Hi there X8 bros... I need some advise from you guys... My dad is selling his X8 and he is asking me to help him post in the Internet. But I don't know what is the X8 price range... His bike is a FZ-plater.. No fanciful accessories... Regularly serviced and just changed the water pump coz of wear and tear... So any idea from you guys about the price....?

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

• Replies 2.1k

Hi there X8 bros... I need some advise from you guys... My dad is selling his X8 and he is asking me to help him post in the Internet. But I don't know what is the X8 price range... His bike is a FZ-plater.. No fanciful accessories... Regularly serviced and just changed the water pump coz of wear and tear... So any idea from you guys about the price....?

Check with bike dealers and enquiry about the selling and buying price for FZ plate x8 for benchmark.

Gd luck

Hi Bro, me riding ta200 now but thinking of switching to automatic X8.

Can post photo n details for ur X8?

Check with bike dealers and enquiry about the selling and buying price for FZ plate x8 for benchmark.

Gd luck

Thanks bro... the bike is sold...

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

bro ur x8 still on sale?

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

Those bros who owns a X8..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v454/threadfin-der/Image000.jpg

im looking to trade the black plastic round cover/cap(on the main stand side)

the one with the word "PIAGGIO" as shown in the photo to those without the wording one.

Im planning to mod the cover but the word PIAGGIO hinder my modding. I'm looking for the cover without the PIAGGIO word.

anyone interested to trade, do pm me.

The cover is in good condition.

CLOSED.. already trade with a bro

Hello X8ers!!! hows everyone... ???

Have a good weekend... wooo!!!!:cool:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

guyrs after reading the x8er thread .. can i summarized.. for a newbie like me.. every 3k change eo, plug. alternate add in oil filter, then on the forth servicing(12k) eo, plug, oil filter, roller, belt, u-shoe, air filter, flush coolant. plz enlighten if i miss out anything.. wish to know the basic maintenance of my x8. getting next week liao.. dun wanna ga rang ga bo. may i ask during my full-12k servicing wats the cost like? most prob goin back to PSC to service. most secure as their the authorised dealer and service centre.. they noe wat they r doin .

upgrades... tyre -- Michelin gold standard.

clutch -- Polini clutch.

exos -- Gpr.

" Anything else i miss out? ( more interested in pick-up. willing to giv up top-end. thx you...

Newbie.

Skye.:cheer:

guyrs after reading the x8er thread ..

can i summarized.. for a newbie like me..

every 3k change eo - ok

alternate add in oil filter - ok,

servicing(12k-15k) eo, plug, oil filter, roller, belt, u-shoe, air filter, flush coolant. - ok

plz enlighten if i miss out anything.. wish to know the basic maintenance of my x8. getting next week liao.. dun wanna ga rang ga bo. may i ask during my full-12k servicing wats the cost like?

most prob goin back to PSC to service. most secure as their the authorised dealer and service centre.. they noe wat they r doin . - true, they know but also most expensive ..... try wonderful motor.... it's near there.... or if u want, go kallang side try taihin,sunrise or future....

the above 4 are more specialist in scooters than other shops....

upgrades... tyre -- Michelin gold standard. - ok

clutch -- Polini clutch.- not recommended unless u racing? the orginal clutch is ok just need to do proper run in. don't throttle your bike like a sprtbike. most impt is smooth throttle.............

exos -- Gpr.- LV sound nicer than GPR plus full sys.....

" Anything else i miss out? ( more interested in pick-up. willing to giv up top-end. thx you...

anytime feel free to contact.... u know how....:cheers:

Newbie.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

guyrs after reading the x8er thread ..

can i summarized.. for a newbie like me..

every 3k change eo - ok

alternate add in oil filter - ok,

servicing(12k-15k) eo, plug, oil filter, roller, belt, u-shoe, air filter, flush coolant. - ok

plz enlighten if i miss out anything.. wish to know the basic maintenance of my x8. getting next week liao.. dun wanna ga rang ga bo. may i ask during my full-12k servicing wats the cost like?

most prob goin back to PSC to service. most secure as their the authorised dealer and service centre.. they noe wat they r doin . - true, they know but also most expensive ..... try wonderful motor.... it's near there.... or if u want, go kallang side try taihin,sunrise or future....

the above 4 are more specialist in scooters than other shops....

upgrades... tyre -- Michelin gold standard. - ok

clutch -- Polini clutch.- not recommended unless u racing? the orginal clutch is ok just need to do proper run in. don't throttle your bike like a sprtbike. most impt is smooth throttle.............

exos -- Gpr.- LV sound nicer than GPR plus full sys.....

anytime feel free to contact.... u know how....:cheers:

Newbie.

wow... thx you so so much to clarified my so long newbie qtnxz..... now i got a beta picture on how to up-keep my beloved x8. but again... during my 12-15k servicin at the recommended four scooter specialist. Wonderful,taihin,sunrise and future motor.. "how big my pocket hole" gonna be like? dun wanna kana robert.. only taihin,sunrise and future motor is in kallang.. do u hav their address?? wanna go down look c kook c.. secondly, among the four.. which one u recommend in term of price, after-service and workmanship?? thirdly.. if i like to improve my pick-up wat r the mod i can do to improve it?? forth n lastly where can i buy the leo-vince full system cost like?? pipe? and full system.? thx you..

ps; sorry to keep brother up readin my long newbie qtnz...sorry...

skye

Great info firestorm bro, always there for us X8ers brothers... :thumb:

now anyone keen for MEET UP ???

