SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

wat brake pad model? or u dunno?

since when i don't know my stuff:angel: :angel:

it CM55.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 6.4k

Dude, don't get me wrong. I just wanted to know as to what type of tyres would be suitable cause I tried the Bridgestone and it is not exactly good. So that was why i asked. i was not lookin for a cheaper alternative.

Car tyres are good I suppose. Will let you know when i can try to fit it onto my bike :dot: :dot:

Stick to the Bridgestones and Michelins - correct models of course and check tyre pressures every two or three days. Buy a good gauge - try AUTOBACS. This is necessary as the wheel rims are not completely air tight and the tyre beads cannot hold the heated air in. Also please check tyre pressure when the tyres are COLD.

For your own safety stay away from Car Tyres !!! Our road surfaces are to abrasive and to many bends / curves. The car tyres will peel off the rims. Believe me - I already tried !!

Stick to the Bridgestones and Michelins - correct models of course and check tyre pressures every two or three days. Buy a good gauge - try AUTOBACS. This is necessary as the wheel rims are not completely air tight and the tyre beads cannot hold the heated air in. Also please check tyre pressure when the tyres are COLD.

For your own safety stay away from Car Tyres !!! Our road surfaces are to abrasive and to many bends / curves. The car tyres will peel off the rims. Believe me - I already tried !!

Bro. . . .let me get this straight. You mean you actually tried fitting car tyres on to your wings????:giddy: And I thought it was a joke:faint:

Got any photos of the car tyre on your bike?

anyone koe where to find 2nd hand stock parts for the wing? looking to replace some fairing and the seat hydraulic thingy......

I . L . T . N . N

how about metzeler?

was thinking of that or diablo scoot

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

anyone koe where to find 2nd hand stock parts for the wing? looking to replace some fairing and the seat hydraulic thingy......

not easy man! how old is the 1st silverwing on the road? not even due for COE. so chances are very slim.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

how about metzeler?

was thinking of that or diablo scoot

both of this brand tire, i've friends using. not bad... even on high speed touring also had no complaints

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

both of this brand tire, i've friends using. not bad... even on high speed touring also had no complaints

so which brand is value for money?:angel:

wanted to try diablo but scare wear out super fast!

Scooby using the IUH24.

I'm using the IUH24D.

Recently tried the IUH24 but can't get used to it. Pickup/Power was better but hor, need a bit more wrist power after 90km/h.

Most probably I'm too sensitive liao. So changed back to the D version and everything back to how I liked it.

wow! sound like D cup more shiok ... must try later :cheeky:

care to share the pluses :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

not easy man! how old is the 1st silverwing on the road? not even due for COE. so chances are very slim.

Ya tell me about it man. the rides great... just the rattling is annoying the hell outta me.........

I . L . T . N . N

i tink for the hydraulic pump u can try asking FS...tink they might have some aftermarket stuffs...:)

i think bigcow told me before new one is around 69dollars

Bros here help take care of Adriel.. He took over my Swing6......

I lived with the Goyak Cylinder that holds the seat when u open. Pretty 100 Sure he is talking bout that one....

Cheers peepz!!!! heehe

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Bros here help take care of Adriel.. He took over my Swing6......

I lived with the Goyak Cylinder that holds the seat when u open. Pretty 100 Sure he is talking bout that one....

Cheers peepz!!!! heehe

got yourself 4 wheels? or what's the new ride?

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

check out my siggy scoob.. heheheh

its a strommy.. muahhahaha....

1st time non honda..... something to get used to... many factors influence me to change to this bike la.... mainly distance....

if my office is NOT in west side.. i might carry on the swinger6.... oh well.....

in future if got 250Forza New one.. might get it for marketing purpose.. hahha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

ahahah... thanks anodise57......

i called up chong aik to ask abt the cost of a hydralic arm for the seat... they quoted me $50.... say if motordiam... mebbe a few $$ cheaper..... currently looking at other alternatives... will update u guys upon conclusion.....

I . L . T . N . N

I ask some of the hardware shops.. heard can recon.... wonder if possible...

Cos its a sealed cylinder........ anyway alternative. i put a wire crimper ... when open seat jus hook it up.. ok liao... save e $$

sounds like opening the bonnet of a car, then erect a rod to keep the bonnet from closing :cheeky:

~

Trips:

If you know the measurements, it is possible to order a aftermarket one from overseas.... cheaper than my Burgman's OEM one.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Hi SW Bros/Sis, i just bot a 2nd hand SW (JAP model) . Hoping to join in SW big family :) Currently i'm adjusting to the bike esp during conering and making turns, & btw i was only given one key now trying to source for cheap & reliable shop to duplicate 2 more keys as backup anyone in here can recommend (Shop name/ provide address/ price per key) Thanks!

u can forget abt the normal shops that do keys duplication services..... cs i tried them... they dun have one that is so long......

keep us inform can.....

as for the hydralic underseat thingy....frend suggested i go to tai seng along upper changi road.... there sells hyralic arm used for kitchen cabinet..... may need to modify ends a bit... will check if it is feasible.....

now need to hunt down the ibrations and i'm a happy camper...:cheeky: :cheeky:

I . L . T . N . N

Did a search that the shop behind Regina have hiss keys for honda's bike, maybe will go there try my luck.

One more thg that i also realized SW dun hv a head light switch. I'm sure there's some bro here did a additional switch for it, care to share? :)

Anyone here that has the link to SilverWing's service manula?

see my post on HISS and duplicating spare keys in this thread...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4037816&postcount=10

i believe FJT should have the keys, not sure if LAB has as well (if you trust their source)

some chopper shops will tell you that you pay premium price for their keys coz original from honda, claim others are from dubious sources and what knot... but actually all the same one lah... won't be surprise all from the same supplier :p

very important is to confirm whether the price you pay is INCLUSIVE of the programming or not... dun later kenna double kotok... for key and then for programming :faint:

why dont go to boon siew ? sure reliable.. :)

boon siew is a sure... my bet is sure a lot more expensive :lol:

~

Trips: