SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

i broke the record. i refill my tank just now which amount to 16.03litres

Champion. :bow: when my reserve starts blinking, I would give myself maximum of 50km only before I die die must pump petrol:D

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

• Replies 6.4k

Just a qn..why need to apply handbrake before revving engine?

TWO reasons one to give the rear wheel a bit of load & drag to bed the belt in and the other reason IN CASE THE BIKE POP OFF THE STAND IT DONT GO HAYWIRE.

Why worry about insufficient load & drag and bike pop off, just ride off with full throttle loh...:slapforehead:

BECAUSE !!! You will not be able to get the revs to rise quickly enough with all that weight of the bike and rider to carry. The idea here is to REV the engine fast enough !!!

OR just take a long fast ride up the NSH - say to Kajang for Satay AND i join you. But must maintain at least 140kmph cruising speed.

BECAUSE !!! You will not be able to get the revs to rise quickly enough with all that weight of the bike and rider to carry. The idea here is to REV the engine fast enough !!!

OR just take a long fast ride up the NSH - say to Kajang for Satay AND i join you. But must maintain at least 140kmph cruising speed.

140mph to run-in the belt is out for me :sian: better kuai kuai use your method then.....

Would like to check with those who installed the hook (a la x9) infront of the rider.

Was the hook installed by just screws or by riveting it from the front casing of the dash board or was the casing of the front dash board remove so that it is screwed from the inside ?

Understand from Jacky that it would take atleast one hour if screwed from the inside and just a few minutes if done by screw or riveting from the front.

Advise needed here.:sian:

Would like to check with those who installed the hook (a la x9) infront of the rider.

Was the hook installed by just screws or by riveting it from the front casing of the dash board or was the casing of the front dash board remove so that it is screwed from the inside ?

Understand from Jacky that it would take atleast one hour if screwed from the inside and just a few minutes if done by screw or riveting from the front.

Advise needed here.:sian:

just screw in will do. a few of my friends done le. till now no prob

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Anyone DIY hazard light on ur SW before? Need some guidance and advice here. I've just replaced the entire right switch assembly with the JDM model on my 07 but left with the hazard light switch not connected yet. There are 4 wires hanging lose and I'm not too sure where to connect to get the hazard light working. Will the turnsignal flash rate become faster once all the 4 bulbs start flashing? If yes, then I guess I'll have to replace the turnsignal relay in order to slow down the flash rate.

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

heh heh... was at eugene saddlery to customise a backrest for my E45 :shades:

+ anti-slip matt-black fabric on front

+ light silver coloured "Silver Wing" printed on bottom right of front

+ titanium silver colour on side skirtings

+ cushion contoured for better "fit" of pillion's back

+ to be mounted with 4 screws so that it can flush with box's contour

... damage is $40 :angel:

will post pic when its fitted... u can go find eugene if u like the design :cheeky:

hmm...sounds nice wor...awaiting for ur pics...:D

just screw in will do. a few of my friends done le. till now no prob

if i intend to hook slightly heavier stuffs like 4 packets of chicken rice, dun tink the screw in method strong enough to support ya? :confused:

till now, i've only seen the job done by FS. as for my bike, hang 1 helmet or 1 watermelon no problem at all. and not forgetting i always hang a 5 liter container full of petrol when i come out of JB. the screw in method is still holding strong. if u wan to be confirm + chop safe, u can always go for the 'screw from inside' method.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

hi guys, how much to install a normal hazard light switch & where do u guys recommend? :)

bro... this question pops up almost ever few weeks leh :sian:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=59446&d=1208587494

done at tai hin for $35 (not $25)... rocker-switch provided, some shops allow you buy your own switch (go sim lim tower). mine is fitted outside and connected with ignition, i.e. can't use unless power in on.

improvement:

i'm considering fitting an extra switch inside the lockable left glove compartment but this one bypass ignition. i.e. use the outside one when riding, inside one when parked or ignition off :thumb:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=59446&d=1208587494

done at tai hin for $25... rocker-switch provided, some shops allow you buy your own switch (go sim lim tower). mine is fitted outside and connected with ignition, i.e. can't use unless power in on.

improvement:

i'm considering fitting an extra switch inside the lockable left glove compartment but this one bypass ignition. i.e. use the outside one when riding, inside one when parked or ignition off :thumb:

Just a question on this.

Why can't just use 1 switch outside?

The switch outside that bypass the ignition so that can use while riding and also when ignition off or parked.

Is it because you afraid that someone might itchy hand turn the hazard light on when you park over night than might drain the battery?

My old X9 hazard light switch also bypass the ignition, so that means hazard lights will continue to blink after you turn off engine but you cant switch on hazard lights unless you start engine. In this case its good for the above green statement.

Can the SW hazard light switch also be in this condition?

done at tai hin for $25... rocker-switch provided, some shops allow you buy your own switch (go sim lim tower). mine is fitted outside and connected with ignition, i.e. can't use unless power in on.

improvement:

I was quoted around $60 for installation of hazard light with relay so that when ignition is off, I still can turn it on :sian:

sorry peeps... just realised i typed wrongly, price is $35 not $25... error :D

Is it because you afraid that someone might itchy hand turn the hazard light on when you park over night than might drain the battery?

absolutely

I was quoted around $60 for installation of hazard light with relay so that when ignition is off, I still can turn it on :sian:

wah lau... which shop got so big parang... FS or TH? :bouncefire:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

absolutely

But can't the switch be made like the X9 one?

X9 hazard light switch also bypass the ignition,(so that means hazard lights will continue to blink after you turn off engine) but you can't switch on hazard lights unless you start engine.

This way, its best of both world without using 2 switches.

sorry peeps... just realised i typed wrongly, price is $35 not $25... error :D

absolutely

wah lau... which shop got so big parang... FS or TH? :bouncefire:

Where was I when I called you :D :sian:

wa seh. .thsi circuit not that simple.... Need a relay for that. 2 way single direction? Need to scratch head liao.. .not expert here... heheheh

Is there any expert around then? Can any bike shop do this?

I really want to install hazard light switch and the recently frequent bad weather is fueling my urge to get this done :giddy:

X9 hazard light switch also bypass the ignition,(so that means hazard lights will continue to blink after you turn off engine) but you can't switch on hazard lights unless you start engine.

this is wat i preferred too...any recommendations?:)

till now, i've only seen the job done by FS. as for my bike, hang 1 helmet or 1 watermelon no problem at all. and not forgetting i always hang a 5 liter container full of petrol when i come out of JB. the screw in method is still holding strong. if u wan to be confirm + chop safe, u can always go for the 'screw from inside' method.

hmm. oki...will pay dem a visit soon...:cheeky:

i would prefer hazard light to be available when engine is off... e.g. stop at roadside to wait for pp, stop at roadside to put on raincoat, park at side/corner to go toilet, etc.

matter of personal preference :cheeky:

~

Trips:

anyone interested to eat A&W?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

i would prefer hazard light to be available when engine is off... e.g. stop at roadside to wait for pp, stop at roadside to put on raincoat, park at side/corner to go toilet, etc.

matter of personal preference :cheeky:

Yup agreed!

This is my exact use of the hazard lights also :cheers: