SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

szwd

• Replies 9.5k

i dunnoe la...got this 1 nite...aft a joy happy ride frm arab st to yishun den suddenly my battery condamned...luckily my fren's house quite near...den the rest of my frens also otw to his house coz i called to inform them tht my battery died...we were supposed to mit at seletar dam tht nite..so we meet at our fren's house void deck...den this fren of mine...suddenly made this like so called anouncement saying, "this is wat happen to ppl who ride auto bike.." i was like, ok...wth...?? must i ride the same bike as him to be his true fren..??wat sia...

376747_10150445940699560_19154214559_8173274_1306091283_n.jpg

Once an Italian. Always an Italian.

Senyum-Senyum Selalu...:D

FiR.

i dunnoe la...got this 1 nite...aft a joy happy ride frm arab st to yishun den suddenly my battery condamned...luckily my fren's house quite near...den the rest of my frens also otw to his house coz i called to inform them tht my battery died...we were supposed to mit at seletar dam tht nite..so we meet at our fren's house void deck...den this fren of mine...suddenly made this like so called anouncement saying, "this is wat happen to ppl who ride auto bike.." i was like, ok...wth...?? must i ride the same bike as him to be his true fren..??wat sia...

hahaha why u bother? will he help to pay your installments?

If no, can ask him go **** spider and you just enjoy your own ride.

He's comments are just bullshit. With proper maintenance and care, auto bike is a good bike, I'm have so much fun with auto bike cos I dun even have to worry about changing gear , twist throttle and go

has anyone changed ALL the coolant hoses of their runners yet?

just wondering how much does it cost... anyone with an indicative figure?

probablly a price range?

hahaha why u bother? will he help to pay your installments?

If no, can ask him go **** spider and you just enjoy your own ride.

He's comments are just bullshit. With proper maintenance and care, auto bike is a good bike, I'm have so much fun with auto bike cos I dun even have to worry about changing gear , twist throttle and go

to sheep: haha..not tht i bother la...just tht its just getting very irritating la...he's my fren...bt den i think he got something against my ride la bro...bt..wat the hell...i still Love my Ride...:bouncefire:

to Soulmace: hah..!!Auto Scoot All The Way..!!!

btw,i'm ignoring all his comment oredy...hahaha..!!fren still fren...bt bike no comment pls...hahaha...:p

376747_10150445940699560_19154214559_8173274_1306091283_n.jpg

Once an Italian. Always an Italian.

Senyum-Senyum Selalu...:D

FiR.

has anyone changed ALL the coolant hoses of their runners yet?

just wondering how much does it cost... anyone with an indicative figure?

probablly a price range?

Shouldn't be too ex.

Hi Sheep,

yah, i was hoping for that as well.

7-8 pipes should be too expensive.

most of it should be the coolant and labour charges.

do you think it'll cost under 80 bucks? :p

to sheep: haha..not tht i bother la...just tht its just getting very irritating la...he's my fren...bt den i think he got something against my ride la bro...bt..wat the hell...i still Love my Ride...:bouncefire:

to Soulmace: hah..!!Auto Scoot All The Way..!!!

btw,i'm ignoring all his comment oredy...hahaha..!!fren still fren...bt bike no comment pls...hahaha...:p

Yup. Most importantly dun bother about what others say, as long you are happy with it, just stay with it

sorry if this is a double post..but need to do a lil bit of precautionary research here..how to jump-start the moto if the batt dies on u? is it necessary to connect to another runner's battery or any other battery of the same voltage is allowable? if so, which other bikes have battery similar to our runner? maybe will source out bikes in my carpark n start making frens with the owners..hehe

Hi der, well u can juz jump start from any bike or car with a bigger Ampere (Ah) den yours, for runner, d batt size if i'm not wrong its YTZ12-BS (10Ah). Hope dis helps.

2011-2012 Yamaha FZ1-N

2012-2013 KTM 990 SMT

2012-2013 Harley Softail Blackline

2013-2014 Kawasaki ZZR 1400

2013-2015 Yamaha Tmax530

2014-2015 Ducati Panigale 1199S

2016- Can Am Spyder RSS

2016- BMW S1000R

OH btw, u will nid at least 90A(EN) to jump start yur runner

2011-2012 Yamaha FZ1-N

2012-2013 KTM 990 SMT

2013-2015 Yamaha Tmax530

2016- Can Am Spyder RSS

2016- BMW S1000R

While servicing the forks, found out the lower fork leg had a crack! Tried to see if it was a deep crack by mounting back the front wheel and it broken upon tightening of the front axle nut!

End up other than steering cone and rear shock, had to replace the forks as well... http://209.85.12.232/4656/105/emo/thumbsdown.gif

Not even 1 month old since I took over, thinking this would help me save a bit on transport fees. End up paying so much for one repair. This can't be common right?

thanks bro! :bounce:

no problem, feel free 2 ask abt anything regarding automotive batteries, its my job, i'm dealing wif Varta batteries

2011-2012 Yamaha FZ1-N

2012-2013 KTM 990 SMT

2013-2015 Yamaha Tmax530

2016- Can Am Spyder RSS

2016- BMW S1000R

Dear bros, I have a problem which i hope that someone can help me out with. I was riding my bike yesterday night, but this morning suddenly cannot start. I think my batt might have died on me because the piston managed to move, but it moved once or twice before dying. So i was hoping that some kind bro will be willing to lend me his battery so that i can jump start my bike and ride to Tai Hin. either that or could someone provide me with a tow service number?

I live in marine parade, if there is any soul kind enough to ride to my place to let me jump start my bike, i will greatly appreciate it. i'll buy u dinner or something to repay u. my number is 97512934, please do sms or call me if u are willing to help a fellow gilera rider out! thanks in advance!!

Hi Sheep,

yah, i was hoping for that as well.

7-8 pipes should be too expensive.

most of it should be the coolant and labour charges.

do you think it'll cost under 80 bucks? :p

should be la.. where got so ex? all short pipes only.

4 stroke scoot?

While servicing the forks, found out the lower fork leg had a crack! Tried to see if it was a deep crack by mounting back the front wheel and it broken upon tightening of the front axle nut!

End up other than steering cone and rear shock, had to replace the forks as well... http://209.85.12.232/4656/105/emo/thumbsdown.gif

Not even 1 month old since I took over, thinking this would help me save a bit on transport fees. End up paying so much for one repair. This can't be common right?

How old the fork? who tightened for u? DIY or shop? when did it crack?

Anyway. if its ur own fault, just be glad that ur new fork ca last u longer

Fork should be as old as the bike, 2 years couple of months.

The first time I had it touched, was for fork servicing last week and just as the mech was going to remove the wheel, he spotted the crack. I've taken over the bike for about 3 weeks now.

Do not know when it cracked. Viewed the bike @ night (my mistake there) and prev owner said he didn't know abt it... http://209.85.12.232/4656/105/emo/dunno.gif

Its not common for runner parts to degrade like that right?

haha so anyone willing to help me out regarding my batt issue posted above, if noone replies then i bobian call tow truck liao

according to patrick the varta battery expert, it's not necessary to use another runner's battery to jump start. u can use a car's battery to do that just as long as u have the cables and a car. sorry bro abt ur condition now. hw abt taking out the battery and go to any workshop to charge? i think it's cheaper that way..:goodluck:

yup 4-stroker..any diff between 2 stroke n 4 stroke, battery-wise?

2 stroke can kick start :D

although there was once a myth here in this forum that you can push start a 4 stroke auto scoot. lol