Originally posted by roger@Dec 30 2005, 06:14 PM

No idea... Btw, who can answer these question?

-Why doesn't glue stick to the inside of its bottle?

(coz there's no air in the inside of the bottle for the glue to harden, its some kinda chemistry process)

-If you're in a vehicle going the speed of light, what happens when you turn on the headlights?

(then u can't see ur light! That's theorectically speaking. But practically, nothing, so far, can travel faster then light.)

-If it's zero degrees outside today and it's supposed to be twice as cold tomorrow, how cold is it going to be?

(twice as cold as today? how to measure sia? use other unit of measurement lor... kelvin or Fahrenheit?)

-You know that little indestructible black box that is used on planes? Why can't they make the whole plane out of the same substance?

(Probably the plane cannot fly with that weight?)

well done ger~!~!~! :clap:

No idea... Btw, who can answer these question?

because the inside of the container/tube is usually coated/made of silicon material which is non-porus and smooth, so even when the glue hardens~ it will not stick to the surface coz there is nothing to adhere to.

-If you're in a vehicle going the speed of light, what happens when you turn on the headlights?

u should still be able to light ur path ahead coz the counter-point does not oppose the refraction factor

-If it's zero degrees outside today and it's supposed to be twice as cold tomorrow, how cold is it going to be?

doesn't matter wor.... everything would've died liao~ :lol:

-You know that little indestructible black box that is used on planes? Why can't they make the whole plane out of the same substance?

coz the plane would still be destructible. the little black box is indestructible due to material used, weight and also because of it's size, and the fact that it is inside the plane~ which effectively cushions most of any destructive impact before it reaches the box.

please dun flame me~ i'm juz a brainless senile old fool.... :D

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

• Replies 41.5k

• joshy

• ayuluv

• florence

• -Mel-

Guest OFFICIAL

(in order for glue to stick, moisture must be remove from the mixture. contact with air will evaporate moist thus drying leaving behind the contact compound)

(Theroticoly it will travel 2x the speed of light but you won't be able to see it as your eyes cannot capture light at that speed)

(it will be colder)

(It's not indestructiable it's just actually harder and thicker and smaller so when crash or bombed it still remain intact. Weight is also the main factor.)

In order for the chemical process to begin for the glue to cure, the glue must first be exposed to air. Since the bottle is sealed, the glue inside is not exposed to any air, it doesn't cure. If you leave the bottle open the glue will soon gum up and become useless.

According to Albert Einstien's (how to spell) Theory of Relativity does not allow any object to travel at the speed of light. For an object to reach the speed of light, it will require infinite energy.

Then, light travels at the same speed nomather how fast its source is travelling at. So, if say the car is travelling at half the speed of light and you turn on the headlamps, the light comign out of the headlight will be travelling at 1.5x the speed of light.

Only mass-less objects, like a photon, can travel at light speed. Then again, its proven that even the sun's gravity field can bend light particles.

"Twice" is not a measurement in this statement. It refers to how cold the person actually feels.

The "black box" is actually painted quite bright, so that its easier to see. Also, its usually located far far away from the cockpit, like at the tail section of the aircraft, so the entire aircraft acts as a crumple zone, so the Blackbox has a better chance of survival.

Then again, chances are the aircraft is made of tougher materials than the black box. Carbon fibre, titanium and billet aluminium are very tough materials.

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Dec 30 2005, 07:09 PM

(in order for glue to stick, moisture must be remove from the mixture. contact with air will evaporate moist thus drying leaving behind the contact compound)

(Theroticoly it will travel 2x the speed of light but you won't be able to see it as your eyes cannot capture light at that speed)

(it will be colder)

(It's not indestructiable it's just actually harder and thicker and smaller so when crash or bombed it still remain intact. Weight is also the main factor.)

I have a different perception about these questions below... see remarks in purple.

is the bottle sealed anyway? if its not, eventually the glue will just gets harden inside the bottle.

are we able to travel in the speed of light, right in the first place? I would love to try travelling at such speed, but I think I wouldn't have the time to switch on the headlight. :D

Qian bian... Cold means cold... where got twice as cold? :lol:

Even if the plane is gona make of that substance, does that mean the plane wouldn't plunge from the sky? In the case of a plane crash, I believe we would die of shock from the plunging before the crashing impact. :D

P.S aunty cant tink properli... a aunty pt of view... :lol:

Guest Delusi0n

If they stick to the inside, how they going to earn money!

Ya, if anything can travel in the speed of light they will become light itself and hence making time travel possible.. tats y the star blinks (cause the star's physical form is already no more and its just the light we see)

0 square is still 0

if they make the plane of the same material, how they going to locate the black box when it crash.. diao~

Guest Delusi0n
Originally posted by Richter@Dec 31 2005, 05:12 PM

KKFC at 7.30 then go see smoke flower

raining also go?

Originally posted by Kenn@Dec 30 2005, 05:16 PM

If you are talking about zero degree celsius, then technically speaking, tomorrow will be -136.575 degree celsius

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

THink all go out lwe....... onone is online lei.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by kiriyama@Jan 1 2006, 08:40 PM

me still online!!! :bounce:

No go out?

Or workign today?

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

Originally posted by kiriyama@Jan 1 2006, 08:57 PM

working loh... next off on saturday... :giddy:

Wah.. u working on all holiday ar..

Earn big bucks right.

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

*yawnz*

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Jan 2 2006, 01:42 AM

*yawnz*

Hey! When are you returning?

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 2 2006, 03:05 AM

Hey! When are you returning?

9th Jan??

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Ayu's going to love this.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC4871.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC4934.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC4980.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC4998.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5023.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5088.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5156.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5189.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5442.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5443.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5483.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5616.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5700.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5483.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5616.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/philiptang/Raptors%202005/Resized_DSC5700.jpg