Hi sorry for the late reply.

The meeting temporary should be fix at This Thur (13/9)

7.30pm at KKFC. any problem with this date?

sorry still waiting for the bro to reply.

before i can confirm.

Thanks you.

okie... no problem...

I can come down... firestorm and goldstar ???

any changes let us know hor... dun last min...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
  • Replies 2.1k

hi.

Thanks for the reply.

It confirmed tomorrow night.

13/9 thur 7.30 KKFC.

as i also don"t know any of your here,

so possible to Pm me your number(those that are going)

just in case.

I'll probably drop by a little later and bring my Scooter books along so that everyone can take a look.

Just went for my 1st year servicing and did some routine maintenance, changed the oil and spark plug. Now my scooter felt like brand new again! The new spark plug makes a HUGE difference, the engine, starts easily and I have better power and acceleration.

Update!

Heh heh, I just realized that I'm the "Bro" that ackl is referring to. Alright man I'll definitely drop by tonight. I forgot to bring my books to work today, so I'll have to go home and pick them up.

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/5076/x82010thumb.jpg

Since 13th September 2006

Refurbished since 29th January 2010

I went to PSC for my servicing, they just replaced my old spark plug with a new one. It's the same model the Champion RG6YC. Now my motor feels more "punchy" and very responsive. Since it's only $11(before GST) for the spark plug, I'll probably do more regular spark plug changes myself. Besides the sparkplug, my Engine Oil and Oil filter is replaced.

No Problem man! Great meeting you!

weeliano thanks for coming,(else i be "gonggong" waiting there)

and taking the trouble to bring those 2 books.

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

Very sorry guys... last min got tide down by sch project which have to be submit by sep.. .

weeliano bro :thumb:

I wonder how long we need to change spark plug ??? some can last up to a year ? base on the usage ? like how long u clock to determin when to replace the spark plug ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

My old spark plug has taken a beating after one year. You can see that the gap between the electrodes have grown and one of the electrodes head has shrunk a little. There's also some carbon deposits, but overall it is still in working condition. I didn't request for a change, but it was based on the mechanic's decision which I think is good for me anyway.

My old spark plug came together with the scooter when I bought it. I'm the first owner. My mileage (hmmm shouldn't it be kilometage?) is more than 9K. The scooter still runs fine but when after changing the spark plug to a new one, I noticed a significant change in the engine's performance. I can accelerate faster, the engines starts easier and has more kick and punch in it. Before that I can't really tell as my scooter has been running with the same spark plug for the past year, I didn't really notice the loss of responsiveness, guess I got used to it over time. I think the decision to change the spark plug depends on your riding habit. Now that I know how to change it myself, I probably will do regular checks every couple of months and since each plug is only $11, it's a good idea to change it if you want to maintain proper combustion of the air fuel mixture.

From my experience I guess it's possible for a sparkplug to last 1 year if you ride like me. My average riding speed is around 60-70km/h for streets and small roads, on the highway 80-90km/h, I will occasionally hit 110km/h while going down slope on the highway, but for only a few seconds. Oh yeah, I also don't like to rev my engine. Just a few days ago I saw a couple of young fellas at the traffic light junction reving their Honda Waves loudly and zooming off after the light changed to green as if they are in some MotoGP. Since the X8 doesn't have gears, I tend to throttle very gradually, unless in an emergency when I need that extra boost, then I'll twist the throttle a little more aggressively, but I tend to be very gentle and gradual with my throttle control.

so sorry ackl, didn't went down as was doing the "big" project on my bike.... by the time it was finished, pretty late liao....

hope to join you guys next time round/..... and Kopi on BrownKai laoda.....

Btw weeliao, what your fuel consumption at this state? per Litre how many Km? and how much you paid for your svc at piaggio?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

so sorry ackl, didn't went down as was doing the "big" project on my bike.... by the time it was finished, pretty late liao....

Btw weeliao, what your fuel consumption at this state? per Litre how many Km? and how much you paid for your svc at piaggio?

Update your siggy image lah... :angel:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

My fuel consumption is estimated to be between 22 and 25km/l. It's not a good figure but I guess that's because I'm always carrying stuff in my back storage. I also I'm quite heavy myself at 85kg.

I paid about $79 in total before GST, I don't have the receipt with me now but it goes something like this -

Service charge $25

Sparkplug - $11

Synthetic Engine Oil -$25

Oil Filter - $18

And guys, may I humbly request that you don't compare the prices with other establishments. I'm very happy with the service PSC has provided and I'm sure everyone here has their favourite service provider. :thumb:

Bro firestorm wat big project on yr bike:angel: show us ley:angel:

:bouncefire::smile:
My fuel consumption is estimated to be between 22 and 25km/l. It's not a good figure but I guess that's because I'm always carrying stuff in my back storage. I also I'm quite heavy myself at 85kg.

I paid about $79 in total before GST, I don't have the receipt with me now but it goes something like this -

Service charge $25

Sparkplug - $11

Oil Filter - $18

And guys, may I humbly request that you don't compare the prices with other establishments. I'm very happy with the service PSC has provided and I'm sure everyone here has their favourite service provider. :thumb:

So now u r happy rider :thumb:

:bouncefire::smile:
Bro firestorm wat big project on yr bike:angel: show us ley:angel:

not really big project lar....... give me abit of time i take pictures liao will update ......paiseh...paiseh.....:cheeky:

Service charge $25

Sparkplug - $11

Oil Filter - $18

Weeliao, pls do not misunderstood what i meant. Just asking cos curious.... didn't svc at piaggio before that's y ask lor....

Anyway you are right that as long as one is happy with their own service provider, it doesn't matter where.....:p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

not really big project lar....... give me abit of time i take pictures liao will update ......paiseh...paiseh.....:cheeky:

Weeliao, pls do not misunderstood what i meant. Just asking cos curious.... didn't svc at piaggio before that's y ask lor....

Anyway you are right that as long as one is happy with their own service provider, it doesn't matter where.....:p

Hey firestorm_33, no problem man, I didn't misunderstand you at all :) , I just don't want to be responsible for leading this thread into about who's better than who. I mean we can still share costs and service quality from different establishments, but I think we should leave the bashing out or at least discreetly through PMs. :cheeky:

:thumb: :angel:

hi ,

no problem there's always a next time.

we can arrange again to share more info.

take care dude....:p

MORIWAKI :lovestruck:

You are fast, Bro.... i still updating..... damn sian only can put 2 pics.... looks like going to change my avatar to accomodate it liao......:angel:

Hey Firestorm! Cool mod you got there! You can always try hosting your new photos on an image hosting site like http://imageshack.us and then post the images here using the image tags "" "http://imagelink" "" (without the quotes)