SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

got meh???

find for me 1 can ??

got ask lubang 1st..... jus wait...

http://http//www.globekicks.com/images/shoes/bape/BPE-002.jpg
http://i274.photobucket.com/albums/jj255/dragster180sp/HarleyDavidson-Ifugao-001.jpg
http://http//www.globekicks.com/images/shoes/bape/BPE-002.jpg
since you guys are on the topic on forks... how much is a new pair costs? and what brand? are they any better than those stock ones?

the fork u had on ur bike is already a "better" fork able to be rebuild n "slightly" custom..

A new orginal VXR fork will cost ard 550-600 without n with GST abt dat price for part only...when u change the fork it will be recommended dat u had ur steering cone change also which the bearings will cost ard 80-90 for both sides of the cone...all mention is exclusive of labour for installation.

If u r not happy wif ur fork then rebuild it becoz the next better fork availble for ur bike will be the Malossi F32S which is adjustable damping (left) n preload (left and right) n comes wif a Malossi oversize 260mm wave disc..total package for part only is $1200-1300

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Anyone can help me here?

Im ridin runner 07 model..

My petrol meter does not seem to work properly.. It shows half tank

when i only use up for 30km only where normally my half tank is 80km - 90km...

What is the cause of this?

And this morning i check the time went wrong...

Any advise for this?

Thanks all....

guys.does your 06/07 VXR metel spoilt before due to rain water gone in?

What you mean metel spoilt?

Do you mean the metal strip at you floor board?

The meter is very inconsistent. Nowadays I just trust my mileage and the watch on my left wrist.

Oh ok... U have same problem as me?

Have you tried to fix it? Did the problem still come back?

Sorry for lotsa question ah...

Im still learning lah on this..

You set back the time then you just ride like normal ah. Nothing serious. It will go back to normal eventually.

Oh ok ok.. Thanks alotz...:thumb:

wat i find most unique one around is TS1's bike.... look at his bike at his signature u noe liaoz... initially i tot he was from US wif mod like this but saw him at machspeed wif his cool bike so style lol...

TS1 : how much it cost to do like ur bike?

i from US? hehe.. Upper Serangoon.. cLose. i see europeans r crazier at mods n tuning compared to US.. anyway.. thanks for the compLiment. aLamak see me never say hi.

i honestLy cant remember the sum.. but i know i never spent aLot cos most of it is DIY. just spend a bit to get the materiaLs. if u know where to source out for materiaLs.. then u'LL spend much Less. the camo is DIY.. so is the mesh undertray n air vents.. pLus some other cosmetic accessories which i got onLine.

ahboy.. if u wanna make ur bike 'unique'.. try surfing scoot sites for reference. not much variety for 06 runners tho.. but even Looking at other scoots can be inspiring.

hey there, gettin a vxr soon.. juz wanna find out more of wat to be wary of wen just take out the bike.. i heard alot abt the fuel cap thingy n inconsistent meter? pls do give some advice on points to take note of...

i wanna find out more before i take out the bike...

thanx!

i can replace for u a replacement cap...just sms me when u need it urgently..

even the white part also flew away...u willing to replace for me free also ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

was just wondering where is bike production located at?

lavender along serangoon stretch...i know how to go but dunno how to say...haha...near kong wai su hospital...

My Runner

Anyone can help me here?

Im ridin runner 07 model..

My petrol meter does not seem to work properly.. It shows half tank

when i only use up for 30km only where normally my half tank is 80km - 90km...

What is the cause of this?

And this morning i check the time went wrong...

Any advise for this?

Thanks all....

maybe is the float not working properly...trust the mileage not the meter... :thumb:

My Runner

i from US? hehe.. Upper Serangoon.. cLose. i see europeans r crazier at mods n tuning compared to US.. anyway.. thanks for the compLiment. aLamak see me never say hi.

i honestLy cant remember the sum.. but i know i never spent aLot cos most of it is DIY. just spend a bit to get the materiaLs. if u know where to source out for materiaLs.. then u'LL spend much Less. the camo is DIY.. so is the mesh undertray n air vents.. pLus some other cosmetic accessories which i got onLine.

ahboy.. if u wanna make ur bike 'unique'.. try surfing scoot sites for reference. not much variety for 06 runners tho.. but even Looking at other scoots can be inspiring.

thanks but :btw: the mods u do on ur bike considered illegal already rite ?

My Runner

thanks but :btw: the mods u do on ur bike considered illegal already rite ?

bro if u're worried abt iLLegaLity n wat not.. Leave it stock suah. just change the coLor of ur fairings.. see wat kinda unique paintwork u can get out of that. hehe.

LegaLity n uniqueness dont go together most times.

maybe is the float not working properly...trust the mileage not the meter... :thumb:

Any idea how much would it cost for me to have it fix ah?

Coz my warranty is over already lah...