40 to service and clean the clutch at botak?

i did it before, and pretty recently too. it was great for awhile, but just that the slip is now worse...and wondering whether the engine mount is the one causing it...any advise. bro kenny or bro firestorm?

and...i tried to use the stp fuel injector cleaner...and i got 24.29km per litre. instead of my usual 23.4km..

hmm..wonder if it will harm my bike...

• Replies 2.1k

33-34km/litre may b possible if major services have been done. Mine pump in 10 litres when low tank lights turn on and usually give me about 290km to 300km mileage. My travelling speed is about 90-100km/h and 80% highway.

thanks for the info bro..

Hmmm...was it your bike i saw the other day outside Queensway?

Nice bike in KR green...and your plastic panels are so black and new...u used engine oil or maxima sc1?

Yep,it's my bike all right..was it you with the silver X8 parking beside me?

My plastic panal oso very old lar,not new one..i just touch up with armourall interiour gel protectant every week..very tedious but wat to do..i like it lookin all black and shiny :-)

maybe we can meet up for a small gathering one of these days,i dont know anyone riding X8..hehehe..can exchange a lot of experience together..

meanwhile..ride safe bro..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

It's not what you ride really..

There's just the RIDE..

yeah, thats me....

Maybe i'll try the armourall too...hahah...outing wise, that wld depend on the laodas here..

Any of you guys here installed a volt stabiliser on your rides?

Made a big difference once installed on my bros cerato...wondering whether it'd be good for x8...

yeah, thats me....

Maybe i'll try the armourall too...hahah...outing wise, that wld depend on the laodas here..

Any of you guys here installed a volt stabiliser on your rides?

Made a big difference once installed on my bros cerato...wondering whether it'd be good for x8...

I'm also having thoughts of instaling revtec stabiliser bro,i asked oredy from the CMO section here..quoted bout 90 bucks including installation.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

hahah maybe its cos im heavy...

anyways crasher bro...how much did your paint job cost u?

I got the paintwork at 300 bucks at Imotoring when i took out the bike the first time bro,anyway what have you done to your bike lately bro?

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

just did my first full service last week....

nothing much leh..got a raizin volt stab frm my cerato, thinking of fixing it to my bike....

How? u guys thin will make a big diff in a low powered bike?

made a big diff in the cerato though....

i just wanna emphasize the big difference...cos the diff is really huge...fc is something...but the smoothness and the pickup...really amazing sia....hahah.. the car like willing to surge forward like that...

crasher bro...im also thinking of getting a paintjob done... but maybe in jb. 400rm, i think..

I used to have the same problem with the clutch slip thingy dude,the bike shuddered like hell when moving off.So i figured to get it fix at some shop,wah lau eh.. the bike shop asked me to change the whole clutch which cost bout 200+.I refused to fork out that kinda dough,so i went to Wonderful Motor and botak serviced the whole clutch,cleaned it,brushed the dirt and rust off it and finally greased all the bearings.As far as i'm concerned,thats a 1st time i'll see anyone doing that..very very tedious work bro..

Now,my bike is running almost perfect(except for the balding tyres)

No more vibrations while moving off even at slow speed.

Thats all for now bros,i hope this helps..

Take care and ride safe..

I am totally agreed with bro crasher69 for the clutch problem, I experienced the same problem for my X8 few month ago. The bike shop ppl tested my bike and told me need to change the whole clutch if not when ride at slow speed it will vibrate and hard to ride. When i asked how much, the bikeshop quote me $180 (dunno included labour charge anot?) I feel shock man, so I made the same decision as crasher99, not willing to fork that kinda dough too. :cheeky::cheeky:

Luckily I saw the info sharing from bro crasher69 here, helpful and i really appreciated. Yesterday i went Wonderful motor look for botak to do my full servicing (belt, engine oil, roller, etc) and clutch, now my X8 no more vibrate while ride at slow speed especially during traffic jam. :thumb::thumb:

Botak is a friendly and nice guy, the most important is you ride happily and he charge reasonable. :cheers:

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

40 to service and clean the clutch at botak?

i did it before, and pretty recently too. it was great for awhile, but just that the slip is now worse...and wondering whether the engine mount is the one causing it...any advise. bro kenny or bro firestorm?

and...i tried to use the stp fuel injector cleaner...and i got 24.29km per litre. instead of my usual 23.4km..

hmm..wonder if it will harm my bike...

