bro. was wondering yesterday nite i rode out. n notice when i press my left lever the rear tail light was not lite up but the right side can.but i can stil start my bike with the rite lever.. some seniors.. plz help. thx.

skye

most prob is jus bulb fused.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 2.1k

yes both side can work.

if your only 1 side,

switch might be spoil.

found it.. .i also can start both side.. just that i gotta press very hard.

yours same?

dear seniors... im wondering if we able to list out the price we changed our wear n tear part. n where we change it.. im sure many senior brudders here already hav change the worn out parts. can kindly list out the price n workshop tat did it. jus like in S4 Group. dey list out nicely.. so newbies like me can compare the price i roughly get the market price like so wun kana robert. thx you....

example.

polini speed clutch- FS - date service - $xxx

polini speed bell-FS - date service - $xxx

skye

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

this wat i feel too... ask qtnz no reply... sobsob... is it really scooter rider r more anti-social..?? sobsob....

skye

bros it's not that.... it's mainly becos most of them are busy with work and some of them are pretty quiet type...... just like the majesty riders.....

anyway, it would not be so approriate to state prices over the website as all shops use different belts, u-shoes or rollers.... hence prices would be much of a difference too.....

the best way to get answers from fellow x8ers would be ....SMS/CALL Them!! :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

thx bro.. jus back from botak"s.. changed my front disc pad. intending to change the rear but he object saying still can tahan so listen to him.. do it during my next oil change..

skye

thx bro.. jus back from botak"s.. changed my front disc pad. intending to change the rear but he object saying still can tahan so listen to him.. do it during my next oil change..

skye

botak is where???

bros it's not that.... it's mainly becos most of them are busy with work and some of them are pretty quiet type...... just like the majesty riders.....

anyway, it would not be so approriate to state prices over the website as all shops use different belts, u-shoes or rollers.... hence prices would be much of a difference too.....

the best way to get answers from fellow x8ers would be ....SMS/CALL Them!! :)

btw, what is your bike??

x8 200 lor... hehe...

sorry.. firestorm.. what's your bike...

btw, just to check... do you all need to throttle to start your x8?

yes you need to throttle to start your bike.. slowly open bit by bit...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
this wat i feel too... ask qtnz no reply... sobsob... is it really scooter rider r more anti-social..?? sobsob....

skye

dun sadz... I only agree most of the active X8ers bro are busy or upgrade liao... reply will be slow also.....

just post ur qns here to keep this thread alive.... I believe anyone riding scooters will help to answer too...

cheers:thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
sorry.. firestorm.. what's your bike...

mine is a yp250/....

throttle is a bit.... make it easy for bike to start....

oh... so throttle is a must to do so? all my previous bike(non scooter) no need to throttle, as i believe it's not good for engine all along.

By the way, is there a reason why the bike start to vibrate when stop come to a stop (eg. traffic light)

mine is a yp250/....

throttle is a bit.... make it easy for bike to start....

wow... see alot of ppl like to use yp250 to modified the whole body

also checking...

if our battery failed on us...

can we used car battery to jump start?

wow... see alot of ppl like to use yp250 to modified the whole body

also checking...

if our battery failed on us...

can we used car battery to jump start?

ya... cos the parts are easier to get and spare parts wise more as compared to others.....

anyway... no issue to use car battery...

for scooter..... throttle abit ease the start... esp. for piaggio bikes....

vibration is it becos u press rear brake?.... try pressing just front brake u should notice a lot of difference....

for scooter..... throttle abit ease the start... esp. for piaggio bikes....

vibration is it becos u press rear brake?.... try pressing just front brake u should notice a lot of difference....

any reason for that???

not too sure too.... think it becos when press rear brake that time, it kinda of hold the engine area too... that's y feel the vibration more,..... thikn all scooters are like that.....

mm...wondering should we start an MO on X8 's forum shirts/t-shirts?

dont seem to find any here ...

Daelim Magma 125> Daelim Daystar 125>Daelim Roadwin 125>Piaggio X8 200>Kymco Xciting 400 ABS

mm...wondering should we start an MO on X8 's forum shirts/t-shirts?

dont seem to find any here ...

Good Ideas...

I went to wonderful motor last week. Botak tell me that my mounting board spoilt due to rusty. he mention that this is a common problem for x8. It will cost $220 for him to do and $180 for others to do. He say that he will provide after sales service, that's why so ex.

Do you guys have this problem too?

One more question... do you guys cover your bike?

it is advisable to cover bike while the pipe is still hot? will it result to fire?