Originally posted by fooz@Aug 7 2004, 11:36 PM

ha,, aniother nolan?..

hw abt other stuff? if he can giv us gd price, y not?

Yup... anything carried by Chong Aik. MO.

May 1999 - Aug 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

Aug 1999 - Nov 2001 - Honda Phantom 150

Nov 2001 - Oct 2005 - Honda CB400 Superfour HYPER-VTEC

April 2005 - Aug 2010 - Nissan Latio

Aug 2010 - Aug 2011 - BMW 320

Sep 2011 - Current - Honda Stream

• Replies 941

Originally posted by fooz@Aug 8 2004, 06:33 PM

i got the helmet visor out alreadi... but hw 2 attach e antifog?

r we suppose 2 stretch out the visor when 1 side of the antifog is attached?

im afraid 2 use too much strength.. ltr break.. den :cry:

yes, use more strength or u try to go sideway a bit to attach the other one. Take me some time to do but can be done.

just make sure the 1st side of the attach is nicely fitted bf doing the second one.

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 9 2004, 04:16 AM

i wldnt mind get tankbags or maybe jackets if the price is rite.. :smile:

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 9 2004, 04:16 AM

Or a new open face helmet for pillion if not too exp.

Nolan 101 for pillion is a bit too much. Veri hot :sweat: :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

I'm considering jackets and gloves if got good price

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

wahahaha .. seems MO are hot these days.

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 9 2004, 04:15 AM

How is the sound proofing portion?

Comforty?

Me comtemplating to buy one maybe near end of the year. :smile:

Have other priority at this moment for my bike.

the shoei cushion confirm better than arai rAM2. sound proofing is better than arai much quieter which is common when ppl compare shoei ff to arai ff. fits my head like a glove like it veri much. thankx for helpin me save $60 lord draco, nearly bought on the day u started the mo. the aunty wouldnt go below $570 when i bargined with her :p

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 9 2004, 10:26 PM

wahahaha .. seems MO are hot these days.

:cry: i really want to kill myself....

if my bike no last minute ask money from me, i would have got myself a brand new N101 with all the freebies..... :weep:

now have to be contented with my N100 should there be any trips up north....

hmmm... anyone ever considered the N31 (A complete rework of the Nolan Jet Helmet classic)? that time went to try the size for N101, the N31 attracted my attention too. good for local riding. pillion (i'm sure most gf/gf-to-be/wife/wife-to-be) would much prefer this....

where's my N101......

ooi koma,

show me your 2 synchrotecs and the H&B panniers on your veefer!! hee...

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by koma@Aug 9 2004, 11:45 PM

the shoei cushion confirm better than arai rAM2. sound proofing is better than arai much quieter which is common when ppl compare shoei ff to arai ff. fits my head like a glove like it veri much. thankx for helpin me save $60 lord draco, nearly bought on the day u started the mo. the aunty wouldnt go below $570 when i bargined with her :p

I wanna to get Shoei Syncrotec at first mah that why I ask the branch manager on that day I went day myself. So he give me a better offer on the spot and say that it is open to the MO ...

Lucky ba ... :smile:

Maybe end of the year or early next year if got budget than get a Shoei Syncrotec and transfer N101E to my wife. Shoei fits better to my head too.

Nolan got a bit of problem which I hope in due time will go aways. My chin is touching the chin guard. Too close for comfort. :sian:

My wife dont have this problem. Just fitted nicely on her. I tired L which is too big.

Haiz .. guess I am in between L and M.

Originally posted by kobane@Aug 9 2004, 11:53 PM

if my bike no last minute ask money from me, i would have got myself a brand new N101 with all the freebies..... :weep:

hmmm... anyone ever considered the N31 (A complete rework of the Nolan Jet Helmet classic)? that time went to try the size for N101, the N31 attracted my attention too. good for local riding. pillion (i'm sure most gf/gf-to-be/wife/wife-to-be) would much prefer this....

where's my N101......

ooi koma,

Next time ba ... maybe still got people who wanna to get Nolan N101E. Can try to start another one. Chong Aik will love us. ... heh heh ...

Originally posted by kobane@Aug 9 2004, 11:53 PM

where's my N101......

ooi koma,

check out the new pics of my box in bike specs n reviews. will post the pics of my synchrotec in this thread ;)

ok kobane my bro pics as promised. fast hor tis time :p my wife is usng the white 1 n me the black 1 actually was tinkin of usin white 1 myself but 2 bad size m(my wife also same size) left 1 piece onli so bo bian :cry: but also gd that using different colour easy 2 differentiate.

1st pic front view with flip dwn

hope u guys enjoyed the pics and the helmets we got in the MO :thumb:

sh*t man ... now a bit bit regret to get Nolan liao ... Ha ha .. so tempt to get Shoei.

Mmmm ... maybe end of the day got 4 helmets - 2 open face and 2 ff.

Now got one THH, Nolan, Nova (Throwing away)

Need to get a MHR open face for my wife soon. So if got budget near end of the year, maybe get a Shoei Syncrotec.

Kobane !!! Start saving mah. Maybe I gonna to start another near end of the year. :cheeky:

Originally posted by koma@Aug 10 2004, 12:42 AM

hope u guys enjoyed the pics and the helmets we got in the MO :thumb:

at least your wife agreed to wear full face. mine (my wife) would kill me even if i offered a flip up. she prefers the open face much better. what to do. cant force her. she shares the bed with me :cheeky:

see how lah....

nobody for the N31 eh :sweat:

just a suggestion though.

