Hey fellow ssdc mates, just passed my class 2b test today!! anyone can tell me how to chnage my L plate under my name to Class 2b? Thanks

its a auto thing, post more in sbf and it will auto change for u. :)

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Congratulations to all who passed the test yesterday, and ride safely! Do consider attending sessions like the HOV and check out the very good sticky articles in Bikes & Bytes!

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
congrats blythe! :D

blythe:

gongxi gongxi, when's the buffet? :p

anyway, just come back from my rtt. guess what? i think the comp broke down!

so back to basic, old-school style, use pen to shade the ovals! result to be mailed.

who taking out bike ? never tell me !!!

congrats on pass ur tp :)

im gona hold a gathering this sat night after 9....

lv3333333333 this sat night come out meet us la kopi...make urself free !

any ex ssdc or our batch trainee welcome to join.

bythe ur welcome by all means.

if no-one is interested then me and dan go rounding ourselves. ( lv3388 i expect u to come :angel: )

piror to the meeting, it will only be available if my dealer DONT back me out on sat morning... else can scrape the plan.

pm me if theres anything. (:

THANKS ALL!!! hehe...

But i have a bad news.... This morning i accident.... aiyo.... mount kerb... then flew off the bike... :faint:

today mc... whole day was out to do my bike... :cry:

thank god i was wearing jacket, jeans with covered shoes and armed with a good bf... haha

Edited by blythe

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

class 2b got how many test?

1 la, how many test u wan sia

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

oh man, im cant slp !!!! 8 more hours !!

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

oh man, im cant slp !!!! 8 more hours !!

8 more hours to?

its like the longest time of my lifeee

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

THANKS ALL!!! hehe...

But i have a bad news.... This morning i accident.... aiyo.... mount kerb... then flew off the bike... :faint:

thank god i was wearing jacket, jeans with covered shoes and armed with a good bf... haha

Thank God u're ok.

Reminder to all riders. PLS! be properly attired when riding. Padded Jacket, padded jeans/pants, full face helmat, gloves, shoes/boots.

If u can't afford those items, at least wear, t-shirt or long sleeve, normal gloves, jeans and proper shoes.

I know the weather sucks, but this is what a Rider will go through.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

THANKS ALL!!! hehe...

refer to attachment... sigh~ heart pain...

who taking out bike ? never tell me !!!

congrats on pass ur tp :)

im gona hold a gathering this sat night after 9....

since the bike will be new to you, I would suggest to familiarize the bike charateristic and performance first, riding around lesser road near your house ...this is what i usually do for the 1st week ...than to go to the actual road ..or major expressay or meet out and chong ....this could be an dangerous thing to do......

this is also true to new licensee...on the road also..... to familiarize the bike and equiped with better riding skills...and gain road experience bit by bit

ride safetly....

cannot help...old man very kia si.....

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

just passed my RTT on friday but i cant book my TP yet because they said i have not completed enough lessons....

how many road lessons must i complete before i can book my TP??

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

u dropped ur bike? :(

since the bike will be new to you, I would suggest to familiarize the bike charateristic and performance first, riding around lesser road near your house ...this is what i usually do for the 1st week ...than to go to the actual road ..or major expressay or meet out and chong ....this could be an dangerous thing to do......

this is also true to new licensee...on the road also..... to familiarize the bike and equiped with better riding skills...and gain road experience bit by bit

ride safetly....

cannot help...old man very kia si.....

i mount curb... then i flew...

this was because my bf had signal left to change lane.. so i change lane.

it was a uphill slope, i cannot see the road in front, so i assume that it was a straight road... by the time i realise that it was a left turn, i panic... did not manage drop gear in time...so mount curb... i flew..

refer to attachment again..

Edited by blythe

just passed my RTT on friday but i cant book my TP yet because they said i have not completed enough lessons....

how many road lessons must i complete before i can book my TP??

3 road lessons. 6.1 and 6.2 is lesson.

Lesson 7 is the assessment for both outside and inner circuit.

i mount curb... then i flew...

this was because my bf had signal left to change lane.. so i change lane.

it was a uphill slope, i cannot see the road in front, so i assume that it was a straight road... by the time i realise that it was a left turn, i panic... did not manage drop gear in time...so mount curb... i flew..

refer to attachment again..

... i did not attach the file in the previous post.. here it is..

Lesson: always adjust speed based on how much of the road ahead of you you can see.

Less-slower

More-faster

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

To all Riders, know ur roads well enough. Set up the right and comfortable speed before ur turn. These kind of roads is very common in malaysia. Reminds me of my trip to Mersing. Lots of up and down slopes.

The road may be straight when going up slope. then the moment u reach the top and starting to go down, the road suddenly turns left or right.

How to help urself to anticipate this kind of situiation, when on the up slope, look at the surrounding behind the slope/hill Example, Look at trees/lamp post at the background. It will help u determine whether to road is bending up ahead.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Reminds me of my trip to Mersing. Lots of up and down slopes..

reminds me also, i went up a slope and suddenly must corner left, haha, lucky not going fast then

haha bro, worth the effort of gettin lesser traffic or gettin to pillon a

girl ? :cheeky:

i remember during my times, almost 90% of my pillon riding i get girls.

cause im the smallest size and always get girl pillon... :angel:

my prac 4 I pillioned a gal cos she bigger size den other guys LOL!

* cos she angmo

pls be careful. and dats a cute drawing hhaa....

the mersing road really resembles a SIN curve :faint:

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

yes.. just got it today (:

then went work for full shift...

now damn damn tired.

prolly goin to slp, get into bike stuff tml or something =/

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

To all Riders, know ur roads well enough. Set up the right and comfortable speed before ur turn. These kind of roads is very common in malaysia. Reminds me of my trip to Mersing. Lots of up and down slopes.

The road may be straight when going up slope. then the moment u reach the top and starting to go down, the road suddenly turns left or right.

How to help urself to anticipate this kind of situiation, when on the up slope, look at the surrounding behind the slope/hill Example, Look at trees/lamp post at the background. It will help u determine whether to road is bending up ahead.

thanks for ur advise... will be more careful in future... =)

Congrats to Blythe and Nabil!

Eh 1a2a3a, got your bike already?

aiyo... but hor 2nd day accident... alamak lucky no tp/ambulance came.

if not demerit 6pt + fine for self skid...

yes.. just got it today (:

then went work for full shift...

now damn damn tired.

prolly goin to slp, get into bike stuff tml or something =/

wow! what bike did u get?

kr (:

does anyone know how to change the 2t setting ?

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)