Momo bro... any bike are welcome to join but i would like to see u riding ur max man... haha... wah liao... dun sianz man... keep ya guys update...

I guess tonight outing ECP will be a big group scooter bros...

safe ride

thanks thanks. :lovestruck:

my max prefer to sleep in the MCSP. :p

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

• Replies 2.1k

hello x8-rians. sorry to barge in. if guys know of anyone letting go of their x8 do pm me bros. thank you.

*ps cant find any where here in the sales section and goin to shops is kinda risky.

hmm...then ur day time the needle on the temp pointed where ? up or down ?

and yes the bike get hot pretty fast especially when traffic jam it hot make me more hot also sia...

the temp needle shld point middle during travel...

so how u find ur ride so far ? happy with the box ???

yes so far very happy with the big box :)

day riding my temp needle is jus abit below the mid line.. but once stop at traffic light it will go up & fan will be switch on.. almost every stop sia.. issit normal ?:cheeky:

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

I waiting for ah gold da ge to come back leh... he trying to avoid CNY rite! haha...

This morning I think I saw rasid at PIE... see his bike plate number I know its him... rashing very fast..

Laguna11 is going malacca = meleka rite ? next thurs 24 jan... u interested ?

Laguna11 bro u going malacca with who ar ?

yah is meleka.. with my brother driving car.. im running in.. lolx..

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

The wet fickle weather this past few weeks is making me hard to wash my X8 man... Sucks.

Run in completed. Now getting average 290 for a full tank just after reaching reserve. Any outing? How about to GP for makan one of these nights? :D

290km bro u riding x8 400cc ?

my still in run in.. 250 then the petrol light turn on.. when petrol light on does it means into reserve ?

any idea reserve can go how far ??

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

yes so far very happy with the big box :)

day riding my temp needle is jus abit below the mid line.. but once stop at traffic light it will go up & fan will be switch on.. almost every stop sia.. issit normal ?:cheeky:

Fan comes on almost every stop is not normal, unless u are talking about traffic jam la...

I still rem my x8 is not that bad... the fan does not turn on almost every stop...

At what speed were u going at?

If going at more than 50km/hr, fan still turn on then something is wrong!! :giddy:

Fan comes on almost every stop is not normal, unless u are talking about traffic jam la...

I still rem my x8 is not that bad... the fan does not turn on almost every stop...

At what speed were u going at?

If going at more than 50km/hr, fan still turn on then something is wrong!! :giddy:

because im running in moving quite slow.. avg 70 max 80

not really all traffic fan on.. jus that if jam abit only temp goes up very fast then fan on le..

my temp needle day & nite riding same . always at mid

normal ? :giddy:

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

not really all traffic fan on.. jus that if jam abit only temp goes up very fast then fan on le..

mid is normal. :smile:

if you think there's some problem with your scooter, please proceed to Piaggio Service Centre to get it check since its still in warranty, don't waste it. :smile:

Mr Yap will be more than willing to help. :thumb:

ok will be goin on mon to piaggio.. as my fairing had a crack.. when i got my bike..

so goin to piaggio to see wad they can do..

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

Yes, middle level is normal.

This morning I think I saw rasid at PIE... see his bike plate number I know its him... rashing very fast..

its u ar? :cheeky: sorry was in hurry to office

yo im running in..

my servicing should use 4t engine oil or mineral oil ?

about how much is the oil filter ?

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

yo im running in..

my servicing should use 4t engine oil or mineral oil ?

about how much is the oil filter ?

Running in period should go back to Piaggio for servicing.

They should know what to do.. :)

Maybe u can check with Mr Yap.. He's the best person to answer your queries.

Running in period should go back to Piaggio for servicing.

They should know what to do.. :)

Maybe u can check with Mr Yap.. He's the best person to answer your queries.

yah i strongly agree wif that..

went to piaggio jus nw spoke to mr yap A VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL GENTLEMAN..

understand the bike better after his explaination.

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

290km bro u riding x8 400cc ?

my still in run in.. 250 then the petrol light turn on.. when petrol light on does it means into reserve ?

any idea reserve can go how far ??

I'm riding a 200cc X8... And when the amber petrol light comes on, it means the reserve is being activated liao.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

Hi anyone faces problems of a unstable x8 after a year of riding? went to bike shop and had to change steering cone bearing and did some alignment to the fork. However after riding for few days still have that feeling of instability especially when negotiating bends. Any ideas what could be the prob?

Rim? Tyres?

any x8 here goin in jb for petrol regular ?

can go together next time

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

Sorry to hijack this thread.. :angel:

A pair of used EBC brake pads for sale at $12.

New pair of EBC brake pads would cause about $60.

Condition good. 8/10.

Only slight 0.5cm chip on one side of one of the pads due to drop by mechanic.

Used for 1 month on Piaggio x8.

Extract from my former x8 before selling scoot to shop.

Interested pls sms 97699026 to view/deal. :)

Pls see pics on this thread. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=142512&page=15

did you change your tires recently? :confused:

yea.. bike hitting 1k milage .. :)

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

did you change your tires recently? :confused:

Ya tyres was changed sometime in mid dec. Michellin Gold Std. I know there's some sort of wax on new tyres but how long it take for these tyres to season in? Btw it felt ok after the tyres change, was only recently that feel on bike was kinda unstable...