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by LordDraco@Aug 10 2004, 12:54 AM

sh*t man ... now a bit bit regret to get Nolan liao ... Ha ha .. so tempt to get Shoei.

Mmmm ... maybe end of the day got 4 helmets - 2 open face and 2 ff.

Now got one THH, Nolan, Nova (Throwing away)

Need to get a MHR open face for my wife soon. So if got budget near end of the year, maybe get a Shoei Syncrotec.

Kobane !!! Start saving mah. Maybe I gonna to start another near end of the year. :cheeky:

bro lam bro lam....

we start joint account together hahaha... just for bike stuff (helmets, jackets, etc)..

i can rope koma in too.... he always got a pocketful of ka-ching-ching.... 1k+ on 2 synchros, then $$ for his 3 H&B panniers... and lotsa stuff pending on the garage sales section... imagine that. :lovestruck:

ohh... throw away that nova. after wearing my RAM, i got no interest in other open face. NOVA makes me feel so unsafe. but mine was the non approved type in the first place. hmmm... that leads me to the shoei J-force II... argh.

wait.... think me getting :offtopic:

maybe need to start another thread.

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by kobane@Aug 10 2004, 01:07 AM

bro lam bro lam....

we start joint account together hahaha... just for bike stuff (helmets, jackets, etc)..

i can rope koma in too.... he always got a pocketful of ka-ching-ching.... 1k+ on 2 synchros, then $$ for his 3 H&B panniers... and lotsa stuff pending on the garage sales section... imagine that. :lovestruck:

ohh... throw away that nova. after wearing my RAM, i got no interest in other open face. NOVA makes me feel so unsafe. but mine was the non approved type in the first place. hmmm... that leads me to the shoei J-force II... argh.

Will definitely throw away the Nova man. Yucks .. it sux. I brought it when taking Class 2A as my previous one dont have PSB sticker (take it away liao)

wahahaha .... me wife says after I join the forum .. I got huge tendency to buy stuffs for bikes.

Well ... getting a full face in prepare for long journey with fellow S4 riders.

Preparing my bike too .. wahahaha ....

Budget tight so get a Nolan N101E. Well yesterday she wore almost from 5pm to 3am. She also dont really like it due to the strap. I think I can modify it. Moreover, I am getting a Open Face for her too for daily commuting.

I still got about 4 items pending to buy for my bike. Wahahaha ... so trying to save a bit and get a Shoei if possible at at of the year or next. Got a reno to settle too. So giddy now juggling with the finance. :giddy:

Got a long long wish list to clear man. :cheeky: But not enuz $$$ :cheeky:

Nolan N101E I feel is pretty good. The quality is there except depending on one head fitting. Some fits very nicely and some dont.

I think I am getting some reaction from myself, so far... I only complain abt the chin area else the helmet over is still pretty good. Noise wise ... I am not too sure as Nolan is my first FF. Weight is definitely much heavier than Shoei Syncrotec and Arai Astro J.

200 g heavier than Shoei and I think almost 500g than Arai Astro J. But price wish is twice lor.

If one head can fit well ... I strongly suggest to get Nolan. For me ... haiz .. the chin area is a problem. Hopefully when the cushion settle in, the chin area got more room space.

Originally posted by kobane@Aug 10 2004, 01:07 AM

bro lam bro lam....

haha`~!! me where got lots of $$ :p also broke liao buy my hepco n becker boxes, 2 synchrotecs then heard frm limpeiwah ohlins arrivin btwn 14-23 tis mth paid $200 deposit still got $870 remainin 2 pay`~~ :cry: but bo bian lar tis 1 my should be my last bike liao n also my dream bike so i wan do until super swee swee(make it most chio vfr vtec in sg, the old vfr800 FI u knoe whose 1 best 1 liao rite kobane ;) ) then got 2 go do my valve clearance n serving bfore 3 nation ride tis mth super leong~~~ confirm need 2 change my batt cause got problem n maybe rectifier tink rest of the stuff is working properly. yah agree with lord draco since joining tis forum my wife also say i buy alot bike stuff pretty addictive :p

But i know she likes her white synchrotec veri much cause she say veri comfortable even better than the ram2 which i sometimes let her use so lord draco u wun regret buyin it :thumb: anyway all my bike apperal all bought liao(gloves,jacket etc) so tis should be my last purchase i hope. after tis round tink need 2 recover my $$ awhile then yr end do up my fork with racetech springs in KL and put a powercommander should be finish modding liao. cosmetically wise tink almost done up 80% - 90% of the job olredi ;) would be keeping tis bike for a long time n when i sell it next owner sure kenna gd deal 1 but confirm not sellin 2 bike shop onli sellin 2 someone who will appreciate tis bike juz like David's bike rite kobane. hehe now i got total 7 helmets....2 synchrotecs, 3 agv rossi FF, 2 nova helmets which im goin throw away tis weekend. yah agree nova feel quite unsafe got 1 time use buckle i buang helmet fly off lucky notin happened.

oh yah forgot still got 1 blue arai ram2 which i wan 2 sell away blue colour size m with slight scratched no smell for $280. any takers?? ;)