Originally posted by runner4sale@April 02, 2007 08:01 pm

Hi all

I juz got my Dna 2 days back n realise the coolant tank is leaking i suppose, when i open up is totally dry up n when i was riding e time, the coolant temp gauge is full n blinking.

Any idea how much will it cost to repair or there is a nd to replace anything? If i bring e bike to Botak for repair.

I got another problem, e previous owner told mi tat road tax disc is not require to display and he nv give mi, can i noe whether is it true? I called up Lta n ask, the lady was saying nd to b displayed n if caught by TP or ROV, a fine will b imposed.

N i will b interested if you guys meeting out for kopi or gathering. I live in west side.

Yes, Road tax disc must be displayed ubder the sgp law. At a prominent place. Else will be fined if caught. If you don't have it, you can get it re-printed for like $5 I think..

But good news is the autthorities seldom check. Often they'll close one eye if you really din't know about this ruling or have placed it at home—hopefully getting away with a verbal warning.

Welcome to the DNA famili. Cheers.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 1.3k

Hey, since danielburgess is in the army, why not we have a DNA meet up on a Saturday. Maybe at Stroker's shop if he's open on Saturday. :cheeky:

Good idea no? :cheer:

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

I have call up LTA and check, replacement Road Tax disc is $10.50

I was thinking pour water into the coolant reservior n ride to Botak n ask him to do, wonder can he do it in a day?

I live in bukit batok n my Dna is full stock red.

PS: I dunno how to use to the Quote text as i am newbies oso...

dont worry all of us were newbies at one stage or another

to quote look at the top right hand corner of the posted message, click on that.

well i stay cck very close by also

Originally posted by nor_man@April 03, 2007 12:06 pm

dont worry all of us were newbies at one stage or another

to quote look at the top right hand corner of the posted message, click on that.

well i stay cck very close by also

Hi Norman, thanx

So have u went Taihin? Where is it actually? I kinda interest in the DR roller oso.

Can they settle in a day or half? Or there is spare nd to order n require u to park the bike there for days?

Originally posted by runner4sale@April 03, 2007 12:16 pm

Hi Norman, thanx

So have u went Taihin? Where is it actually? I kinda interest in the DR roller oso.

Can they settle in a day or half? Or there is spare nd to order n require u to park the bike there for days?

I refer to the repair or replace of the coolant issue. The roller shd b change together with belt right?

yes yes! and i'm up and running again through the DNA! haha. i want that copy of DNA manual too pleease.

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

Originally posted by runner4sale@April 02, 2007 08:01 pm

Hi all

I juz got my Dna 2 days back n realise the coolant tank is leaking i suppose, when i open up is totally dry up n when i was riding e time, the coolant temp gauge is full n blinking.

Any idea how much will it cost to repair or there is a nd to replace anything? If i bring e bike to Botak for repair.

I got another problem, e previous owner told mi tat road tax disc is not require to display and he nv give mi, can i noe whether is it true? I called up Lta n ask, the lady was saying nd to b displayed n if caught by TP or ROV, a fine will b imposed.

N i will b interested if you guys meeting out for kopi or gathering. I live in west side.

its either ur coolant tank or the water pump that's faulty. pray that it's ur coolant tank, because it is much cheaper than the water pump to get replaced. i replaced both of it two months back through PSC.

and if i'm not wrong, the coolant tank cost lesser than $25 but the water pump can go as high as $80. if i'm not wrong lah. i lost the receipt. but i think better get i replaced a.s.a.p because one problem would leads to another, like mine.

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

Originally posted by dying@April 04, 2007 03:35 pm

its either ur coolant tank or the water pump that's faulty. pray that it's ur coolant tank, because it is much cheaper than the water pump to get replaced. i replaced both of it two months back through PSC.

and if i'm not wrong, the coolant tank cost lesser than $25 but the water pump can go as high as $80. if i'm not wrong lah. i lost the receipt. but i think better get i replaced a.s.a.p because one problem would leads to another, like mine.

Thanx Dying, was going to hv it done, hopefully cheap ways lo...

ahhhgh help!.... i think i got over-zealous washing my bike yesterday. after washing it wouldnt start, and when it manage to start, it stop after a couple of minutes ideing. sometimes when i try starting it again, it will have a loud jaming sound, my heart almost drop! When bike started, i ride off only for it to die suddenly again. manage to got it to my parking spot after it died on me a couple of times.

