SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

hurhurhur.... Not mods lah... Juz some accessories done on her. Mounted up a pair of aftermarket horns, swapped the right switch assembly out using the JDM one with the hazard light switch integrated n working, headlight switch done, third brake light done, room light switch under the seat done, butt rest now become back rest using the riser pad bought from ebay, and oh.... had a pair of integrated signal light mirrors intially bought for my other bike now mounted up on my SWing, initially couldn't get the lights working as per what I wanted but now everything's up n running. Mmmm.... thinking of changing the rubber foot plates to alloy ones, trying to improvised on a pair of deflectors on the lower fairing and handle bar... :cheeky:

So many... got to see the next time we meet at ubi.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 6.4k

So many... got to see the next time we meet at ubi.

Sure bro! :cheeky: Mmmm.... Might pop by Cliff's plc tis sat. :cheeky:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

hurhurhur.... Not mods lah... Juz some accessories done on her. Mounted up a pair of aftermarket horns, swapped the right switch assembly out using the JDM one with the hazard light switch integrated n working, headlight switch done, third brake light done, room light switch under the seat done, butt rest now become back rest using the riser pad bought from ebay, and oh.... had a pair of integrated signal light mirrors intially bought for my other bike now mounted up on my SWing, initially couldn't get the lights working as per what I wanted but now everything's up n running. Mmmm.... thinking of changing the rubber foot plates to alloy ones, trying to improvised on a pair of deflectors on the lower fairing and handle bar... :cheeky:

Gosh....

So many mod at one go...

Hee... :thumb:

wow..

tat cool..

share le..

post some pictures:o :o

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Gosh....

So many mod at one go...

Hee... :thumb:

Nah... Juz wanna make use of my spare time to mess ard DIY-ing the stuffs. :cheeky:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Hmm. You must be the one who caused LAB to go out of stock of the IUH24 when I went down yesterday!

Btw, did you get the IUH24 or the IUH24D?

Got difference... the D got no 'u' groove de.

in the Denso catalog, for silverwings, its states IUH24.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

swapped the right switch assembly out using the JDM one with the hazard light switch integrated n working

Wow, you just remove the euro right switch and install JDM switch and the hazard light is working already or you actually need to do some rewiring ?

Where did you get the JDM switch ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Wow, you just remove the euro right switch and install JDM switch and the hazard light is working already or you actually need to do some rewiring ?

I also want to know. Been thinking of the best solutions to get my hazard light switch done.

Nope, not as simple as just plug n play. The euro models doesn't come with pre-wired connectors and wires for hazard light function. Therefore, need to relocate the wiring on the assembly switch connector in order to connect correctly to the OEM wire harness and do some tapping of wires with additional flasher relay. And y additional relay, cos the OEM signal relay is located in the meter cluster. :giddy: I wun wanna mess ard with the meter cluster in case if it short circuited, I'll have to spend a bomb changing the whole meter.

The JDM switch I gotten is from FJT. In fact its the same switch assembly used in Super 4 Version S or Forza. U can't use Vtec and above models cause the throttle cables L connectors are of different angles.

wow..

tat cool..

share le..

post some pictures:o :o

Ya lor... pls post your pics.. :cheeky:

Will try to take some pics n get it uploaded. :angel:

Nope, not as simple as just plug n play. The euro models doesn't come with pre-wired connectors and wires for hazard light function. Therefore, need to relocate the wiring on the assembly switch connector in order to connect correctly to the OEM wire harness and do some tapping of wires with additional flasher relay. And y additional relay, cos the OEM signal relay is located in the meter cluster. :giddy: I wun wanna mess ard with the meter cluster in case if it short circuited, I'll have to spend a bomb changing the whole meter.

The JDM switch I gotten is from FJT. In fact its the same switch assembly used in Super 4 Version S or Forza. U can't use Vtec and above models cause the throttle cables L connectors are of different angles.

Just curious, since I already done my hazard light with the relay flasher. can I just get the JDM switch and just transferred the wiring end which is connected to the hazard light switch and just connect it over to the JDM switch and then tranferred the euro switch wiring to the JDM switch ?

Hope you understand what I am writing :sweat:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Time for 1.

Where best to gather for DIY and makan?

Just curious, since I already done my hazard light with the relay flasher. can I just get the JDM switch and just transferred the wiring end which is connected to the hazard light switch and just connect it over to the JDM switch and then tranferred the euro switch wiring to the JDM switch ?

but the assemble does not come cheap.

price i believe is around 55dollars.

wanted to do that too.

but given the price.

i doubt i would want it:angel: :angel:

must ask scooby. hahha

COST VS BENEFIT

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

I intend to change plugs together with my air filter at every 20k... means about 10 months usage. Like that I think quite saving liao.

