SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

CCK

• Replies 6.4k

many thanks to HelmetBox!... i've fitted the wire mesh radiator protector, shifted my IU from the top into the right glove compartment and got my headlight ready for a switch :thumb:

still considering whether to DIY for the undercarriage lights :pity:

Aiyah...so last minute... I want but cannot liao....

no worries... there'll be lots of opportunities coming up.

i'm going to do undercarriage lights n a mount for my PDA-GPS :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

many thanks to HelmetBox!... i've fitted the wire mesh radiator protector, shifted my IU from the top into the right glove compartment and got my headlight ready for a switch :thumb:

still considering whether to DIY for the undercarriage lights :pity:

no worries... there'll be lots of opportunities coming up.

i'm going to do undercarriage lights n a mount for my PDA-GPS :angel:

no worries...

anyway i shifted my strobe light and added 2 more.:angel: :angel: :angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

no worries...

anyway i shifted my strobe light and added 2 more.:angel: :angel: :angel:

now that i remember... forgot to pay you for the mesh. pay u when we next meet ok :p

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hee.. .Went with him for 2 short trips too.

I think u would agree with me that he's a nice and friendly guy

Yup, he oso got lots of info where to eat nice food!:thumb:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

now that i remember... forgot to pay you for the mesh. pay u when we next meet ok :p

no need la..

next time just buy me coffee can already

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

did someone mentioned "NICE FOOD"????

Hmm...looks like I will be in the 4th Jan trip...

oh good... 3 scoots liow :thumb:

~

Trips:

heh heh... done my christmas shopping liow, busted budget too :p

blue led strips for undercarriage, wires, tubes, lugs, tapes, etc etc. but not all so boring stuffs lah. also bought an agv airtech ff helmet n a rjays jacket from regina... getting ready to tour :angel:

~

Trips:

how much is yr RJAY jacket, might need to get 1 for my wife.....now she loves being pillion on this bike..

less than $140 u can get a waterproof one from Regina.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

less than $140 u can get a waterproof one from Regina.

yup... much less after bargaining

how much is yr RJAY jacket, might need to get 1 for my wife.....now she loves being pillion on this bike..

i bought the meshed one (think its jetstream) with removable water-proof inner liner n some protection. PM u already... pai say to reveal price here in case i kenna carrot, also not nice to picha lobang the good deal in public (next time no more discount liow) :lol:

edited: went back and changed to alpinestars air-flow coz the cutting/size not fitting properly... but gotta top up lor :D

~

Trips:

Jetstream.. Not really tat comfort leh...

you might wanna try Motoworld for Komine models... Fit fitter and material more comfy.

I had the jetstream but..... .really... .sian... hahaha

If got better budget.. try Chiap Lee Clover.. .^_^....

Better still go for JR's DAINESE. hahahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

I am using Dainese D-Dry....not impressed with it at all...

Scooby, I do not find anything wrong with publishing truthfully the price you got, I mean it is actually an advertisement for the shop....unless they sold at a loss ( I dun think so)... anyway, thanks for the PM and I respect the fact that you want it this way..

I am using Dainese D-Dry....not impressed with it at all...

Scooby, I do not find anything wrong with publishing truthfully the price you got, I mean it is actually an advertisement for the shop....unless they sold at a loss ( I dun think so)... anyway, thanks for the PM and I respect the fact that you want it this way..

I think cos normally when u fren fren with the boss. .and he gives u special discount... He/she will tell you... don let other pp know or keep it to yourself cos its Ur face value that the discount is valid. Imagine u are running the shop and when u give 1 discount.. the whole pool that comes after u expects the same..I don think there will be any more in the future...

So i guess gotta respect tat in this matter

Tio bo Scooby...:thirsty:

have a Blessed and Merry Xmas Everyone... :popcorn:

Rem don drink and drive/ride:cheers:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

something like that lor...

that night when i bought the agv helmet, so happen that 2 others also getting the same helmet (diff colors though). found out over the chatting that one of them is paying higher than me. what would you do? i tiam tiam lor... even if i'm getting a better deal coz buying more things, its still not nice to picha the lobang :nono: but come back tell frenz in private ok :D

~

Trips:

anyone using the motorpay... can give some feedback?

i'm thinking of subscribing coz then no need to worry about forgetting to keep cash card liow... ERP charges auto charge to credit card :thumb: but seems gotta pay monthly subscription leh :pity:

~

Trips:

yup using it now since was free for nov and dec for POSB everyday card holders. after that i think $2 a mth?

works fine - i never have any cashcard when go through any gantry now.

the problem is that you won't know how much the ERP was till you check your online unbilled statement 3days later or know the ERP rates then..

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg

Jetstream.. Not really tat comfort leh...

you might wanna try Motoworld for Komine models... Fit fitter and material more comfy.

I had the jetstream but..... .really... .sian... hahaha

If got better budget.. try Chiap Lee Clover.. .^_^....

Better still go for JR's DAINESE. hahahah

using koimine mesh jacket now.. abit heavy but pretty airy when on the move.

as with any mesh jacket it will sure be warm.

got mine from motoworld for $180 during their sale.

yup... much less after bargaining

i bought the meshed one (think its jetstream) with removable water-proof inner liner n some protection. PM u already... pai say to reveal price here in case i kenna carrot, also not nice to picha lobang the good deal in public (next time no more discount liow) :lol:

chiong aik is selling $95 mesh jacket that comes with a raincoat on the back of the jacket.

good deal !

btw, went back to regina and changed the rjays to alpinestars air-flow coz size didn't fit nicely when gear up at home... top up a bit lor :angel:

~

Trips: