hmm

1)X9 180cc has a smaller fuel tank(think is 14 if i am not wrong)

maybe u can try every 250km try to top up than get the average

from there u can roughly calculate how far ur X9 can go

2)X9 evo (the 200cc) has a tank of 16litres

3)depend on the brand of belt u use.

aftermarket belt should be around 10k.have friend who ride other kind of scoot ride till 20k than change belt :faint: which is not advisable

Rollers n Belt normally change together

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by who_noe@March 25, 2007 03:22 pm

hmm

1)X9 180cc has a smaller fuel tank(think is 14 if i am not wrong)

maybe u can try every 250km try to top up than get the average

from there u can roughly calculate how far ur X9 can go

2)X9 evo (the 200cc) has a tank of 16litres

3)depend on the brand of belt u use.

aftermarket belt should be around 10k.have friend who ride other kind of scoot ride till 20k than change belt :faint: which is not advisable

Rollers n Belt normally change together

what are the problem x9 face?

i know that water can get into the meter. anyway to counter that?

what is the second hand price for a x9 evo?

where can i get cheaper? i wanna trade in my wr2 for a x9..

anyone can give me suggestion?

Actually for the meter... you can actually buy the protector to cover it... As for the maintenance... It's all depend how u ride la... Wad i can say about x9 is... A relax bike la... U ride wr for sometimes... when u ride x9... it's a whole diff story... the rear very heavy... and also dun expect good pick up or good acceleration...

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

let's discuss in the X9 original thread...that thread is dying..:smile:

Originally posted by who_noe@March 23, 2007 10:43 pm

dun waste ur $

it will fail u again :smile:

:nono: mine just cahnge to a new piece about 1 and half months ago,now it is faulty again! :faint:

Originally posted by ah ray@March 26, 2007 03:43 am

:nono: mine just cahnge to a new piece about 1 and half months ago,now it is faulty again! :faint:

mine is sometime accurate some time PMS :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Is the X9 250 with honda engine, water pump reliable?? Can it be fitted on the newer X9 to resolve the water pump issue?

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by dolfin@March 23, 2007 04:52 pm

I recently also have the same issue with the fuel guage ..... 3 year old X9 Evo. Guess it is not worth doing anything on it huh? :confused:

just set the digital one will do. :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Hey, how often should the engine oil be changed? Every 3k or 2k? Mr kind of confused leh...

Originally posted by slang@March 27, 2007 02:41 pm

Hey, how often should the engine oil be changed? Every 3k or 2k? Mr kind of confused leh...

The normal practise is 3K check the EO level using the dip stick and change EO around 5-6K.

However, there is no harming changing the EO earlier :smile:

today come down from my office n saw my mirror looking veri funny

KNN,god some1 kena my mirror

lucky still god tighten it back,if not $160 gone liao :faint:

Help my bike die on me at pie.....

anyone exp this before....??? i doubt is the piston jam... what about belt... if break can the engine still crank???

any other fault???

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

Originally posted by Mengz_Zai@March 27, 2007 11:58 pm

Help my bike die on me at pie.....

anyone exp this before....??? i doubt is the piston jam... what about belt... if break can the engine still crank???

any other fault???

Many factors can lead to your case.

If belt snap, you will heard a very loud running enging.

Other examples like blown fuses, faulty spark plug, battery, magnet coil, starter, broken fuel lines, and many other factors. So let the mechanic solve your problem. :smile:

thank i tow to euro sunrise liao haiz spent $$$ liao

just bought for 1.5 months haiz

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

Originally posted by Mengz_Zai@March 28, 2007 12:39 am

thank i tow to euro sunrise liao haiz spent $$$ liao

just bought for 1.5 months haiz

u too fierce rider liao lah :lol:

Originally posted by who_noe@March 26, 2007 08:01 pm

mine is sometime accurate some time PMS :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

what a weird things...mine now also same as yours already..

Originally posted by [momo]@March 28, 2007 09:19 pm

u oso fierce ma. :lol:

engine mounting still dun wana go check. :nono:

soon soon soon

Hi guys, need help. my amalfi has been having some knocking sounds coming from below the bike. i thought it was like my throttle cable but sometimes the sound have even when stationary. it sounds like some metal part is knocking like dat. any ideas?

Originally posted by kennyseaw@March 27, 2007 01:13 pm

just set the digital one will do. :smile:

Good to see your posting. Will look you up 2nd half of the year for major servicing, need to change belt, brake pads, battery etc. :smile:

2011-Present: SilverWing SW-T400

2003-2011: X9 Evo

Originally posted by fyzz@March 30, 2007 03:07 am

Hi guys, need help. my amalfi has been having some knocking sounds coming from below the bike. i thought it was like my throttle cable but sometimes the sound have even when stationary. it sounds like some metal part is knocking like dat. any ideas?

have your bike checked by your regular mechanic...:cheeky:

Hey, dear fellow bikers,

Was wondering how often the batt need to be change? I got a voltmeter but its always below 12.

Originally posted by slang@March 30, 2007 05:07 pm

Hey, dear fellow bikers,

Was wondering how often the batt need to be change? I got a voltmeter but its always below 12.

depends on ur usage la~ if u got system all this n dat.. u have 2 monitor more often... btw ur batt voltage is how much?

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

hi rider, where can i buy the meter cover for X9? the cover for the meter on the handle bar?

anyone can tell me if there is any after market legal pipe for the X9?

what parts can i change to make the bike go smoother?

where to buy cheap parts for the X9?

Thanks mates for helping me.. Please PM me okie??

Taihin~ Located @ Kallang.... Got Various type of accessories there...