SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Would like to let go of my Silverwing 600 at $6,000.

3yrs old at Feb 2007.

Mileage 33K

7 yrs of COE remaining.

Together with painted box, accessories, etc.

Pls refrain from PM me as I don't log on to the net.

Pls contact me at 9150 1518

Best Regards

Mark One

• Replies 6.4k

Originally posted by RoastRoys@May 12, 2007 01:47 pm

HI all i am selling my FX plate SW600 for $6000. Pls contact me at 81987177 to view and deal.

Is it still on sale? I've a friend interested in it... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by RoastRoys@May 17, 2007 04:31 am

Guys sorry got to withdraw my sale. Cant bare to sell it.

For those who called amd PM thank you for showing interest.

Alamak, shld hv said earlier, my friend is willingly to settle with full cash at any time... Thanks anyway... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

jus to check, how many of u guys fix ur alarm with remote start??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@May 17, 2007 11:02 am

jus to check, how many of u guys fix ur alarm with remote start??

:confused: dun think can start due to the HISS system.

it nd to sense the chip in ur key to start the engine hehe......... :cheeky:

Hope im rite ......

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by recko@May 17, 2007 09:17 am

Alamak, shld hv said earlier, my friend is willingly to settle with full cash at any time... Thanks anyway... :smile:

I'm selling mine.

Pls ask your friend to contact me at 8118 8004.

Originally posted by chung@May 11, 2007 02:10 pm

When the auto-choke cuts off its good enough bah

Actually according to the Euro version manuals, once the temperature hits the 1st bar (usual it does once you turn on the bike, in Singapore climate), your bike is ready to go. Of course, it is prudent to wait a few minutes before riding off to let ya Engine warm a little.

Or you can start off easy on the throttle and make your way before going full speed on the expressway. (i.e. good if u have lots of minor roads to take before hitting the highway).

My 2 cents.

---

“Some days I am the bug, some days I am the windshield!â€

---

Originally posted by Mark One@May 17, 2007 09:16 pm

I'm selling mine.

Pls ask your friend to contact me at 8118 8004.

Oh, din see your post actually. Ok, I'll inform him abt your sales, tks... :smile:

Originally posted by RoastRoys@May 17, 2007 04:31 am

Guys sorry got to withdraw my sale. Cant bare to sell it.

For those who called amd PM thank you for showing interest.

cont to enjoy ur ride on ur fierce SW bro. :thumb:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@May 17, 2007 08:40 pm

:confused: dun think can start due to the HISS system.

it nd to sense the chip in ur key to start the engine hehe......... :cheeky:

Hope im rite ......

actually can, need to bypass the HISS, den can connect remote start..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by SoBeR@May 17, 2007 09:58 pm

Actually according to the Euro version manuals, once the temperature hits the 1st bar (usual it does once you turn on the bike, in Singapore climate), your bike is ready to go. Of course, it is prudent to wait a few minutes before riding off to let ya Engine warm a little.

Or you can start off easy on the throttle and make your way before going full speed on the expressway. (i.e. good if u have lots of minor roads to take before hitting the highway).

My 2 cents.

wah.. then i everyday warm up till 2nd bar... :sweat:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by RoastRoys@May 19, 2007 12:30 am

Thanks bro!!!! Enjoy your TMAX too :smile:

find one day we go riding together. :cheer:

but dun bring ur ST out hor. :sweat:

Dear all,

need some advises...

Can a givi e52 with a normal flat metal plate fit well on a silverwing OR must get the givi metal plate that specifically designed for silverwing??

tq very muchie...

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq174/oozzzzzz/SpyderKSR.jpg
Originally posted by leo_rider@May 18, 2007 11:56 pm

actually can, need to bypass the HISS, den can connect remote start..

i dont think its possible. if its that easy, HISS wont be there in the first place.

if anything spoil, CDI + key switch + 2 keys dont come cheap.

dont be lazy and use your key la

Originally posted by oozzzzzz@May 19, 2007 10:17 am

Dear all,

need some advises...

Can a givi e52 with a normal flat metal plate fit well on a silverwing OR must get the givi metal plate that specifically designed for silverwing??

tq very muchie...

hey bro, juz mount the original plate given can liao. :smile:

Originally posted by oozzzzzz@May 19, 2007 10:17 am

Dear all,

need some advises...

tq very muchie...

momo is right. i'm using the e52. can mount direct to the silverwing. honda is helping us save $.

Originally posted by Mark One@May 16, 2007 09:14 pm

Would like to let go of my Silverwing 600 at $6,000.

3yrs old at Feb 2007.

Mileage 33K

7 yrs of COE remaining.

Together with painted box, accessories, etc.

Pls refrain from PM me as I don't log on to the net.

Pls contact me at 9150 1518

Best Regards

Mark One

good luck for your sale.

notice that your signature says to PM you, but your post says refrain from PM-ing you.

Originally posted by [momo]@May 20, 2007 01:44 am

hey bro, juz mount the original plate given can liao. :smile:

thanks momo,

noted...

Originally posted by duracellb@May 20, 2007 09:47 am

momo is right. i'm using the e52. can mount direct to the silverwing. honda is helping us save $.

Originally posted by josean@May 19, 2007 12:13 pm

i dont think its possible. if its that easy, HISS wont be there in the first place.

if anything spoil, CDI + key switch + 2 keys dont come cheap.

dont be lazy and use your key la

i nv use remote start.. CDI cost few hundreds.. 1 key cost $80...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Hi, any Ex-Super 4 riders here?

Can share some differences comparing the 2 in terms of

stability at low & high speed

bumpiness of bike

acceleration

braking feel, distance

etc?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by leo_rider@May 18, 2007 11:59 pm

wah.. then i everyday warm up till 2nd bar... :sweat:

I felt that when they mean 1st bar, they actually meant the second bar. Coz when you start up, the 1st bar is already there.

If they really meant that as the 1st bar, then we can actually ride off the moment we start our bike.

Anyway, I mostly wait until the auto-choke comes down before riding off. After which about 15 to 30 seconds later, the 2nd bar would have come up already.

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Originally posted by synman@May 23, 2007 11:15 am

I felt that when they mean 1st bar, they actually meant the second bar. Coz when you start up, the 1st bar is already there.

If they really meant that as the 1st bar, then we can actually ride off the moment we start our bike.

Anyway, I mostly wait until the auto-choke comes down before riding off. After which about 15 to 30 seconds later, the 2nd bar would have come up already.

total i took ard 5 to 10 mins to warm up..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]