SBF Burgmans Cafe 2008 - K1 to K7

Brembo

Yo arcfire, about the intermittent idling/bike dying thing, today I just dumped half a bottle of STP Complete Fuel Cleaner (i know it may not be the best thing for the engine.... but I was desperate... :sian:) and it seemed to help a bit.

Just an update, the problem came back worse after a while.... then finally i couldn't take it anymore so I went to F.S to seek help.

After troubleshooting fo quite a while, Ah Chong managed to adjust some setting on the fuel injector area that seems to have minimised the problem. Now the problem only briefly happens when starting the bike from cold.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 2.5k

1) Worst FC figure I got is 26km/ltr, best is 29km/ltr

2) Not very sure the market price now, but I bought mine second hand (1 year old) at $9.5K 3 years ago.

3) I think wear and tear may be a concern at that kind of age (FT/FU).... but if the price is good... personally I am not that keen of 2nd hand bikes as my previous experiences haven't been that good. But this is personal preference.

Hope this helps! :smile:

Thanks bro....actually was posting on behalf of my buddy who is looking for auto/scooter to use for transportation.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

GH. But mine is normal one whereas yours is with servo motor - which if I remember correctly, cost $118 for mine and about $180 for yours.

Sorry u ordered from Eunos or Rangoon Rd GH. Hw much is the installation charge n how long u waited. Btw is the above $ nett with freight charges? Tks, a bit desperate to no.:weep:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Hi guys

Tinking of buying a 2nd Burgman 400cc scooter for transportation use. I am particularly attracted to this scooter bcoz of the comfortable seat and the ample storage space in it.

How is the fuel consumption(Km/l) and maintenance for the scooter? How much approximately a FT or FU plate Burgman is selling for at the shops or by private sellers?

Is it worth buying a FT or FU plate Burgman 400 or I will be wasting money on repairs or wear and tear?? Pls me your honest feedback....Thanks!

Cheers!!!

Saw 1 Burgman400 @ ASPoon Serangoon 2day. FY plate so bout 4yrs old, if I'm not mistaken selling at $3.8K.:thumb:

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Yah lor.... the price is damn good....

Managed to achieve 29km/ltr! Done using V-Power, Malossi air filter with the airbox snorkel back in (reduces noise, I old liao, prefer like this... :p) and 20g rollers installed. :thumb:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Wah piang, i oso wan such fc... Mine just keeps jumping around sometimes 23 sometimes 25 even when my riding style the same........

the malossi air filter is the red foam one rite? How much was it?

Any loss in power/pickup with the 20g rollers?

Pickup-wise not really noticeable for me personally.... but may depend on your riding style.

Yah, the red foam one, if I didn't remember wrongly should be around $28 bucks or lesser.

Anyway bro, you selling your Osram bulbs? Got special price or not, I may wanna get a pair as spare... :cheeky:

Hmmm... interesting.... time to change back to stock filter and see if i get better FC... hehe

What bulbs you using now? Dun tell me Philips X-treme Power hor.....

No lah, actually still on my previous bulbs - forgot simi brand kind.... now one side low beam gonez, so going to change to the Osram I got from you previously. So get one more for spare parts... :sweat:

IcIc......

k2 for 3.5k reasonable?

fw plate, left slightly less than 5 years

i had read that fc for burgman is around 23-30km/l.. but is it only for EFI model?

what about carb model?

Carb model tends to consume more fuel. if your fc is really bad, a few issues to take note.

• carb dirty due to the fuel tank which is made of metal. might have some rust stains. washing the carb should solve the prob.
  • carb float faulty.
  • float rocket choke, this might cause overflow.
  • Air-Filter dirty, the stock air-filters are non-washable. the best and cheapest I've ever use is the Malossi ones. cost not more than $20, gives better mileage and gives the bike more torque. amazingly its better than the $80+ K&N filters.
  • Corroded or wrong length spark plug.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

[*]Air-Filter dirty, the stock air-filters are non-washable. the best and cheapest I've ever use is the Malossi ones. cost not more than $20, gives better mileage and gives the bike more torque. amazingly its better than the $80+ K&N filters.

so where to buy? Is Burg650 air filter oso cos the same? Original already cost $35.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

[*]Air-Filter dirty, the stock air-filters are non-washable. the best and cheapest I've ever use is the Malossi ones. cost not more than $20, gives better mileage and gives the bike more torque. amazingly its better than the $80+ K&N filters.

so where to buy? Is Burg650 air filter oso cos the same? Original already cost $35.

burg650 and 400 air filters very different. the 650's design won't allow any manufacturer to make any cheap ones. the only 2 brands easily available locally will be the BMC filters which cost $150 & the DNA filters which cost abt $90. both are high flow filters & are washable, unlike the original ones. both of these filters can order from Hodaka. aka known as Motoworld.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

saw 1 Burg400 @ ASP serangoon today...

FW or FY 3698. going @ 3.5k.

is it a go buy ???

thinking of changing my ride kekeke ....

U may have a F$#K UP Boss..

Be thankful..

Coz there are worse ones out there.....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/1;20718;11/st/20110130/dt/13/k/d1aa/preg.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10748;405/st/20110105/e/ICT/dt/12/k/ddaf/event.png

Price is quite okay, but depends on the condition....

didnt get to fire up the bike so....

not sure the condition... :p

gain gain haha ....

Be thankful..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/1;20718;11/st/20110130/dt/13/k/d1aa/preg.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10748;405/st/20110105/e/ICT/dt/12/k/ddaf/event.png

didnt get to fire up the bike so....

not sure the condition... :p

gain gain haha ....

i see that you've been looking at the tmax and the burgman 400. the tax u have seen should be the carb model and the burgman u have seen should be the FI model.

it depends on wat u want in a scooter. cos this 2 are very different.

the tmax is actually a sports tourer. a fast bike & the underseat compartment is very small.

the burgman 400 runs on a SOHC engine. not a fast bike. underseat is huge @ 55 liters. but a very good cruiser cos ita a low rider. personnally miss this bike. its a kind of bike if were to ride to phuket, your ass won't hurt like other bikes.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

thanks mate....

Be thankful..

burg650 and 400 air filters very different. the 650's design won't allow any manufacturer to make any cheap ones. the only 2 brands easily available locally will be the BMC filters which cost $150 & the DNA filters which cost abt $90. both are high flow filters & are washable, unlike the original ones. both of these filters can order from Hodaka. aka known as Motoworld.

tks for ur great info.