SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Dear all,

Im riding a 180cc runner now. Problem is when i traveled for quite sometime or rather said that I was caught in a number of traffic light, there's pretty much of jerking from my front part of the bike whenever i came to a stop.

Can any experience rider tell me what is this problem? Normal riding is ok, but the jerking feeling comes after "the bike is hot" or after riding for quite a while. What can be the problem? For info, belt, piston and block were changed last month.

THanks and i would be grateful if someone reply me. THanks and happy Xmas.

• Replies 9.5k

do u mind let us know what model is your 180 runner? FXR,SP,VXR?

LV pipe is the man:)

just like LV bag..

Dear all,

Im riding a 180cc runner now. Problem is when i traveled for quite sometime or rather said that I was caught in a number of traffic light, there's pretty much of jerking from my front part of the bike whenever i came to a stop.

Can any experience rider tell me what is this problem? Normal riding is ok, but the jerking feeling comes after "the bike is hot" or after riding for quite a while. What can be the problem? For info, belt, piston and block were changed last month.

THanks and i would be grateful if someone reply me. THanks and happy Xmas.

Jerking when stopping?

Are you using the inverted fork? Maybe your fork has some seizure problems. Thus when u brake, the fork do not go down smoothly thus the jerking feeling

take out the buffer.. it'll become.. tp's head turner.. hehehe

haha take out and give them extra bonus for what ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

LV pipe is the man:)

just like LV bag..

funny description but quite tue true...haha...every bike u change pipe the riding feeling will be different...at least the sound part...haha

My Runner

merry christmas to all gilera runners...me no place go...stay home clean house and look after son...haha

My Runner

Guys if new piston haven run in yet,the bike will be very slow isit?

Merry christmas & happy new year guys...

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

check with you guys (out of curiousity)...

let's say... a 9 litre pump will give me 250km before the orange light comes on. ok, now the two different scenarios:

Scenario 1

========

i ride my bike everyday (under normal circumstances)

Scenario 2

========

i ride my bike once a while (also under normal circumstances)

question... which of the above scenarios will give me 250km for 9 litres of fuel?

Does vibration or heat will spoil the IU ...?

or any other reason?

Jerking when stopping?

Are you using the inverted fork? Maybe your fork has some seizure problems. Thus when u brake, the fork do not go down smoothly thus the jerking feeling

I dont think so. Just changed a new vxr's front fork. Does it gotta do with any heat issue?

let's say... a 9 litre pump will give me 250km before the orange light comes on. ok, now the two different scenarios:

Scenario 1

========

Scenario 2

========

question... which of the above scenarios will give me 250km for 9 litres of fuel?

250km for 9 litres? my stock runner gives 270km or more for 9 litres.

i ride everyday and at times i really whack till 120km/hr (on speedometer shows 120km/hr but is it only 110km/hr actually?) and i still get 270km or more for 9 litres.

anyway, wat causes a noisy screetching sounds whenever i start the bike n leave for idle? i suspect it comes from the fork.

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

250km for 9 litres? my stock runner gives 270km or more for 9 litres.

i ride everyday and at times i really whack till 120km/hr (on speedometer shows 120km/hr but is it only 110km/hr actually?) and i still get 270km or more for 9 litres.

anyway, wat causes a noisy screetching sounds whenever i start the bike n leave for idle? i suspect it comes from the fork.

it's just an example. what i want to know is... whether you'll get more mileage if you ride everyday or ride once a while for the same amount of fuel.

anyway, 270km+ for 9 litres is damn good. mine once touched that when parts are stock. after change to GPR pipe, could hardly reach 250km.

could it be the pipe that's burning extra fuel? settings?

Any 1 had problem starting ur bike in the morning ?

any 1 knows wads e problem?

I think cos bike sleeping den dont want to wake up. ermm juz kidding. Most prob engine cold dats all.. Haven warm up yet?

No! Try not. Do. Or do not. There is no try - Yoda

Any 1 had problem starting ur bike in the morning ?

any 1 knows wads e problem?

use to have that problem... had to start 3 or 4 times... anyway after i fix power abuser n increase my idling to 2k rpm i start the first time can already.. dunno is the power abuser or the idling that helps...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

I dont think so. Just changed a new vxr's front fork. Does it gotta do with any heat issue?

1st u must know where the jerky feel comes from...proper n correct descriptions r important.

Going to a doc telling him had a headache, how he will know if it is a normal headache, or had bang the head on the wall or having brain cancer or blood cot...of coz the doc is a professional whereby he studied learn n u pay big bucks for him to find out.

we are amatuers here..perhaps some detail descriptions will be better...jerky feel comes from where for example??...suspension, brakes, engine slowing dwn?????

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Scenario 1

========

Scenario 2

========

Scenario 1...leaving ur bike untouch, fuel will vapourise.

Of coz wat I mean leave untouch is like u 2week ride 1 time lah

it's just an example. what i want to know is... whether you'll get more mileage if you ride everyday or ride once a while for the same amount of fuel.

anyway, 270km+ for 9 litres is damn good. mine once touched that when parts are stock. after change to GPR pipe, could hardly reach 250km.

could it be the pipe that's burning extra fuel? settings?

my fren as u say when ur bike is stock....

no such things as go faster n use lesser petrol..wrong equation...

dun worry too much on the mileage part bro mohgui.. it'll spoil ur riding mood. hehehe! but do check on it periodically coz it may unveil some foul ups on ur bike ..

ur 27.8km/l still within specs .. so enjoy 'running'. u lose some .. u gain some .. kekeke!

1st u must know where the jerky feel comes from...proper n correct descriptions r important.

Going to a doc telling him had a headache, how he will know if it is a normal headache, or had bang the head on the wall or having brain cancer or blood cot...of coz the doc is a professional whereby he studied learn n u pay big bucks for him to find out.

we are amatuers here..perhaps some detail descriptions will be better...jerky feel comes from where for example??...suspension, brakes, engine slowing dwn?????

You're cool. Tone sound so like a lao jiao talking to a recruit. But its ok, thanks for your reply. :thumb:

The shaking comes from the handle bar and basically, it's the front part of the whole bike. It happened only after a long ride in a warm day and when i'm coming to a stop.

So do you know what kind of sickness is that? o_O

Scenario 1...leaving ur bike untouch, fuel will vapourise.

Of coz wat I mean leave untouch is like u 2week ride 1 time lah

petrol after a week in the tank... no power sia!!!!!!

You're cool. Tone sound so like a lao jiao talking to a recruit. But its ok, thanks for your reply. :thumb:

The shaking comes from the handle bar and basically, it's the front part of the whole bike. It happened only after a long ride in a warm day and when i'm coming to a stop.

So do you know what kind of sickness is that? o_O

Check steering cone?