This morning it is much better, i'm able to start my bike but sometimes will have some funny sound coming from the roller/belt casing. Did the rollers got crewed cuz i tried starting the bike so many times?

Wat other problem could it be?

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Heard of the voltmeter, tat is to check whether e batt is charging anot when e bike started right? is it useful? Which part of the bike can it b installed?

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by GAiNAX@April 04, 2007 03:53 pm

ahhhgh help!.... i think i got over-zealous washing my bike yesterday. after washing it wouldnt start, and when it manage to start, it stop after a couple of minutes ideing. sometimes when i try starting it again, it will have a loud jaming sound, my heart almost drop! When bike started, i ride off only for it to die suddenly again. manage to got it to my parking spot after it died on me a couple of times.

This morning it is much better, i'm able to start my bike but sometimes will have some funny sound coming from the roller/belt casing. Did the rollers got crewed cuz i tried starting the bike so many times?

Wat other problem could it be?

Get your mech to take a look at your carb. Ever encountered such probs before.

got my bike done up at tai hin changed to dr pulley

found the bike refving at a high rpm to move off, a hell of alot louder than before.

not sure whether its suppose to be like that

overall not to sure im that happy about the performance,

and ya it could be done in half a day, faster if not many customer

maybe i will change the rollers back to stock

as for the leaking coolant ya they could not say price not knowing where the leak is from

hurhur, bought malrossi multivar, rollers, belt, and filter from ES cycle. the guy desmond sure is a helpful n friendly guy. =)

Hi all

Juz went to Wonderful Motor - Botak. Hv check, coolant not leaking, water pump working n he say is the cap problem which i c water flowing out when he accelerate. Funny.

Hv change oil filter n Engine for 35 n 10 for flushing the coolant tank.

Another 2 thing he was say my back "Kantong" is spoilt if nv replace, will break into 2. True? How to access whether e "kantong is spoilt anot? Worse is, he say those "kantong" not longer bring in to Sin liao, so nxt time if hv any prob, how ah? He claim paggio oso nv bring in liao. he say 1 "kantong cost between 160-190.

I dunno wat is tat call but hv attached pix. When e bike idling, got a cluck cluck sound from the Grey colour thing n Botak say the magnet inside will break n will cost problem, change will cost 300 plus.

Heard from pple, botak veri gd de, guess he din bluff mi oso, but change all dis cost so much, wallet cannot it.

post-31-1175755706.jpg

Botak mention e DR pulley will lead higher Fuel Consumption and still he reco org belt n roller(210 including workmanship)

Hope to hv a meet up or gathering with u guys and can tell mi wat wrong with my bike.

I find it veri hot at the rider seat while riding long distance(like ball cooked liao), it this normal?

Used to hv Runner SP version, i find it quite prob free. The biggest problem i hv with it is the relay spoilt n 2t tank leaking. Repair both doesnt cost 100

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Juz rode out for supper, found out the coolant tank empty again. Anyone of u experience dis after checking tat no leaking from coolant tank n water pump working? Is the cap really the culprit? Need help....

hey, are u the guy riding the red DNA? say u at railway mall kaya toast. u got some difficulty starting ur bike. Yea, coolant will finish, so do check on it ocasionally

Originally posted by GAiNAX@April 06, 2007 01:34 am

hey, are u the guy riding the red DNA? say u at railway mall kaya toast. u got some difficulty starting ur bike. Yea, coolant will finish, so do check on it ocasionally

Yeah, i went there with my wife. I crank 3 times to start e bike, still not veri gd as to get e technique. U were there for supper oso? I din saw any Dna ard lay.

I juz went botak to flush my coolant yesterday n fully top up, cant be hv to top up coolant everyday right?

:help: :help: :help:

When I was still riding my DNA, I used to only top up my coolant once every 3 mths, but then, I had a leaking coolant cap.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@April 06, 2007 02:56 am

Back again! Where is everybody?

dan u booked out ah?

try to have a last min outing lah ,maybe meet uo at al- ameen, most of them in west anyway

call me u have me no.

I lost your no. dude, I change phones with I am in camp, so the number was wiped out, along with many others, can give it to me again?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg