• Replies 2.1k

hi, my x8 sick, need some advice.

Last week, when i startup my x8, the engine die off after awhile, i need to open throttle to keep it going. i thou it was a warm up problem.

Today worse, after travelling on the road, once i stop at red light, the engine die off once i close throttle. How sick is my bike? Major repair required? Mine FY plate.

Biking History :

Class2B Pass Oct 1995

Class2A WIP

1995 to 1997 - Yamaha RXZ 133

1997 to 2005 - Honda Rebel 125

2005 current - Piaggio X8 200

Next Bike In Mind - dun knw yet :p

hi, my x8 sick, need some advice.

Last week, when i startup my x8, the engine die off after awhile, i need to open throttle to keep it going. i thou it was a warm up problem.

Today worse, after travelling on the road, once i stop at red light, the engine die off once i close throttle. How sick is my bike? Major repair required? Mine FY plate.

Bro ronins, I think is yr spark plugs problem.How long u dun change liao?

:bouncefire::smile:
Hello just came back from malaysia:cheeky: Total 3 bike went.The place hv change a lot.It a fun trip:thumb: Planning to go again end of this month:angel:

U going KUKUP again this Sun?

my moto: No one is to be left behind...

hi X8 ers I had mine for about 3 months now bot it 1y old and had 2000+ km its now 3000 km how often do i need to service it ? pls help

oso find it quite high compared to asian scooters and advise ?

thks

hi X8 ers I had mine for about 3 months now bot it 1y old and had 2000+ km its now 3000 km how often do i need to service it ? pls help

oso find it quite high compared to asian scooters and advise ?

thks

bro,

height of X8 is 790mm hence most of the time you need to tip toe if you put 2 legs down.

3000km..... it's time to change EO,check battery water, check coolant etc tetc...... feel free to contact brownkai, goldstar and the rest via their mobile if you wish to know more.... as for me,ex-X8 owner , can call me also lar.... :cheeky: 92745438

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hello Bros!!!!! :angel:

Sorry guys... long time neber post cos move house... will be moving the 2nd time in nov... tired and busy...

goldstar da ge go M'sia till addicted liao si bo ??? haha... would love to join someday if got time... like to go meleka someday for makan trip... but I must settle my stuffs first..

firestorm lao da!!! now change new pipe can fly liao si bo... hehe... :cheeky:

really must find someday can meet up with u guys...

take care guys and safe riding!!!... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

tks bro the previous owner had 2 servicing done liao i think if not wrong i have 1 more free servis do i do it at 3000 km sry for the ignorance

tks in advance

hi bros;

anybody here ever got problem with their speedometer? mine just stay there @ 0km and mileage not moving. Rest of dashboard (clock,indicators) are fine?

not you, not me :thumb:

hi bros;

anybody here ever got problem with their speedometer? mine just stay there @ 0km and mileage not moving. Rest of dashboard (clock,indicators) are fine?

I had this problem recently. It is due to the cable attached to the front wheel that has probably broken. Cost around 38 bucks to change it. Wont take much time.

dang! i knew it. actually my bad. the other day i locked the front disk and move off w/o unlocking it first and wham!

all seems fine at first till a couple of days later then this thing came up!

thanks bro :thumb: - hehe inbtwn wic doc did u go to? :cheeky:

One other thing, do you or anyone else know where to get our spare parts other than piaggio hq (heard it from somewhere near mustafa sc) but dunno wat name of shop is?

not you, not me :thumb:

hey firestorm, what exhaust you have on your bike? Is that the GPR?

bro, sorry for the late reply.it's a morawaki.:)

dang! i knew it. actually my bad. the other day i locked the front disk and move off w/o unlocking it first and wham!

One other thing, do you or anyone else know where to get our spare parts other than piaggio hq (heard it from somewhere near mustafa sc) but dunno wat name of shop is?

bro, it's called auto machinery along rowell.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

so when going to find us??......:)

Hmmm... soon man... I guess I will see u in botak there one rite... haha...

This mth busy but will dropby... so stay strong guys..!!! :angel:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
bro,

height of X8 is 790mm hence most of the time you need to tip toe if you put 2 legs down.

3000km..... it's time to change EO,check battery water, check coolant etc tetc...... feel free to contact brownkai, goldstar and the rest via their mobile if you wish to know more.... as for me,ex-X8 owner , can call me also lar.... :cheeky: 92745438

storm:

your bike very nicely mod. where u do it? how much? and lastly how u tell the shop?

What a coincident, I just get my one replace last week. same mistake forget to unlock the front disc brake lock. pay same price also. do it @ Future. someone people recommend use those dics lock with alarm like Xena, if you

forget to unlock it, the alarm will trigger because you move the bike.:cheeky:

storm:

your bike very nicely mod. where u do it? how much? and lastly how u tell the shop?

thanks, bro. the bodykit not available in singapore.:angel:

spent in total, think can get a new YP250 liao.:giddy:

so far, had helped a few bros get their stuff. if need help, feel free to contact me . cheers.:p