Originally posted by fatmeat@April 04, 2007 05:51 pm

just to ask around how much does fixing engine mounting cost ar???

should be more....cant remember how much i fixed mine for....

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by archenemy@April 07, 2007 08:06 pm

should be more....cant remember how much i fixed mine for....

asked b4... nearly 200...

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Originally posted by xkissx@April 05, 2007 05:47 pm

to any x9 bro out there Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre is the 1 where LAB workshop there izzit

yes

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

anyone know's what to do about coolant liquid leaking from under the bike? the liquid is green so it should be coolant liquid. i just bought the bike about 2 weeks back so yah, new to everything.

Originally posted by markkfu@April 09, 2007 01:42 pm

anyone know's what to do about coolant liquid leaking from under the bike? the liquid is green so it should be coolant liquid. i just bought the bike about 2 weeks back so yah, new to everything.

Just repaired my coolant 3 weeks ago... U Better go check with ur mechanic asap... Check whether ur coolant gets heats up fast anot... It might be ur Coolant water overflow... Or worst... your coolant pump might have gone burst... U can go to taihin n repair ur coolant... cost me about 100-130 like dat... including labour fees, coolant flush n new coolant water... If you wan to change the whole thing... it cost about 200+... Better go n check with ur mechanics asap coz later when really heats up... it will affect ur engine thingy...

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

oh okay thanks. better go check it out soon, just now whie waiting at one super long traffic light the bike heat up quite fast. But while riding it's quite okay.

Originally posted by markkfu@April 09, 2007 07:54 pm

oh okay thanks. better go check it out soon, just now whie waiting at one super long traffic light the bike heat up quite fast. But while riding it's quite okay.

this situation is normal especially on a sunny day.:smile:

bros anyway to adjust the rpm for x9 mine when start is at 2. And when travelling my rpm always at 6 is it nomal to travel... my highest i when to was 100km/h

Originally posted by xkissx@April 09, 2007 09:05 pm

bros anyway to adjust the rpm for x9 mine when start is at 2. And when travelling my rpm always at 6 is it nomal to travel... my highest i when to was 100km/h

thought normal is 1.5? :confused:

wat urs RPM when riding at 100? :confused:

Originally posted by xkissx@April 09, 2007 11:27 pm

also ard 6. i think the rpm can adjust 1 leh. Mine at 2 i think quite high

mine when iding is at 1.5 :smile:

do u know how to adjust the rpm when iding. coz i think makan oil like quite high leh. so far i not sure coz still trying out the pertrol consumption

Originally posted by xkissx@April 09, 2007 11:33 pm

do u know how to adjust the rpm when iding. coz i think makan oil like quite high leh. so far i not sure coz still trying out the pertrol consumption

my evo now is around 23km/litre

wat urs? :confused:

Originally posted by xkissx@April 09, 2007 09:05 pm

get a mechanic to adjust for you if you are not too sure,(iguess it should be free)bro,you mean it would not go any higher and always stay at 6K?

mine 100 would be more than 6K about 7K.

Originally posted by markkfu@April 09, 2007 07:54 pm

den i tink u juz buy coolant water can liao... or u wan do nice enuff... go have ur coolant flush... and pour in new coolant water... sometimes when you're stuck in the traffic it's like dat 1... the coolant gets to heat up very easily... so if you're stuck in the traffic very long... best way is to off the engine... that's juz my 2 cents worth of advice... hope that helps... :cheeky:

hey, are there any good places i can service and get bike repaired in the west? all the good one in the east. then ride there take very long. so looking for an alternative in the west.

oh yah anyone know what to do about the fuel consumption? mine is damn bad, last time i fill 10+ litres then havent even reach 200km, and that's about 18km/l. thats damn bad compared to 23km/l which is the norm right? i ride an amalfi X9 by the way.

thanks for all the help.

my rpm is about 1.8-2 also.

normal pickup abt rpm 7

anyone know if the GPR full systems spec?

Originally posted by xkissx@April 11, 2007 11:32 pm

any1 knows where can i get nolan flip-up helmet

the n102 solid

you might wan to try HKL?

Just wanna know how much would a FW plate X9 almafi cost if I buy direct from motorshop ? Straight cash deal

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Originally posted by X9hopeful@April 13, 2007 12:56 pm

Just wanna know how much would a FW plate X9 almafi cost if I buy direct from motorshop ? Straight cash deal

i got mine at 3k for FW plated.

anyone install radio on your x9?