SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

i've to start mine by twisting the throttle abit. w/o doing tt, also cant start.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
  • Replies 9.5k

i've to start mine by twisting the throttle abit. w/o doing tt, also cant start.

Yes. This is a good point. I did not do that when I just got my bike too :cheeky:

Anyway this is not mention in the manual book I suppose they miss out this KEY POINT.:bounce:

i did throttle everytime. anyway today just got back my bike from piaggio service centre. seems like its much easier to start now from the sound of the starter. didnt get to ask what they did to my bike. monday will call and ask them what went wrong.

inverted comes as a stock fork for 2 strokes runner ... many says its crap and change to the 4 stroke stock fork. therefore wat u haf is a better 1.. if u wanna haf better handling than ur current 1, u can change to a f32s or f36r, the latter is a higher end fork from malossi so it command a premium price.actually f32s oso dun come cheap.. i've yet to see sum1 using a f36r, check with desmond(winjing) if interested.

Got la... VXR using F36r...

but, not sure who is competent enough to service the malossi forks.

Hi guys. Just gotten a 2nd hand VXR yesterday and got a question already! :lol:

Currently there's a pair of really tiny mirrors on the bike which isn't useful. Wanted to fit the original mirrors that the previous owner gave me but after removing the windshield and tiny mirrors, can't seem to bolt in the stock mirrors.

The tiny mirrors is attached to the threaded stems via a very tall hex shaped "adaptor" that is too tall for the stock mirrors. Am I missing something here?

Thanx!

get rid of the adapters...

Hmm noted.. wonder if he accept trade in since my fork is still good.. Nieway anyone know roughly the price of a full body kit? I'm thinking of changing frm red to black

Trade is is possible... But selling it away in forum will difinitely get u better prices. :D

get rid of the adapters...

After removing the hex adapters, what is left is a vertical thread from the bike that's identical to the mirror's thread.

Somewhat a male vs male! :lol:

Trade is is possible... But selling it away in forum will difinitely get u better prices. :D

Ya but i better check out that fork price 1st...

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

VXR still got 1st hand? Sorry the shop told me now ST 200.

I'm not sure bro. Mine is $178 no downpayment, 36 mth VXR 07

Orlando85

wah like that i ORD must look for u for jobs liao...haha

Haha u can actually earn commission. Just refer a fren or relative who wants to buy a car. When he receive his car keys you get your $$$. $$$ depends on the car. The least is $200+ but norm around $400 and above

Orlando85

Guys how much is a brand new water pump? Mine is $150 including labour charge

Orlando85

is there any shop for gilera in Johore...??if there is...where is it located at.??and price wise...is it same or there cheaper...??heee...

376747_10150445940699560_19154214559_8173274_1306091283_n.jpg

Once an Italian. Always an Italian.

Senyum-Senyum Selalu...:D

FiR.

Ya but i better check out that fork price 1st...

checked for u juz now..

f32s currently for 06 and above is ard 1700++ to 1800++ w/o labour and f36r u need to top up ard 3 to 4 hundred more ..

cheap over there? they come over here to get their parts so .. make a guess.

Woaw...heee...thanks...:D

376747_10150445940699560_19154214559_8173274_1306091283_n.jpg

Once an Italian. Always an Italian.

Senyum-Senyum Selalu...:D

FiR.

inverted comes as a stock fork for 2 strokes runner ... many says its crap and change to the 4 stroke stock fork. therefore wat u haf is a better 1.. if u wanna haf better handling than ur current 1, u can change to a f32s or f36r, the latter is a higher end fork from malossi so it command a premium price.actually f32s oso dun come cheap.. i've yet to see sum1 using a f36r, check with desmond(winjing) if interested.

ermm...fork eh...i like.....:lol:

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
checked for u juz now..

f32s currently for 06 and above is ard 1700++ to 1800++ w/o labour and f36r u need to top up ard 3 to 4 hundred more ..

Come and see me the next time and give a fork and spoon.....hahahhahahaha...

Woaw...heee...thanks...:D

Ah boy JB got some malossi parts... pricing wise erm depend on the exchange rate...

exchange rate how good for us oso won't get a better price than here ... unless buy here .. fix there.. labour charge is to our advantage but u need to get a proper mech.

ps... zues, racing boy nyer part kape? kirim racing footrest leh? wuahahahaha!

When its brand new and working, its better than conventional fork.

But when habis... throw away.

Cheaper? Got pple come all over msia to buy malossi parts from singapore.

Runners are hot stuff in JB.. i rather do everything here.

When its brand new and working, its better than conventional fork.

But when habis... throw away.

very seldom see u ard already leh.. and tat mr spy oso.. change bike already is it? hehehe.. cannot be wat.