full tank can run how far?

monthly maintenance how much ?

lastly , is the bike tall.. cos i onli 1.65m.. i scared feet cant touch ground. i tried my frd runner.. too tall for mi

bro,

X8 is a 12L tank scooter, of which 1.2 is reserve tank.

on avg, i clocked on btn 27-29km/L when i used to ride an X8 with audio sys.

maintenance - there is the normal every 3k-5k change EO, alternate EO change, change its oil filter also....

then there is the every 13-18 thsd km, belt,u-shoe,rollers change......

hence forth, it isn't so much abt monthly maintenance but more on its mileage depending on how much you travel......

I am 1.68 and more often than not, i also tends to tiptoe when both legs down but remember the our 2B classes/? Always only one leg down......:p

tested and proven, one leg down sure can touch gnd.....:) x8 and runner's heights are almost the same also.....

btw, saw your signature that you are riding a "phantmon" which i think is the reason why you are scared..... (not used to "high" bikes initailly just like me when i 1st changed from phantom to skipper then to X8)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 2.1k

full tank can run how far?

monthly maintenance how much ?

lastly , is the bike tall.. cos i onli 1.65m.. i scared feet cant touch ground. i tried my frd runner.. too tall for mi

Almost 300km, depend on how you throttle it. The sit high is 790mm from ground, i m only 163cm and no problem to control it. The design is different from runner, much easy to handle. All x8ers agree ?? :thumb:

if i remember correctly, height is about the same btn both the bikes....:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

I think can meet at 19.00.Go for our dinner n chit chat there.20.30 can move off.Meet at the big car park there is a rubbish dumb beside is motor parking lot.

Hmmm... 2030 mover off ar ? do you think we shld move off abit later when the traffic is more smoothing.. ? :cheeky:

oh ya... the big car park izzit where those ah guas always standby there one ? just beside the famous chicken wing market rite ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
cos i now ride Phantom .. monthly mileage is 2.5k ... so dunno how the maintenance like

since monthly you clock abt 2500 monthly, my suggestion would be change your oil monthly and oil filter every alt month.

but phantom is more fuel effecient right? if i not wrong, on avg 36-40km/L.....

GOOD AFTERNOON GUYS!!!!

bro gold n sensi... I guess is time we put time n where to gather in changi village .... any suggestion ??? :cheeky:

Hi Brownkai & Goldstar..

I think 08.30pm or 09.00pm?

at Changi V carpark?

Then we shall go and drink some tea first b4 proceeding with the horror ride.. ?

After the whole ride, then supper? :cheeky:

Pls add your inputs and comments

Hi Brownkai & Goldstar..

I think 08.30pm or 09.00pm?

at Changi V carpark?

Then we shall go and drink some tea first b4 proceeding with the horror ride.. ?

After the whole ride, then supper? :cheeky:

Pls add your inputs and comments

Sensi... I wonder who wanna take the lead for the spooky ride...

if arrow me.. I afraid I might screw up the route leh.. cos I ride very slow one... hehe... or sensi me n gold we three be the leader if at least got some support... :cheeky:

Sensi... I wonder who wanna take the lead for the spooky ride...

if arrow me.. I afraid I might screw up the route leh.. cos I ride very slow one... hehe... or sensi me n gold we three be the leader if at least got some support... :cheeky:

Ok lah:cheeky: we three be the leader n bro firestorm be the last man:cheeky: must put up a good show ley:thumb:

:bouncefire::smile:
Ok lah:cheeky: we three be the leader n bro firestorm be the last man:cheeky: must put up a good show ley:thumb:

GOOD LAH GOLD LAU DA...

glad to hear tat...

ya... must really make this outing a smooth outing... cannot kanakabo..:faint:

Go sleep liao.. Good nites bros! ... :sleep:

GOOD LAH GOLD LAU DA...

glad to hear tat...

ya... must really make this outing a smooth outing... cannot kanakabo..:faint:

Go sleep liao.. Good nites bros! ... :sleep:

No worries, everything will be well ! :thumb:

Yea... glad to hear tat... good good...

GOOD MORNING GUYS!!!

Safe ride bros & sis !!! Its been raining now and then...

Good afternoon!!!! very cool..... kekeekeke.... :bounce:

need to jump ** n down to warm myself.. haha

hello everyone,

i notice that the are co**le of leaks or holes in my exhaust.closing the the exhaust end ,the engine still runs.does this affect the X8 in anyway?may i know where i can get welding services for this to be repaired?

thank you

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

hello everyone,

i notice that the are co**le of leaks or holes in my exhaust.closing the the exhaust end ,the engine still runs.does this affect the X8 in anyway?may i know where i can get welding services for this to be repaired?

thank you

Better to go to the workshop to have it check out!! :)

hello everyone,

thank you

bro,

which part of the exhaust?...... anyway, in normal situation, it should not affect the X8 much, just more noisy and may consume more fuel only.....

must take a look 1st before confirming.... think you should show it to piaggio mr yap and ask him for advice.......:thumb: before deciding on welding....

yup... better bring to bikeshop for a check... I believe these are just common wear n tear... after replace new one... good to go... :smile:

Anyone knows how i can add a tail light to the X8

bro, what kind of tail light you looking at?

on your box ? or just above your number plate?

bro,

which part of the exhaust?...... anyway, in normal situation, it should not affect the X8 much, just more noisy and may consume more fuel only.....

must take a look 1st before confirming.... think you should show it to piaggio mr yap and ask him for advice.......:thumb: before deciding on welding....

its at the 'neck of the exhaust'... i suspect the previous owner did it on purpose so got better sound.

only this afternoon ..suddenly riding ...engine cut off...then need to crank many times..crank and crank then the engine start again...only now bit rougher.

thanks for the advice everyone thank you

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

sorry all bro. didnt make it for the the spooky ride due some personal reason. hopefully can join u guys for the next outing....

No worries bro... :cheeky:

firestorm I am looing for something more prominent, i fid the tail light very small and unnoticeable, wouldn't mind having it on the box though.

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

firestorm I am looing for something more prominent, i fid the tail light very small and unnoticeable, wouldn't mind having it on the box though.

it will be if you change the bulbs to led type/......:)