Anyway, I bought enough to last me 5 years. haha kiasu.

heh heh... so u r the culprit for the stockout :angel:

anyway, denso iridium plugs has 4 types but only the "Power" series is for bikes:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

heh heh... so u r the culprit for the stockout :angel:

anyway, denso iridium plugs has 4 types but only the "Power" series is for bikes:

wow..

so many..

then which one to choose??

hahahah

Currently using the D version becos already installed before I learnt that there were 2 types.

Performance still very good and smooth though.

Will use the groove ones at next change.

Hey Dudes,

I am a newbie with a SW (Euro Version) . Was previously riding a Vara 125. Am darn happy with this new ride. Hope to join you dudes for meet-ups and learn a thing or two from you all. Now me jus checking out how to do a couple of things here and there and get ready for a ride up to Thailand..

Woof! Woof!!

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Hey Dudes,

I am a newbie with a SW (Euro Version) . Was previously riding a Vara 125. Am darn happy with this new ride. Hope to join you dudes for meet-ups and learn a thing or two from you all. Now me jus checking out how to do a couple of things here and there and get ready for a ride up to Thailand..

Woof! Woof!!

ride with care bro... hope you have an enjoyable and safe trip :thumb:

you will enjoy the comfort from the SW's windshield which Vara doesn't have :D but do note that the SW's handling is very different from the Vara... smaller wheels, bigger turning circle, "free wheelie" below certain revs, weight & distribution, tank is not between legs for "kiapping", etc. don't forget to eye the blinking fuel indicator... ours usually blinks around 280+kms with another 3+L reserves. my max was 360+km and topped up 15+L (risky) ;)

probably the most important of all... take it easy on the speed ya, new bike needs a proper run-in :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

ride with care bro... hope you have an enjoyable and safe trip :thumb:

you will enjoy the comfort from the SW's windshield which Vara doesn't have :D but do note that the SW's handling is very different from the Vara... smaller wheels, bigger turning circle, "free wheelie" below certain revs, weight & distribution, tank is not between legs for "kiapping", etc. don't forget to eye the blinking fuel indicator... ours usually blinks around 280+kms with another 3+L reserves. my max was 360+km and topped up 15+L (risky) ;)

probably the most important of all... take it easy on the speed ya, new bike needs a proper run-in :angel:

really good infor. i going to get mine soon.

Possible. Its juz connecting the existing wires on your current switch to the hazard light switch on the JDM switch assembly. End of the day, u'll get 2 redundant wires from the JDM hazard light switch.

As requested, here's sharing some of the DIY-ed stuffs done on my 1month plus old SWing. :cheeky:

Ignition started wif engine running.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-003.jpg

Mirrors wif integrated turn signals. Turn signals is in amber LEDs wif white 6 bulb LEDs strip self added in. Therefore, u'll see 2 colors in the turn signal.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-004.jpg

Taillight replaced by 36 bulb LEDs. Swapped the OEM connectors out using S4's taillight 1157 connectors.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-005.jpg

Third brake light mounted. Still thinking of coming out a better bracket and position to mount them... :cheeky:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-006.jpg

Headlight switch positioned nex to the left switch assembly.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-007.jpg

Right switch assembly swapped with a JDM model one with integrated hazard light switch. Vista cruise control mounted on the right of the switch assembly. The switch assembly left to main is not connected to anything yet, still scratching my head on wat's gonna be connected to it... :cheeky:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-008.jpg

Additional hook mounted on the center of the lower dash. Using one from Aprilia Alantic I think, was given to me FOC from my colleague.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-010.jpg

Room light switch under the seat.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-014.jpg

Newly added Zeta Hand Armour Guard.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-011.jpg

Fork seal protector. Radiator mesh installed (can't see clearly due to poor cam's resolution)

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-015.jpg

Backrest pad for rising the stock butt pad.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-018.jpg

My old E52 box with backrest pad carried over from my old Forza. Being trying to get the SR19 mounting plate but kinda ex so gotten another alternative from LAB to mount the box.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-019.jpg

Side view of my SWing.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-021.jpg

That's about all folks... :cheeky:

As requested, here's sharing some of the DIY-ed stuffs done on my 1month plus old SWing. :cheeky:

Room light switch under the seat.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-014.jpg

Newly added Zeta Hand Armour Guard.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-011.jpg

Fork seal protector. Radiator mesh installed (can't see clearly due to poor cam's resolution)

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-015.jpg

Backrest pad for rising the stock butt pad.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-018.jpg

My old E52 box with backrest pad carried over from my old Forza. Being trying to get the SR19 mounting plate but kinda ex so gotten another alternative from LAB to mount the box.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-019.jpg

Side view of my SWing.

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i156/Maverick_L/2008-07-26-021.jpg

That's about all folks... :cheeky:

nice..

where you got the fork seal protector?

and your vista cruise?

you mirror is so cool...

Cool !!!!

Very chio. :cheeky:

How much u spent all in all?

Btw, what is the use of the room light switch?

U mean the light for the underseat compartment ?