Yes, you are right it will great for a while, depend when n when come back the vibrate problem only. Botak had honestly told me maybe after ride around 5k-10k mileage lidat. But who care? Even if you change for new clutch, who noe can last for how long?? :confused:

Imaging if service one time cost $40, of cos is better than change the new one cost for $180-$200++ right? :)

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

To all Wonderful Motor fans,

Yesterday botak told me his bikeshop located at 494 MACPHERSON ROAD maybe cant continue his service. Dunno due to what reason, because got someone looking for him to discuss abt tat after he has done my X8. Maybe he need shift to some other plc or?? Not confirm and not sure when? so is good if you can give him a call 1st before drop by. :smile:

N/A (Current)

To all Wonderful Motor fans,

Yesterday botak told me his bikeshop located at 494 MACPHERSON ROAD maybe cant continue his service. Dunno due to what reason, because got someone looking for him to discuss abt tat after he has done my X8. Maybe he need shift to some other plc or?? Not confirm and not sure when? so is good if you can give him a call 1st before drop by. :smile:

bro,pls kindly update here if botak change location of shop or such..will be great for the guys here..thanks!

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

bro,pls kindly update here if botak change location of shop or such..will be great for the guys here..thanks!

Sure, no problem if he really shifted to other plc. Btw, do you install the revtec stabiliser? i got installed PA2 for my X8, u can feel engine more smoothly and abit power lidat. Maybe will consider add one more VS or Ignite... but Ignite cost at least 200 onward, abit exp man.... :sian:

N/A (Current)

yep,i got RevTec already installed..a lot of difference bro as in torque and throttle response also very2 different.Engine vibrations close to none and my fuel consumption is now bout 28km/litre.Cruising is a breeze and now everywhere is almost 90km/h for me.

Very funny how just a small box can change the way you ride..lol

Ride safe bro..

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

crasher bro,

got a contact for the revtec? my works schedule's pretty messed up, so...abit hard if its far frm north east to install it.

anyways, hows ur fc previously?

Maybe you can consider to install PA2 with shielded ground kit (so call 3 point grounding for scooter). I have done both when i got my X8 last year and the function maybe better than revtec, but the cost abit higher than revtec, think around 100-150 plus...

You can do it at Equipment Extreme.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113321

I have enquiry some scooter biker expert before, to install VS, revtec, PA2, PA auto or Ignite, there are the same function which can enhance battery life time, smoothly ride, power, pick up, reduce vibration, better FC and etc... the theory is just like your bike got additional one more battery to move your bike more faster lidat..... but the price will totally different, price range from 90 - 250, depend which you think is good, so is your choice and preference... haha

I do consider to install one more ignite.. but the price is around 220-250 plus lidat... exp man...

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

crasher bro,

got a contact for the revtec? my works schedule's pretty messed up, so...abit hard if its far frm north east to install it.

anyways, hows ur fc previously?

used to be 22km/litre bro,after installing i recalculated my FC..now seems better oso.I installed RevTec cause its the cheapest and most reliable volt stabiliser around,made in SG summore..so i guess i don't actually wanna spend so much on something that i wouldn't be sure about?its actually bout what works for yourself bro..

the no. for the RevTec guy 91735981

(forgot the name,sorry)

can try installing ah,if it's the cheapest gadget oso and it doesn't work,you'll actually know it yourself..but so far it works just great for me bro.

happy trying!

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

yeah, contacted the guy already..alex...

hahah jurong east or west to install, abit far..maybe end this mth...

thinking of installing the revtec, get the broquet intank pellets and change to iridium spark plugs....and finally save up for a paintjob in aug-dec.

any reviews here for broquet or iridium plugs for x8?

man...im spending a bomb. Post-NS glory feeling, i guess....hahah

bro titanic....hows your fc like?

when i wanted to get my bike, it was a choice between a scram or a scoot...

but being big sized, i decided to go for the x8, cos i've heard that scrams guzzle petrol like water.

imagine when i found out tw200 fc is like 30-35km/l...hahah wth.

yeah, contacted the guy already..alex...

hahah jurong east or west to install, abit far..maybe end this mth...

thinking of installing the revtec, get the broquet intank pellets and change to iridium spark plugs....and finally save up for a paintjob in aug-dec.

any reviews here for broquet or iridium plugs for x8?

man...im spending a bomb. Post-NS glory feeling, i guess....hahah

bro,so how bout the broquet u installed?ok or not?i oso planning to install for my bike.If can increase mileage and reduce consumption surely i'll install oso.

Put up review if good okay..thanks bro..

Ride safe..

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..