SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

when i got my Swing... it was in the left compartment.... Sensing abit kuku.intermittent. Got summon once passing ERP gantry....... thats it ... relocated outside liao.. hahahah

Initially i had wanted to install the IU on the leftside of the glove compartment (one which can be locked) but Ah Piao said that when passing thr carpark's gantry can be hard to detect at times so he recommend that i install it at the right side.

So far no prob when going thr carpark or ERP.

In fact, i think its easy on the eye too since the IU is not visible on sight and looks good too!

• Replies 6.4k

Oh siambee, BTW I tot ures is the JDM version? But the pics looks like the Euro one.

Ahhh... an eye for details........

thats a spot on bro! :D

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/ec84e9c3.jpg

E other thing is .... notice the mechanism to open ur compartment.... JDMs do not have a buldgin push button at all.

Oh well.. most important.. enjoy da ride!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

the euro version supposed to have better pick up and fuel consumption right?

My silver 'JDM' 400 still on 2nd level ?... just a small joke from 1st day to intro myself, no angry huh.... :cheeky:

Euro

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/c6ea35a4.jpg

siambee has already said he was only joking about getting a JDM... its a EURO :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Ahhh.. an eye for details.. thats a spot on bro! :D

Oh well.. most important.. enjoy da ride!!!!

siambee has already said he was only joking about getting a JDM... its a EURO :cheeky:

haha, forgive me for my naughty side... dont wish intro myself as the normal ways, that why come out the JDM drama... then surprise u guys with my 1st pic... that why purposely take down the key area pic. :cheeky:

as i say earlier on... no angry huh. :)

Bro scoobydoo.. thank u for the quote too... :cheeky:

Bro, yours is metallic grey right?

Same as mine right.

mine is silver:D :D :D

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Just wondering, is our Silverwing group going to have a meet-up or wat?

Can't help but feel like this meet-up thingy is like a taboo topic..

the euro version supposed to have better pick up and fuel consumption right?

hi bro congrats on ur new bike,

urs is the euro version rite? any diff btw jap and euro?

how much u paid in total for the bike and what insurance did u get? 1st party?

also can advise ur run in method? how come no box?

sorry to ask so many qns... but i have put off getting my bike for so long...

Haha, no wonder say silver is nice....:D

LOL.... :D

u have my support for this... :)

Can't help but feel like this meet-up thingy is like a taboo topic..

meeting up is no taboo, just that it needs someone to initiate + positive response... i've already had kopi with some fellow swingers :angel:

one of my former bosses always says, "don't think, make it happen" :clap:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Would love to have meet up as well for the west siders. Hope able to meet up with you guys. I have probably met only Big Cow only :angel:

By the way, anybody got transporation lobang as I want to transport dining table and 4 chairs from AMK to Bukit Panjang.

Thanks in advance

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

MORNING PEEPZ....

looks like... Petrol run gotta sstop!!!! look at the morning press today!!!! hahaha

how come so quiet today??? hmmmm

Pre-high cost petrol blues ?:giddy:

Sianz, when I read the paper but I hope it applies only to foreign cars and those bigger than cars. this measurement to me is knee jerk reaction and that the ministry never think properly before acting :slapforehead:

MORNING PEEPZ....

looks like... Petrol run gotta sstop!!!! look at the morning press today!!!! hahaha

how come so quiet today??? hmmmm

Nice meeting you today~ :angel:

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

Pre-high cost petrol blues ?:giddy:

Sianz, when I read the paper but I hope it applies only to foreign cars and those bigger than cars. this measurement to me is knee jerk reaction and that the ministry never think properly before acting :slapforehead:

Must be a knee jerk reaction to a recent squabble

But then again, its a fact that good times don't usually last forever.. sigh

this measurement to me is knee jerk reaction and that the ministry never think properly before acting :slapforehead:

from the perspective of economics, this is a rational reaction which many have expected to happen... only that it came later than expected

singaporeans have been enjoying purchasing power disparity for a long time (including other goods & services) and as consumers, we would very much like to continue this advantage. prices of petrol at m'sian pumps are artificially sustained by their govt's subsidies which are primarily aimed to ease the pressure on their own residents. otherwise, prices would have risen (converge) through the forces of demand and supply. faced with an increasing price of crudes and "foreign demand" for subsidised petrol, the pressure is now on the subsidies to sustain the affordable price. since subsidies can't be increased perpetually, something else has to be done and naturally, "illegitimate" beneficiaries of the subsidies would become first targets

~

Trips:

from the perspective of economics, this is a rational reaction which many have expected to happen... only that it came later than expected

singaporeans have been enjoying purchasing power disparity for a long time (including other goods & services) and as consumers, we would very much like to continue this advantage. prices of petrol at m'sian pumps are artificially sustained by their govt's subsidies which are primarily aimed to ease the pressure on their own residents. otherwise, prices would have risen (converge) through the forces of demand and supply. faced with an increasing price of crudes and "foreign demand" for subsidised petrol, the pressure is now on the subsidies to sustain the affordable price. since subsidies can't be increased perpetually, something else has to be done and naturally, "illegitimate" beneficiaries of the subsidies would become first targets

Understand but still heart pain when we have to pay suddenly slightly more than twice the amount of what we are used to for the same amount of petrol. haha.

anyway, anybody wish to go for the last pump today or tomorrow at woodland causeway in the night ? maybe we can explore where is the 50.01km destination is and we can do some recee. :angel:

It might seems far just for petrol but in the long run, there is still saving maybe 10 - 20 % leser than before.

Understand but still heart pain when we have to pay suddenly slightly more than twice the amount of what we are used to for the same amount of petrol. haha.

anyway, anybody wish to go for the last pump today or tomorrow at woodland causeway in the night ? maybe we can explore where is the 50.01km destination is and we can do some recee. :angel:

It might seems far just for petrol but in the long run, there is still saving maybe 10 - 20 % leser than before.

it time to contribute to our very own nation.:angel: :angel:

hahah

time to boost our nation economy.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Well, I guess the government will start releasing the regulations soon... Else those stations near the checkpoint will start protesting...

I would say that Singaporean vehicle make up to more than 70% of their total revenue... How to survive if we can't pump?

It will be better if the Malayian Govt let foreign registered vehicle pump a 10 or 20 litre max instead of totally no pump... :)

But who am I to suggest? :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

Well, I guess the government will start releasing the regulations soon... Else those stations near the checkpoint will start protesting...

I would say that Singaporean vehicle make up to more than 70% of their total revenue... How to survive if we can't pump?

It will be better if the Malayian Govt let foreign registered vehicle pump a 10 or 20 litre max instead of totally no pump... :)

But who am I to suggest? :cheeky:

Let's hope and pray for the best!

Went for last dip yesterday. Hopefully not the last.

Lots of bikes and cars yesterday.

I asked the pump assistant how when Singapore vehicles are no longer allowed to pump ?