SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

AND my front part of the scoot kenna scrapped (size of a tic-tac sweet) just on top of the faring at the front wheel.

:angry: :angry:

Anyone have any idea how to patch it up?

• Replies 6.4k

Just saw the news at 9.30pm Channel 5.

The broadcaster said that foreign registered cars are not allowed to pump within 50km radius of jb with effect on Monday.

I thought i heard wrongly cos the front page of the Straits times this morning states that the ban has been scrapped!!

Wtf is going on??

This is confusing.. :giddy:

Either way bikes are not affected..

Sorry :dot: off topic for this post

No wonder... I was in SOA/STW during my NS in the early part of year 2005.

Tink you are one of my instructor 1st SGT C____ :giddy:

i see... hello to u then. :thumb:

didn't take any photos?

Just 2... didn't take more when walking along the bike street cos 1 chicken 1 duck can't communicate... afraid later kanna hammer by Blackbelts due to misunderstanding.

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/bike3b.jpg

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/bike4b.jpg

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

@#$%

Someone stole my throttle rocker yest at HDB carpark opp Tampines Mall.

NB, fcuk that ar*ehole

:angry:

can understand how frustrated you feel... there're too many cheapo riders eveready to steal from others' bikes. even my cheap aluminium valve caps also got taken, what more to say for a throttle rocker. i also tot of fitting that but decided not coz its a real tempting item to steal :(

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi there to all SW riders in this thread. I've some queries regarding the SW 400:

1) Is there both JDM and Euro models for the 400 in our local market? If there are, how to differentiate between the 2? Which is a better choice to get?

2) Is it advisable to get the 06, 07 or 08 (if it's availiable)?

3) What's the current estimated machine price like for a brand new SW 400?

Thanks in advance for responding to my queries and cheers!

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Hi there to all SW riders in this thread. I've some queries regarding the SW 400:

1) Is there both JDM and Euro models for the 400 in our local market? If there are, how to differentiate between the 2? Which is a better choice to get?

There is 2 versions here.

JDM got turbo switch or something and has power cut if not wrong

Euro version has no turbo switch as it has been incorporated and has no power cut.

JDM got hazard light switch while euro version does not.

my opinion .....get the euro version.

I think the different in years is just be the difference in colour...I might be wrong. mine is 07 version

Depend on your age, type of insurance coverage and where you wanna get it from. Full cash or hire purchase

For more info, stay around, there will be more wingers here to help you out :angel:

see above in red

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

see above in red

Thanks for the reply bro. U mean nowadays machine price oso depends on age? I tot oni OTR price then depends on age due to insurance premium, COE n road tax plus watever hidden costs. Anyway, I'm 32 tis yr n I suppose my insurance premium should be within the range of 600 plus under 2nd party fire n theft for a 400cc scoot. :cheeky:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Thanks for the reply bro. U mean nowadays machine price oso depends on age? I tot oni OTR price then depends on age due to insurance premium, COE n road tax plus watever hidden costs. Anyway, I'm 32 tis yr n I suppose my insurance premium should be within the range of 600 plus under 2nd party fire n theft for a 400cc scoot. :cheeky:

bro, this questions have been ask many many times. maybe you would like to read up the pass few pages?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

are you getting a SW? I am thinking of getting one too....maybe we can get together for better price?

I am thinking of either Looi's or Boon Siew. Checked with ASP Changi, it is $12800 w/o Insrance

bro, this questions have been ask many many times. maybe you would like to read up the pass few pages?

Thks for the advice bro.

are you getting a SW? I am thinking of getting one too....maybe we can get together for better price?

I am thinking of either Looi's or Boon Siew. Checked with ASP Changi, it is $12800 w/o Insrance

Sort of bro. M tinking of trading in my Forza for a SW cos my Forza's getting a bit too old. Mainly using it for transport locally.

Juz checked wif ASP Toh Guan n they quoted me 13.7k wif everything in (i.e. insurance, road tax, COE, transfer fee, registration fee, GST etc etc). Anyway, tat's my first shop which I went to. Will be scouting ard some more shops n if best still, can get a gd deal on a used one.

let me eknow yr prices and maybe we can get together... i am in no hurry.....just itchy to ride....

SW400... OTR averaging $12500-$12800 bah.

Anything above that I'm thinking a bit ex liao unless you're very young with high insurance.

Btw, some shops will quote you for parallel imported machine (cheaper by abt $400).

