haha. how i wish... but been busy now a days. but i rather go cameron. honestly, i dun like the corners there. but love the weather & scenary there.

I do agree Cameron has the best weather n scenery but I oso dun like the twisty rd much. So any plan for Chiang Rai next yr, oso lagi gd weather, scenery n food too!

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
  • Replies 2.4k

travelled around 700KM and check my oil level... it is at the bottom of my dip stick... then top up with EO again which the bottle hole could not reach the freacking engine oil HOLE!!! ended up use hand to support... blurs...

got a problem... last time at 6000RPM i can cruise at 100km.... now it has drop to 93km or 94km.... what has happen?? could someone please enlighten me??

Yo mate, long time no c. y itchy to buy 650 liao ah. I think loois still have the 05 n ASP the 06 exec. Its just the color diff, nothing else. I getting ard 22-23km/l in SGP (SPC octane 95) and 15++km/l on NSH at 160+km/h. Rear wheel bearing prob belongs to the earlier batches not 05/06 model. Join us la, since u like this bike when i no u.:thumb:

wahh.. i was thinkin of gettin the 1st generation 650 leh... coz cheaper

prob will go down loois after my reservist.

how much does it cost to replaced/fixed?

n how do we knoe if theres a fault? any symptoms?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

I do agree Cameron has the best weather n scenery but I oso dun like the twisty rd much. So any plan for Chiang Rai next yr, oso lagi gd weather, scenery n food too!

hmm...tempting man.... nv tried tourin on my scoot yet..

if to CR, hw many days are we toking here? 4-5days?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Marvel, any updates on the exhaust?

most likely next year end. but depending my friends can suit my dates. cos my daughter going Pri 1. So have to be back at least before Christmas.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

wat scoot u riding? many expects also. like engine oil, rollers, carb dirty, transmissin dirty , tire wear or not enough air.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

\

cameron is actually quite near. 6 hours can reach le. abt 600km only. normally people go there for 3 days 2 nights. but 2 days 1 night also can.

riding with the correct group and the people u like, its actually not tiring at all.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hi hunks!

I recently got a 2000 burgman 400. im getting like 17km/litre and achieved a top of a mere 120km/hr.

is that normal?

This is definitely not normal. I was getting 26km/l on my old 400. Top was about 150km/h. Do bring your bike down to your fav shop for a check. Need my help, let me know here.

There are many kind souls here that'll lend a hand, too. :thumb:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

im planning to go touring but every 200km i need to pump once. i dont think mine can go touring

Sort out the consumption issues and you'll have a tank range of at least 250km. Anyway, we normally top up every 150km or thereabouts when we head north. :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Shld b abt 3 days covering 800km++ per day. tat means a wk shld b enough. keen?:cool:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
This is definitely not normal. I was getting 26km/l on my old 400. Top was about 150km/h. Do bring your bike down to your fav shop for a check. Need my help, let me know here.

There are many kind souls here that'll lend a hand, too. :thumb:

ok thanks! hopefully after a full servicing i can achieve better fuel consumption.

any good shops to recommend? other den future scootering?

The other two I know of is Wonderful Motors and Bikeworkz

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

ok thanks! hopefully after a full servicing i can achieve better fuel consumption.

any good shops to recommend? other den future scootering?

Wonderful Motor should be a good choice. Just let Botak the mechanic know that you're recommended by Scarab(or 5133), he'll know what to do... :angel: If you need me to be around there when you go, can let me know too. At least I can tell you what you should take note about the bike, no need to refer to user manual... :cheeky:

Of you can go future scootering, I'm familiar with the people there, too. :thumb:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

may i ask where can i get the bike's manual? online? download?

I have the K3 service manual soft copy... think its not really applicable to your model though.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Sort out the consumption issues and you'll have a tank range of at least 250km. Anyway, we normally top up every 150km or thereabouts when we head north. :angel:

I'm now topping up at 360km++ nowadays :angel:

You one is 250cc lah.... :box:

Fellow 650 riders, I did an EO change today. EO drained from engine is ard 2200ml n 650ml from transmission. I have poured 2640ml + 150ml since last EO change n 360ml for transmission. It seems that the oil from engine has been transferred to the transmission. Do u guys have the same issue?

Wonderful Motor should be a good choice. Just let Botak the mechanic know that you're recommended by Scarab(or 5133), he'll know what to do... :angel: If you need me to be around there when you go, can let me know too. At least I can tell you what you should take note about the bike, no need to refer to user manual... :cheeky:

Of you can go future scootering, I'm familiar with the people there, too. :thumb:

ok thanks alot! i just discussed this issue with my dad. he says he is bringing me to his fren's shop. not sure where though.

will update u guys. thanks so much