This time wanna have a group photo of X8ers...

anyone ? feel free to post it here....! :cheers:

ps; sorry to keep brother up readin my long newbie qtnz...sorry...

skye

skye bro, theres no need to say sorry... its always good to know about your ride... my advice is take a step at a time... do all the necessary servicing first...

Engine Oil, Spark Plug , Brake pad, Coolant water, wheels, Batteries, Belt...etc

modified come later only u feel really need it since budget is concern.

Lastly Welcome to the scooter family!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

paiseh to meetup.. with the current condition of my bike

still waiting for ppl letting go their silver X8 front fairing :pity:

Daelim Magma 125> Daelim Daystar 125>Daelim Roadwin 125>Piaggio X8 200>Kymco Xciting 400 ABS

everyone waiting for the X8 lao da (Brown Kai) to organise 1 leh.....:sweat:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Organise one la!!

So long never meet-up u liao.. :cheeky:

sgbdk... dun feel bad about ur bike outlook... most important is enjoying the ride and storage... :thumb:

guys... pls add in your contact nick/location/ number

will brainstorm a good place for chill out asap and keep u all posted here and sms...

All x8ers Reporting In !!!!!

1) Goldstar/Rivervale/96695597

2) Brownkai/AngMoKio/93889685

3) Velton/Jurong/97327439

4) Ezias /Marsiling/98588850

5) Sensible_x8/Bedok/ 97699026

6) Whyme_82/Clementi/81834789

7) Hahahahoho/Changi/93218312

8) WH/Bedok/92289196

9) Rockfordfosgate/Sembawang/91918359

10) Aoc/Jurong/98581544

11) Modstar/Hougang/ 92960659

12) Shahbin/Tuas/94890616

13) Loki_15/Tampines/

14) ahhan/bukit merah/98719012

15) Adrian/Clementi/90011303

16) andy/ghim mohor clementi/90409863

17) december/yishun/

18) yeong/scorpionx8, sembawang / 98201962/94717173

everyone waiting for the X8 lao da (Brown Kai) to organise 1 leh.....:sweat:

Organise one la!!

So long never meet-up u liao..

Yes... will never miss out u two out man...always giving input for the X8ers bro as usual... thank you and kopi on me

keep u guys posted... most like fri or sat nite...

of cos not forgetting goldstar bro...now his wing can cut corner deep deep :angel:

Good noons everybody... nice weather to sleep... :dozed:

sgbdk... dun feel bad about ur bike outlook... most important is enjoying the ride and storage... :thumb:

guys... pls add in your contact nick/location/ number

will brainstorm a good place for chill out asap and keep u all posted here and sms...

All x8ers Reporting In !!!!!

1) Goldstar/Rivervale/96695597

2) Brownkai/AngMoKio/93889685

3) Velton/Jurong/97327439

4) Ezias /Marsiling/98588850

5) Sensible_x8/Bedok/ 97699026

6) Whyme_82/Clementi/81834789

7) Hahahahoho/Changi/93218312

8) WH/Bedok/92289196

9) Rockfordfosgate/Sembawang/91918359

10) Aoc/Jurong/98581544

11) Modstar/Hougang/ 92960659

12) Shahbin/Tuas/94890616

13) Loki_15/Tampines/

14) ahhan/bukit merah/98719012

15) Adrian/Clementi/90011303

16) andy/ghim mohor clementi/90409863

17) december/yishun/

18) yeong/scorpionx8, sembawang / 98201962/94717173

haha.. of course it feel good to have it in good condition...

just have to wait for some bros here riding silver X8 to change their fairing..

can buy over from them

Daelim Magma 125> Daelim Daystar 125>Daelim Roadwin 125>Piaggio X8 200>Kymco Xciting 400 ABS

hehe..... finally i got my x8 liao... kept rushing the workshop... hehe.... the bike is great.... but when idling.. got this knock knock sound... dun really like it. beside tat.. the cuising is fantistic.... really love the feeling of auto dun hav to change gear.... n can stretch my leg all the way st8, unlike my previous s4. but more power lah... but i still love this bike..... got outing can i join.. got lotsa qtnz to ask abt my bike. wanna write down...

couple of qtnz for a start. where can i make spare key n damage like?? thx.

skye

Hi guys!

Newbie here. Look to buy 2B x8 or x9 or SYM GTS 200. Can any bros advise me what i should look out for when getting a used scooter? What is the market rate for one say a 5 year old scooter?

if you know anyone selling let me know (PM) no rush as this us my 2nd mode of transport.

Advance appreciation dudes!

Ming