Studying at NP right now, and I took my kayaking cert about... 3 years back? Too bad I never collected the card/cert, so I'm as good as uncertified. Haha, right now... I'm into windsports. You?

I finally passed my lesson 2 after 5 attemps. HAHA!

My vote: Pikachu too.

Ive gt kayaking 2 star.

Btw u took ur course at Water venture/ seasports club??

They will have records of ur course and u could print ur certs frm them. :cheeky:

Ohh congratulations!

Anyways how do I go about to get certified to paddle my own kayak?

You can go down to any water venture club.

Then apply if they have courses running now or if nt gather afew friends and start a ''class''. :thumb:

If u take up 1 star course u can only paddle in a restricted area.

If 2 star, u can do more things like expeditions to funny funny places like ubin or frog island. :)

wah i didn't know kayaking also need cert one.

yeah man! Knowledge gained!! :thumb:

Me too, till I read the posts above.

haha. when younger i also tot jus rent and go only!! :faint:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Then how come when I went for OBS in secondary school they didn't require us to have certification? *gasp* OBS is breaking the rules!

ohh. cos that was under the care of kayaking instructors. :cheeky:

im talking bout paddling on ur own without a trainer.

just like ssdc lor, no license to ride but under instructor supervision, got license then can ride outside wifout the instructor supervision:angel:

http://www.jpegwallpapers.com/images/wallpapers/Pokemon-Pikachu-632925.jpeg

WHAHAAH

finally got ppl agree with me liaoz

:cheers::thumb::cheers::thumb::cheeky::cheeky:

Ohh congratulations!

Anyways how do I go about to get certified to paddle my own kayak?

Thanks! Now I gotta fret about the other 3 courses...

The most basic level is the kayaking 1 star license (there's 2 stars - 5 stars after it). Several clubs offer this certification, but the most well established is Water Venture, which is under the People's Association.

You can google a list of associations that offer a 1 star kayaking license (:

wah i didn't know kayaking also need cert one.

You don't need a license to rent some kayaks, if I'm not wrong. My friend told me that you don't need 1 star to rent a open-top kayak (the kind that looks quite flat). Plus, there are some outlets that close one eye... :p

However, the sit-in kayaks require a 1 star license, or more, depending on the craft. Gotta know how to do a capsize drill, and various other things that I forgot about. HAHA!

Ive gt kayaking 2 star.

Btw u took ur course at Water venture/ seasports club??

They will have records of ur course and u could print ur certs frm them. :cheeky:

Ehh, I took my license at Paddle Culture. I'd rather take another time from Water Venture, since my bf doesn't have his 1 star yet. Can accompany him.

Got licensed instructor there shouldn't be a problem. It's like holding a PDL. But, what you learn in OBS is pretty much what taught in your 1-star certification course.

omggg nvr felt so relax when taking my lesson...

went for RR today.. wrist felt awesome, sun not hot, everything seems so perfect =DD

opps sry =x

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

omggg nvr felt so relax when taking my lesson...

went for RR today.. wrist felt awesome, sun not hot, everything seems so perfect =DD

opps sry =x

U like damn shiok ah!! :cheeky:

You don't need a license to rent some kayaks, if I'm not wrong. My friend told me that you don't need 1 star to rent a open-top kayak (the kind that looks quite flat). Plus, there are some outlets that close one eye... :p

However, the sit-in kayaks require a 1 star license, or more, depending on the craft. Gotta know how to do a capsize drill, and various other things that I forgot about. HAHA!

I have gone kayaking a couple of times, no mention of needing a license.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

WHAHAAH

finally got ppl agree with me liaoz

:cheers::thumb::cheers::thumb::cheeky::cheeky:

no wonder i feel like someone said dat like while long ago.... so it was u...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

U like damn shiok ah!! :cheeky:

AND NOW I FALL SICK... omg, how 'balance' life is.. :cry:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

I have gone kayaking a couple of times, no mention of needing a license.

I did that before too!

It depends on the make of the kayak, if it's likely that it will fill with water (and sink) in the event of a capsize, then they'll usually ask for a license.

oh and i finally realised who corse is... look like pikachu meh?

he can give gals the "spark":angel:

with regards to thursday tp, anyone would like to go RC on wed?

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

with regards to thursday tp, anyone would like to go RC on wed?

i suggest u go RC on tues instead. :cheeky:

Cos if u do RC and other revisions on Wed, u will very tired for thurs.

What u will need is just rest. Im sure ur courses are very good ar. :thumb:

I was given this advise during my tp by someone who has over 20yrs riding ex.

And i just decided to listen to him. And wat he said was very very true! :thumb:

gone... tuesday i working.. *faint*

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

hi fellow riders!!

i just passed my 2b tp a few days ago (260309) on my 2nd attempt. i would like to thank all instructors who imparted their knowledge and riding skills to me. will be getting a TA150 soon which i will ride for 1yr++ before im eligible to upgrade to class 2a. I promise i will return to ssdc in the spanking new circuit in one year's time to take my class 2a licence!

any tips from any instructor to a newbie 2b rider?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

does anybody know how to change the 'L' plate which is below the avatar to 'P' plate? any kind soul pls teach me how to change. thanks.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

does anybody know how to change the 'L' plate which is below the avatar to 'P' plate? any kind soul pls teach me how to change. thanks.

i think its by the amount of post u make in the forum ?

the more then u will be upgraded lo...

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

i suggest u go RC on tues instead. :cheeky:

Cos if u do RC and other revisions on Wed, u will very tired for thurs.

What u will need is just rest. Im sure ur courses are very good ar. :thumb:

I was given this advise during my tp by someone who has over 20yrs riding ex.

And i just decided to listen to him. And wat he said was very very true! :thumb:

I fully agree. Avoid going for RC the night before your test. Use that evening to relax and focus your mind instead.

If you've been going for RC regularly, it's okay to have 1-2 days gap before your test. The idea of RC is to familiarise yourself with the test format and be comfortable with handling your bike (i.e. things like wobbling etc).

Have a good rest before your test and go there early for the warm up. Good luck!

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
hi fellow riders!!

i just passed my 2b tp a few days ago (260309) on my 2nd attempt. i would like to thank all instructors who imparted their knowledge and riding skills to me. will be getting a TA150 soon which i will ride for 1yr++ before im eligible to upgrade to class 2a. I promise i will return to ssdc in the spanking new circuit in one year's time to take my class 2a licence!

any tips from any instructor to a newbie 2b rider?

be careful of phantom's rear brake and take care during rainy days.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

i think around the same, forget liao:cheeky:

riding ktm now?

hi sparkerS1.. i riding Wr200.. not ktm. =)

Edited by chinglin85

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=436&pictureid=2600

TO BE OR NOT TO BE~

我想è¦è¯´ 猪都没有那麽笨!

I Don't Know & i Don't Care

WR200, ok, i see wrongly liao:cheeky: