 based on jux a pic in a magazine

only saw a few times on the road & never tried 1 b4 i bought it :lol:

off the record, i had wanted to get a Wave initially but i'll look hideously inproportionate on it

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 12 2006, 01:15 AM

EV!!

ya lo ive decided to get a brand new one..so stupid to keep tinkg abt w/r it worth it or not..n spoil my mood for so many days..

SO STEW PIG!

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 12 2006, 01:15 AM

ok goodluck

if got chance do try on both bikes b4 deciding

FYI, i bought my VXR in 2003 based on jux a pic in a magazine

only saw a few times on the road & never tried 1 b4 i bought it :lol:

off the record, i had wanted to get a Wave initially but i'll look hideously inproportionate on it

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

heh..i guess im unable to get e deal liao rite?

how?? call asp?

huh? i see wave riders of all sizes leh otr leh...

i duno wad kinda deals u can get with ASP...

ok... perhaps i exaggerated a little

anyway my gf refuses to ride on a wave :sweat:

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 11 2006, 01:41 AM

wat abt e price? 5.5 for a 2nd hand FY plate..mileage abt 30k

sorry to bother...thanks for replying mi

tink i prefer e old one..but e old one, the seat seems higher then e new one..

wah... FY plate still can sell for 5.5k ar? stock bike or modded? mine FY plate mileage goin 15k will sell for 5.5k... got many parts as well... hehe!!! but, still deciding whether to sell anot...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

heard from bikeshop today lately '06 runners in demand

sold alot oredi but still seldom seen on road

all evading sunlight? :lol: :lol:

maybe that's why now bike COE so expensive...

heard oso that other than the outlook appearance, the only difference in the new & old VXR is the exhaust system

Heard that the waiting time is at least 1 month now as this new Runner does generate quite a few interest, maybe the sudden surge in COE prices last week.

Manage to see one or two Runner on the road since May and one caught my attention near Joo Chiat with whole body silver in colour including the box, absolutely stunning, it does capture the attention of other bikes.

Last week, I was literally chased by one wave rider purposely stop next to me at traffic light and ask about performance, price...etc and continue for a couple of traffic junction to ask more questions.

now COE $1001... ridiculous lor...

when i started riding it was only $1... at that time i still thot bikes no COE

now... haizz...

well... i checked with my bikeshop... they say take abt 2 working days to process... at the most 5 days can get bike liao

duno how true oso...

Guest devil's own

Not really... I went back to the shop i bought my runner from, silver with race graphics still got stock. Also went to PSC earlier today, saw a few there too.

BTW pipi, I bought mine 06 runner about 3 weeks ago for 6550 without insurance.... comes with free E33 box, helmet & rain coat. Can consider taking this price as bench mark.

without insurance but inclusive of COE? now COE $1001 leh

if inclusive meaning the machine price only $5550? like not quite possible...

Which shop would that be??? :confused: Race graphic cost extra $100 rite?

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

then i think only aspoon ran out of stock, it would be a little difficult to get a price of $6550 now as the coe had just gone up by $200 ,if u could better get it fast:thumb:

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Jun 12 2006, 11:32 AM

wah... FY plate still can sell for 5.5k ar? stock bike or modded? mine FY plate mileage goin 15k will sell for 5.5k... got many parts as well... hehe!!! but, still deciding whether to sell anot...

ya lo e FY i was goin to buy, total plus insurance n all e fess amount to 5.5 la

haiz..so sian..now still muz ask ard for deals