Think the next step is to change suspension... :p

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 2.4k

got my K4 burgman. will be collecting next wed. kekeke

anyone got the service manual which i can buy/borrow etc

heehee

U may have a F$#K UP Boss..

Be thankful..

Coz there are worse ones out there.....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/1;20718;11/st/20110130/dt/13/k/d1aa/preg.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10748;405/st/20110105/e/ICT/dt/12/k/ddaf/event.png

Off topic a bit, I've just collected my Burgman 650 executive on Thu, fantasic scooter.....it is 11 mths old, now looking for a place to mount small mirrrors so as to be able to see rear traffic when lane splitting with the 2 big mirrors folded.

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"

Off topic a bit, I've just collected my Burgman 650 executive on Thu, fantasic scooter.....it is 11 mths old, now looking for a place to mount small mirrrors so as to be able to see rear traffic when lane splitting with the 2 big mirrors folded.

ho ho ho... tried this stunt many times le. always fail. cause when handle lock, u-turn will hit windshield. aiya. almost impossible to fix. can lend u the 2 mirrors i have to play ard also.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Roughly how much it cost for the 11 months old scooter?

got my K4 burgman. will be collecting next wed. kekeke

anyone got the service manual which i can buy/borrow etc

heehee

PM me bro! :shades:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Roughly how much it cost for the 11 months old scooter?

I paid $14,300 plus $104 transfer fees (the other half of transfer fee paid by seller) and $355 insurance, plus $180 for rear tyre change........

A bit extravagent I guess, but what to do, I love this scooter.....

ho ho ho... tried this stunt many times le. always fail. cause when handle lock, u-turn will hit windshield. aiya. almost impossible to fix. can lend u the 2 mirrors i have to play ard also.

Can we like fix those super small convex mirrors, those type which fix on car wing mirrors? I know it is very small but better than none right, we only use it when lane split in tight space, for e way lane split, I guess we can do it with mirrors fully opened.

I paid $14,300 plus $104 transfer fees (the other half of transfer fee paid by seller) and $355 insurance, plus $180 for rear tyre change........

Not bad ...

Welcome to B650. So wat tyre did u chg to? $180 cheap leh i chg to dunlop needs $190... Anyway ur price is a gd buy.:thumb:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Can we like fix those super small convex mirrors, those type which fix on car wing mirrors? I know it is very small but better than none right, we only use it when lane split in tight space, for e way lane split, I guess we can do it with mirrors fully opened.

thought of that too.... but where to paste it? do a meet up someday then i can show u the mirrors i have.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

another question.

what's the fuel capacity of a an400k2?

i went to pump petrol when reach near end of red zone on the fuel gauge, and turned out that I only managed to pump 9.8L max...

isn't it supposed to be 13L max?

Welcome to B650. So wat tyre did u chg to? $180 cheap leh i chg to dunlop needs $190... Anyway ur price is a gd buy.:thumb:

Actually include GST is $192.60 lah, I changed to Michellin, the rest of brands all no stock, next tme must order earlier, this rear tyre is an odd size, most suppliers don't carry stock of this size.

I thk this bike's maintenance is going to be high.........

I'm not sure if it is a good buy, considering the mileage of slightly more than 20,000 km when I took over the bike, also, there is a small crack at the front wheel mudguard and without box, I used back my silverwing box, the right hand brake lever also chip off by 3 cm.

another question.

i went to pump petrol when reach near end of red zone on the fuel gauge, and turned out that I only managed to pump 9.8L max...

Not too sure about the K2 model.... but K3-6 onwards is 13 litres.

I didnt know the 650 command such high resale value but I guess if you like it then that not the issue unless you are $ tight.

With the big cc you have, I think you could do alot of fun ride along highway and up the mountains. Really burgman 650 is really the king of scooters for the common riders unless you are talking about the new 800cc scooter which has little storage space.

Guess I still keep using my 400 burgman for a long time.

another question.

Not too sure about the K2 model.... but K3-6 onwards is 13 litres.

K1 throuh K6 is the same ie 13litres of petrol.

dancho since you only need to pump around 10L of petrol when it reaches the bottom of the red region then you take it as a guide that you still have around 3L left, ie around 75Km of road travel, taking petrol usage is around 25km/L.

Maybe for K2 using cab model your mileage might be a little less then if using injector which is for K3 onward.

Is it the same type as the ones i am using? if dont want can sell me? mine broken off after all the wind fluttering!!!

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

thought of that too.... but where to paste it? do a meet up someday then i can show u the mirrors i have.

Dun forget to jio me!

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Actually include GST is $192.60 lah, I changed to Michellin, the rest of brands all no stock, next tme must order earlier, this rear tyre is an odd size, most suppliers don't carry stock of this size.

I thk this bike's maintenance is going to be high.........

I'm not sure if it is a good buy, considering the mileage of slightly more than 20,000 km when I took over the bike, also, there is a small crack at the front wheel mudguard and without box, I used back my silverwing box, the right hand brake lever also chip off by 3 cm.

O Michellin is very recomm in burgmanusa for rear tyre. So hw u find it? btw hw much did ur box bracket cost n which bikeshop did u patronize?

Is it the same type as the ones i am using? if dont want can sell me? mine broken off after all the wind fluttering!!!

Hi bro, noticed your avatar pic you have the additional wind deflectors installed? Don't mind sharing where you got them from? :thumb:

I bought 2 small convex mirrors at $3.80 only (China made, the other brand, exactly the same but costs $8.50) from AutoBac Ubi View, and pasted them at the glove box just underneath the glove box handle (if I take picture I'll show u). B cos, convex, the rear view is distorted and very small, I'm still training myself to get used to it. Now my main worry is raining will the adhesive tape give way or not, also b cos mounted upwards a little, rain drops will settle there.

O Michellin is very recomm in burgmanusa for rear tyre. So hw u find it? btw hw much did ur box bracket cost n which bikeshop did u patronize?

SS Motoring, the one I traded in my silverwing at 1080 Serangoon rd, sourced the Michellin tyre for me, I didn't buy any box bracket as the seller give it to me. I tot of going to SS Motoring for servicing my burgman but worry they can't do it, I thk B650 exec a bit complicated to service lah....not like silverwing, any shop can do. I know AS Poon can do it, but don't know which branch, also Looi's Motor last time can do, but now heard the mechanic left liao.....

Where do you usually service your B650?

yup. the same type and another kind. i bought 2 different types.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

SS Motoring, the one I traded in my silverwing at 1080 Serangoon rd, sourced the Michellin tyre for me, I didn't buy any box bracket as the seller give it to me. I tot of going to SS Motoring for servicing my burgman but worry they can't do it, I thk B650 exec a bit complicated to service lah....not like silverwing, any shop can do. I know AS Poon can do it, but don't know which branch, also Looi's Motor last time can do, but now heard the mechanic left liao.....

i service my burger 650 at Future Scootering. look for ah chong. i trust him cos i've seem him overhaul my and another 650 before. he quite know this bike inside out.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

The ASP branch at ubi does it. For me, I patronize racewerks at alexandra. I think another 650 oso did his maintenance there.