Waiting for paithorn to join SW... hehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

if you're thinking of getting a new one, only euro is available... unless you buy parallel imports (if you can find) :angel:

machine price is +/- somewhere around $10.8k... but there're still lots of costs to add on. read back a few pages to see the breakdown

Juz checked wif ASP Toh Guan n they quoted me 13.7k wif everything in (i.e. insurance, road tax, COE, transfer fee, registration fee, GST etc etc). Anyway, tat's my first shop which I went to. Will be scouting ard some more shops n if best still, can get a gd deal on a used one.

siambee and greenday just got theirs... suggest you check with them what deals the got, can use as benchmark :D

suggest also get quotes from bike production, loois and mah as they seems to be to quite popular for SW

i'm not a fan of bp, but their prices seems to be lowest, but don't expect much from service... i decided not to buy from them becoz got tired with poor service attitude

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

heh heh... more n more SWingers... lets gather??? :clap:

how about at kallang kfc on a weekday evening sometime in mid june?

Date: 17 June 08 (Tuesday)

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Place: Kallang KFC

Objectives: meet new friends, look-see look-see other SWingers' gadgets, share tips on maintenance/mods/add-ons, TCSS, etc.

(nick/ride/contact)

1. scoobydoo / FJS400 / 90112330

:thirsty:

~

Trips:

if you're thinking of getting a new one, only euro is available... unless you buy parallel imports (if you can find) :angel:

machine price is +/- somewhere around $10.8k... but there're still lots of costs to add on. read back a few pages to see the breakdown

siambee and greenday just got theirs... suggest you check with them what deals the got, can use as benchmark :D

suggest also get quotes from bike production, loois and mah as they seems to be to quite popular for SW

i'm not a fan of bp, but their prices seems to be lowest, but don't expect much from service... i decided not to buy from them becoz got tired with poor service attitude

Thks bro for the infos! Mmmm.... a little confusing here.... did asked ASP n the guy claimed tat the new bike's from BS. I suppose tat will b the JDM model. PIs like Loois and Mah could be getting the Euros? I'm definitely aware of the additional costs hidden and the breakdown as tis is not my first new bike. :cheeky: I've oso heard of BP offering quite a gd deal on their bikes as a couple of my frenz gotten theirs from there. For me, I've my own regular workshop to go to and therefore, i'm not in particular care abt service attitude. If I'm happy with the price, will juz grab the deal and go. If not, I'll juz hop to another shop. Like I've mentioned, I'm more to replacing my Forza as its aging. Hav did a comparision wif Majesty and Burgman but eventually decided to settle for SW. :p

let me eknow yr prices and maybe we can get together... i am in no hurry.....just itchy to ride....

Sure bro. I'm oso in no hurry for an immediate replacement. Will scout ard for a few more prices before penning down on the papers. :thumb:

Thks bro for the infos! Mmmm.... a little confusing here.... did asked ASP n the guy claimed tat the new bike's from BS. I suppose tat will b the JDM model. PIs like Loois and Mah could be getting the Euros?

for new silverwing 400, now only got the Euro model. no more JDMs liao......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Sort of bro. M tinking of trading in my Forza for a SW cos my Forza's getting a bit too old. Mainly using it for transport locally.

hey bro, was there last sat.

was quoted ard 13.3k otr less insurance. din noe the price went up that much.

did u check e 2nd hand silver 06 swing over there? selling ard 9++

hey bro, was there last sat.

was quoted ard 13.3k otr less insurance. din noe the price went up that much.

did u check e 2nd hand silver 06 swing over there? selling ard 9++

Hee.. ASP ex sia....

Thks bro for the infos! Mmmm.... a little confusing here.... did asked ASP n the guy claimed tat the new bike's from BS. I suppose tat will b the JDM model. PIs like Loois and Mah could be getting the Euros?

No need to confuse. Boon Siew's SW are Euros. BS machine used to hv 15 mth extended warranty if you register online. May be still hv now. However, most bro din really need the warranty as the machines are relatively trouble free.

Now that you know its in the range of 12.5k to 13.7k, most bros are right that you hv to do some leg work. Drop by Loois & Mah, etc to get quotes to compare. Be specific about trade-in, any loan, insurance, IU, etc. You can compare their attitute oso. Its worth your trip.

Not just a matter of whether you'll be going for back servicing but oso the delivery of your new ride. I'm sure you'll like a pleasent deal when collecting your new ride.

When I collected mine from Loois, rode in my old machine & rode out my new SW in less den 15 mins. Pleasent

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

heh heh... more n more SWingers... lets gather??? :clap:

how about at kallang kfc on a weekday evening sometime in mid june?

Date: 17 June 08 (Tuesday)

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Place: Kallang KFC

Objectives: meet new friends, look-see look-see other SWingers' gadgets, share tips on maintenance/mods/add-ons, TCSS, etc.

(nick/ride/contact)

1. scoobydoo / FJS400 / 90112330

:thirsty:

Yes, I been noticing more and more Silverwing on the west side :angel:

Hey, why tuesday ? Sat can ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg