• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by mym203@January 11, 2007 03:36 pm

I am excited. Something big is going to happen to my DNA...ha..ha.....:lovestruck:

add sidecar :cheer:

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by zanzanzan@January 10, 2007 04:11 pm

hmmmmmmmmmm dying which shop u sent ur bike to???

it was some daelim shop near my house. at first as i thought it was the battery problem, i pushed my bike down there because i was certain they could change it without any problems. but after the battery changed and after a tour to AUNTIE shop and LAB Racing INC, my bike just wouldn't start bak after each destination. that was when i decided to come back to the initial shop to ask them to check whether there was any faults with the battery wiring or a weak battery. but after doing checks, they assumed what i typed before. now my bike is "safely" back to PSC. and a change of waterpump would cost me ard $150, a change of coil would be ard $250 and more and more and more to come. aaaaaaaargh.

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

bro, for the dna try not to go to any bike shops, go to those that specialised in auto scoot.

the kallang area is a safe bet.

other shops would do a lot of guessing....agak-agak only

but no worries after being warded at psc your bike will be out, healthy and trouble free.:smile: :smile:

pocket hurt a bit lah:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by mym203@January 11, 2007 03:36 pm

I am excited. Something big is going to happen to my DNA...ha..ha.....:lovestruck:

Haha. Sorry for the wait. :thumb: :thumb:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by nor_man@January 11, 2007 07:31 pm

bro, for the dna try not to go to any bike shops, go to those that specialised in auto scoot.

the kallang area is a safe bet.

other shops would do a lot of guessing....agak-agak only

but no worries after being warded at psc your bike will be out, healthy and trouble free.:smile: :smile:

pocket hurt a bit lah:cheeky: :cheeky:

yeah, that was the exact thing the PSC guy told me about not to go to anyhow shop. but the problem before was just to get my batt changed. and since any bike shop could do that. i just pushed to one shop near mine. i couldnt possibly send to tow to kalland isnt it. haha. but yeah, i knew they wouldn't know any abt z bike. thats why after checking abt the faults i told them i'd send to other shop. thats when i made a decision to send to PSC. :cry:

Live long, die prosper ~

Thank you for all the support guys........ I cannot say yet, because have not started any thing yet... Sorry.....

But i like some of the suggestion given. espacially the side car bit...ha..ha... that will be the bomb.... can even pillion my baby...ha..ha....idea..

As for dan's list , ha..ha....Hot pillion with dual airbag system is f***ing good idea...

Storker ,no problem , you are the man ........

good morning fellow people. its a rainy morning. ride safe!

Live long, die prosper ~

Originally posted by spiderman@January 12, 2007 02:18 am

I know what u did last night... haha

I still know what u did last night... haha

Originally posted by spiderman@January 12, 2007 05:46 pm

having troubles with your sprockets? its taking kinda long dude

Ya man.. haha. Paiseh. Catch you soon. Cheers

Port and polish completed

http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/6766/picture005vv6.jpg

http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/8861/picture010hi4.jpg:cheeky:

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

I think he was referring to the water pump and to the transmission case.

Gainax, looks like your bike still has a lot of work to be done on it!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

outside is for cosmetics, polish was done to the piston and the inside of the engine block.

yea still lots to do:sweat:

Originally posted by GAiNAX@January 14, 2007 03:31 am

outside is for cosmetics, polish was done to the piston and the inside of the engine block.

yea still lots to do:sweat:

Polish piston and inside of engine block???? :confused: :confused: WHY?

Originally posted by spiderman@January 12, 2007 05:46 pm

having troubles with your sprockets? its taking kinda long dude

Actually I'm having problem with this...

http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/3319/comparoaw5.jpg

Kinda hard to fit this in.. :sweat: :sweat:

(teasing you nia.. Just found this pix I took sometime back)

Originally posted by stroker@January 14, 2007 03:48 am

Polish piston and inside of engine block???? :confused: :confused: WHY?

my mech is doing a full check of my bike, took out the engine (cuz need to change the mounting plate), since the engine is out, he check the engine and decided to port and polish it anyway. It's like he's hobby lolz, i only need to provide the sandpaper drill thingy. From what he say, maybe add 1 or 2cc liao :cheeky: