SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

u wrong leh.. i see the population growing... seriously.... :thumb:

i also saw many... but nothing compared to the S4s :shades:

dun c many wingers on the road.

2day saw 1 silver, wearing red helmet along PIE:)

pop is indeed growing... u r one of the new comers mah:smile:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 6.4k

wah lau ehh bro... if my bos see your post, i really become very free liow :box:

got from 219? 48L classic or luxury... what's the damage like? :confused:

-_- ...... maybe not Fri la.. .Thur lor...

Scooby.. u the most free liao.... come on... u put the arrangement.. me will attend.. this time round.. heheheh

Got a new box to let u see... with alarm. .hahah

coocase.com

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

any bros here know of anyone letting go of the 600cc version???

I . L . T . N . N

tot of changing final transmission oil also but mech said no need coz can wait till 20k kms (now only 10+k kms). anyone recommendations? :D

Book says should replace every 2 years...

I'll be changing every 20k together with my air filter and plugs.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

fri evenings i cannot... coz http://www.graphicsgrotto.com/nextgensmileys/sports/tennis/images/smtennis4.gif

how about someone in the east organise this round... i'm not familiar with that area :p

Hmm... thought Sensible also tennis player leh.

You neber jio him for game? Maybe we can go and cheer.

hi bros...anyone can tell me the price of OEM air filter and KNN air filter? Wanna compare and c which is more worthwhile...:p

Original around $38. Can lasts about 20k.

For KNN filters, you can pm Helmetbox.

KNN is around 100-120.

differences not much.

won't recommend just get the stock one will do.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Just got the front for $80.

:shades:

Just found out that Diablo Scooter front tyre will be reaching our shores on 25 Jul.

Waiting to replace my front tyre soon.

So far my personal feel abt the rear tyre is quieter den the original hoops.

Still feel unsafe on wet carpark surface or over wet road markings though.

But mine assessment its performance is at least on par with original hoops.

With a tat bit stickier den hoops.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

dats quite a difference, where can i purchase or price of $38 is from shop wif installation? If its DIY where to purchase? Sorry for so much questions...:p

KNN is around 100-120.

differences not much.

won't recommend just get the stock one will do.

okok...thanx bro! so where have the best price for original air-filter, with and without installation...:p

check with you at what mileage is the SW's 1st belt and roller change? Thanks

Mine is 28k plus now.

Yet to change belt and roller...

Might be considering changing at 40k? Maybe can drag to 45k plus la..

:pray:

Hmm... thought Sensible also tennis player leh.

You neber jio him for game? Maybe we can go and cheer.

Yo bro, long time no see man.!

hahaha..

I beginner only la, later kenna thrash by Scoob.. hee

partial lunar eclipse , any1 going Buangkok MRT open field ?

3am to 8am will occurred tomorrow.

best view is at 5am.

Hi bRo,

Enjoy your new ride man!

Might pop by buangkok mrt later if still awake.

Saw another SW at T2 airport carpark..

FBC plate silver colour with H&B box

Just got the front for $80.

:shades:

so where did you replace it?

and what is the total cost for a pair?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

okok...thanx bro! so where have the best price for original air-filter, with and without installation...:p

FJT or chong aik

Team HKL

The rear was changed in May for $98

Now the front for $80

So the pair of Diablo Scooter for $178 lor

so where did you replace it?

and what is the total cost for a pair?

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

have a question in mind for the last few weeks since reading.....

why are aftermarket exhaust not as popular on Silverwings as compared to say runners, tmax, etc etc???

I love the whole loves of the bike... but turn off with the exhaust on the wing...

I . L . T . N . N

why are aftermarket exhaust not as popular on Silverwings as compared to say runners, tmax, etc etc???

I love the whole loves of the bike... but turn off with the exhaust on the wing...

oh i believe alot of winger like the original exhaust.

if the exhaust will to be like burgman i would change

Because MAYBE Silverwing riders are more law abiding ! ! He He He ! On the other hand there is nothing around that will improve performance or fuel consumption - so maybe all that extra noise gonna get you nowhere faster - except to LTA !!

You really want the noise and more power then get DUNSTAL or CAMPBELL exhaust from the UK (and i dont mean Ukraine or Uganda). But your FC going to be less than 14 km per lter.